Search:

SIYE Time:4:50 on 17th June 2021

Reviews For A Sovereign Summer

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.09.19 - 12:32PM Title: Chapter 1

Short but sweet! Had to chuckle at Harry's dilemma over Ginny! Nice cliffhanger with James's appearance! Can't wait to see what happens between father and son! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.06.23 - 12:17AM Title: Chapter 1

You're certainly painting a bleak picture of Harry's demeanor upon return to Privet Drive. I feel very sorry for Hedwig, since she's tried valiantly to keep Harry alive; it says something about Petunia when she ignores the obviously deliberate hooting of her nephew's owl... and that really frosts me!

Love the mystery you're dangling in front of Harry's nose in the last paragraph. I definitely want to read more.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. I imagine Harry has all he needs to fall into a clinical depression, which is a scary state of being.



Reviewer: BrianMcLyr Signed Date: 2019.03.18 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My God That Was Short, Good Though...Utah Phillips

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.02.26 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarhalf-star

Oh Hedwig, you up against a rock and a hard place my dear...kutgw

Author's Response: She's probably been there before.



Reviewer: NoTagBacks Signed Date: 2019.02.16 - 03:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I was reading quietly until the very last line of chapter one. Then my wife asked me why I said "Oh" so loudly. She though was hurt. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I like having little surprises like that for my readers.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.02.11 - 11:46PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An interesting spin on the apathetic-Harry story line. I'm interested in where you're taking it and hope you'll be updating soon. I do feel sorry for Hedwig, especially because of the idea that she will follow Harry into death rather than find a new owner. She's trying so hard to keep him alive and communicate with other humans. I hope someone will rescue her and Harry soon.

Author's Response: Hedwig can certainly be a great character, no? She'll be okay, I promise you that.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2019.02.11 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.02.11 - 09:29AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing start. I'm as curious as Harry to find out why Cedric's ghost is visiting him.

I read Like a King before I started reading this story. With the prospect that the events in A Sovereign Summer will prevent Ginny from dating Dean, I liked this story even before I read the first word.

I'm always happy to see something of you because I hope it means that my hopes are not in vain, that Birds of a Feather will ever be completed.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. And your hopes are not in vain, Birds WILL be completed.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.10 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Off to an interesting start! I really like the premise! If only Hedwig could talk Harry would get an earful! Strange that Harry would see Cedric's ghost instead of his folks or Sirius but maybe it can pull him out of his funk! Can't wait to see where you take this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm sure seeing Cedric will help in at least a couple of ways.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.02.10 - 11:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lets hope that Cedric's ghost will set Harry on the right path. Looking forward to seeing what happens, and in the meantime it looks as if I've a couple of previous stories to catch up on.

Author's Response: Cedric will certainly have an impact. And I hope you enjoy my other stories too.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2019.02.10 - 01:58AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Poor Harry. Something has to happen soon. Just not sure what. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I hope you'll enjoy what I've got planned out for him.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear