Search:

SIYE Time:1:18 on 24th July 2021


Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2020.12.08 - 05:40AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 08:56AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice! I think that is a great career for both Harry and Ginny!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's the way I always envisioned their life. Away from the press and the public eye. Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 08:53AM Title: Chapter 10: Inside the Ministry

starstarstarstarstar

Really nice wrap up! Interesting way to kill off Voldemort.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it. The scene with the demise of Voldemort is a scene that was finished very early, I believe together with chapter 3. And it was supposed to be teamwork to take the pressure of fame off of Harry's future life.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 08:35AM Title: Chapter 8: Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting! Hermione is so annoying!! Sirius and Bill did tons of research, but no they should have let Hermione research it because she's so brilliant. I like the idea of Hagrid nursing Nagini back to health.

Author's Response: Oh, yes. Nagini. That's another thing I planned right from the beginning. It's the scene that determined the point when the soul merging had to be performed. Nagini must be in the Ministry on her way to attack Arthur. The idea that Hagrid would nurse Nagini back to health automatically came when I wrote the chapter. I dunno how this happened, but I thought it's hilarious, lol.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 08:22AM Title: Chapter 7: Soul Merging

starstarstarstarstar

Ack! I was wondering how they'd figure out about Harry. I love the way this story is progressing!

Author's Response: Yes, this was my plan right from the beginning how to deal with the Horcrux in Harry, and the main reason why Dumbledore wasn't allowed to know about the soul merging. Furthermore, I didn't feel like boring my readers with 2-3 additional chapters looking for ways to get rid of the Horcrux in Harry.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 08:02AM Title: Chapter 5: Hoggy Warty Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Ginny's way of announcing their relationship and glad there was no drama over it. Its nice to see Bill and Sirius working together to figure out the whole Horcrux thing.

Author's Response: Oh, I was a wee bit unsure if Ginny's way of announcing their relationship was right. But this was my first idea, and somehow I liked it. It felt so like Ginny. Short and painless. I've only seen two option who'd be able to perform the ritual, Dumbledore or Bill. In the actual situation, Bill was the obvious choice.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 07:59AM Title: Chapter 4: Summer’s End

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet! I'm glad Harry spoke up and didn't torture himself with whether he should or not. It was nice he was able to spend the day with Sirius.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought that Harry needed some time alone and with Sirius, to come to terms with his intention to ask Ginny out. Not to ask Sirius for help, but to take the time to make the final decision to ask Ginny out without the buzzing crowd around him. And, just as important, I didn't feel like writing a shopping spree, lol.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 07:58AM Title: Chapter 3: Summer Madness

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars. :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 07:57AM Title: Chapter 2: Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

starstarstarstarstar

It was nice that Ginny's birthday wasn't forgotten this time! The mirrors were a great idea. I do have to wonder if Hermione clued Ron in on Harry and Ginny or if he actually figured it out on his own.

Author's Response: The famous forgotten birthday was the reason I let Ginny slip the information about her birthday during their time at the island, so Harry didn't have a chance to forget about it. I imagined Ron would notice on his own that there suddenly were things his best mate Harry discussed with his sister and not with him. Ron is often a bit thick, but I think he would notice if his status as Harry's best mate is endangered. That's why Ron wanted to know what happened.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2019.03.27 - 07:55AM Title: Chapter 1: Grim Old Place

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad you decided to continue the story. I have to say I've never heard of calf wrapping before - had to look it up. It sounds awful! Hermione is a bit too nosy. It's totally in character, but it is in character. I like when Ginny called her out asking if she'd ever told Harry about her dreams. I think Hermione tends to underestimate Ginny.

Author's Response: Oh, I knew that there were many points in the prequel that literally screamed for a sequel, and there were many requests from readers, so I had no choice but to write this story, lol. Ah yes. The calf wrappings. I also had to look up the English term for Wadenwickel and hope I've found the right term. The alternative would have been calf packings, but it didn't sound right for me.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2019.01.21 - 05:29PM Title: Chapter 2: Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love this cheeky, confident, happy version of Ginny. She is in control, whether Harry recognizes it or not! Good work!

Author's Response: Yes, that's the way I always imagined Ginny. Well, maybe I should say, the Ginny from the end of GoF. And I believe the accidental trip with the portkey made her even more confident around Harry.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2019.01.21 - 05:27PM Title: Chapter 1: Grim Old Place

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I thoroughly enjoyed the first installment of this story, and you are off to a great start with this chapter! I love the way you are working from canon, but are moving swiftly into a new universe in which all things are possible. Sirius now has meaning to his life and a reason to get safely away from Grimmauld Place. Perhaps this will eliminate the necessity of all the foolishness at the ministry, allowing Sirius to survive and Harry and Ginny to get together much sooner. Good job crafting Ron and Hermione ... right in character without locing the story into the original time stream and path of events!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the start into the story. Yeah, I pondered the question if I should go AU right from the beginning but decided to slowly drift off the canon which left me the chance to meddle with all the things I always wanted to change. I hope you'll enjoy those parts as well.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.01.12 - 12:20PM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Very plausible summary. Its a shame we won't see more of your Harry and Ginny, but as someone who takes a ridiculous amount of time to string 1000 words together (and then not of a quality for SIYE) I quite understand why! Thanks for the story.

Author's Response: Exacltly. It took me 10 months to write this story and I was afraid it would take years to complete a story covering the timeline in the epilogue. That's not feasible.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.01.12 - 12:06PM Title: Chapter 10: Inside the Ministry

starstarstarstarstar

Nice bit of action writing, and an excellent outcome.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter had a few scenes I've been thinking about for a long time, even before I started this story. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.01.11 - 09:14AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant bullet points and great "epilogue"! I think this is the first time I've seen Harry and Ginny taking over the Firebolt company but very believable! Thanks for a wonderful ride, Gin! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes, I've always imagined that the two of them would do something autonomous, and brooms and flying is an obvious choice. In his whole life, Harry was under the control of others (Dumbledore, Voldemort, ...), I can't imagine he'd take a subordinate position in the Ministry after Voldemort died, where the Head of the DMLE and the MoM tell him what to do.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2019.01.11 - 08:49AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting ideas, and a great conclusion to the story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.01.11 - 05:15AM Title: Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the fact you did an epilogue in this fashion because you leave no doubt what happen so to speak....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks. I always wanted to share my personal post-Hogwarts headcanon, so I simply couldn't miss this opportunity.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.01.10 - 04:39PM Title: Chapter 10: Inside the Ministry

starstarstarstarhalf-star

the ending caught me by surprise, bur it was a good ending to a good story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I'm pleased that some of the twists and turns of the canon events came as a surprise. Thank you so much for your reviews!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2019.01.10 - 03:57AM Title: Chapter 10: Inside the Ministry

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. I loved the way you twisted canon events to save Sirius's neck and finish off Voldemort.

Author's Response: Thanks. Ah yes, I always liked the idea to somehow save Sirius.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2019.01.09 - 10:07PM Title: Chapter 10: Inside the Ministry

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the stars!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear