Search:

SIYE Time:19:55 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.12.27 - 06:33PM Title: xiv

What a beautiful, pure, organic telling of this story!

Thank you...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.12.24 - 07:51PM Title: iii.

I sense that you are having your story play out in a quite natural and organic way...which feels like high praise to me...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 09:58PM Title: ii.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not sure how many reviews you've gotten...but you certainly should be!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.12.23 - 09:37PM Title: i.

What a wonderful beginning...

Thank you



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2020.10.09 - 05:03AM Title: i.

okay



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.23 - 08:05PM Title: xiv

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...what a brilliant final chapter to this wonderful story!

Am truly glad that you continued it.

May you be faring well in these surreal times.

Thank you...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 10:57PM Title: x.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Of course he's going to enjoy it...he's been preparing his whole life to enjoy being out-flown by Ginny.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.21 - 01:31AM Title: vii.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice...



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 11:00PM Title: iii.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You did pack a lot into this chapter, didn't you?

Well done!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.18 - 08:25PM Title: i.

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Am reading your stories out of order...but so it goes. Must say that you are an excellent author of Harry Potter fan fiction...especially your Ginny!

She deserves to be written well....



Reviewer: Vanelore Signed Date: 2020.01.24 - 12:15AM Title: iv.

starstarstarstarstar

“I’m going inside. You both have five minutes to kiss and make up, or I’m sending Hermione out,” she warned and walked inside, closing the door firmly behind her.

I think I howled with laughter, I mean, at the least I snorted. Snorted.

By the by, hello J. K. Rowling, how you been? Your writing's remained incredibly similar after all these years :) Harry's perceptions and humour are so scarily accurate, I really feel as if I'm reading the book.

“Are you trying to tell me you’re together?” Harry asked, befuddled. “I know. I was there when you got together, remember? It was the middle of the war, in the Room of Requirement… got that image burnt into my brains now, I reckon.”

Every paragraph I'm howling (it). Oh, the Rorry bromance, man... I'd missed it so much, there are so few fics that get it right!

“But it’s hard to really remember much when you’ve being chased by Voldemort.”... “That’s a very valid point,” Ginny said. ... “Well, Riddle does have a way of ruining the landscape view,” Harry said dryly. They walked up to the front door, and Harry took a deep breath before he knocked.

Staaahp, pleeeaaseee!

The bit with Teddy and Andromeda was sooo heart-warming, I really like that head cannon about Kreacher and such, though Harry's lack of capacity to delegate grates on my nerves sooo badly!!

Anyways, off to hopefully sleep and not keep reading or I'll fall asleep during an incredibly important test tomorrow. Couldn't I have found this fic 24 hrs from now? I bet it was some sort of karmic payback, now the choice is between no sleep and reading or sleeping and being left wondering until at least tomorrow evening

Author's Response: oh my gosh i have no idea how i never saw this before? thank so much, this has made my entire day! this is such a flattering comment! (and i hope your test went okay!!)



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 09:01AM Title: vii.

poor Ginny



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 08:25AM Title: ii.

i really don't like hypocrite Ron



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 08:19AM Title: i.

at least Ginny didn't made the first move



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2019.10.20 - 05:37PM Title: xiv

starstarstarstarstar

You did a really great job with your first fic. I thought the characters were very well done, the emotions raw and mixed, going from highs to lows, much as I imagine it would be. Really well done. The only minor critique I have is that I think the timeline on the trials went too quickly. For all those DEs, I don't think it could have all been done in a matter of weeks. That's minor though. Its really great to see Harry finally having a family.

Author's Response: oh my god i literally had a small fangirl moment when i saw that you'd commented - i am SUCH a massive fan of your work! it means a lot that you enjoyed this, thank you so much <3 (and honestly, i decided the time frame of the trials ages ago and can't for the life of me remember the reasoning behind it haha- it does, in hindsight, seem a little short!)



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.10.17 - 12:22PM Title: xiv

starstarstarstarstar

Love that you ended it with Harry’s birthday (but I must admit I am curious what Harry does for Ginny’s 17th).

Ginny certainly knows how to put Ron in his place!

Overall, a wonderful fic. Great job!”

Author's Response: i was going to include ginny's 17th, but i decided to leave that for a one-shot later - which i do plan on writing :) glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.10.17 - 12:16PM Title: xiii

starstarstarstarstar

Good to see Ron and Hermione back, but what a rough situation for Hermione!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.10.17 - 11:37AM Title: xii.

starstarstarstarstar

George always brightens the mood of the story. Love him!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.10.17 - 11:32AM Title: xi.

starstarstarstarstar

Finally, poor Hermione gets to find her parents.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2019.10.17 - 11:14AM Title: x.

starstarstarstarstar

Surprising how opposed both Molly and Arthur are to the idea of Harry and Ginny marrying young. My impression was that they eloped right out of Hogwarts.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear