Search:

SIYE Time:13:38 on 1st July 2022

Reviews For Path Diverged

Reviewer: Magonaz Signed Date: 2022.05.26 - 04:41PM Title: New Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2020.11.26 - 04:52AM Title: New Beginnings

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: DeadFish37 Signed Date: 2020.09.20 - 02:19PM Title: Violation

The way Harry is suddenly trusting only Ginny doesn't seem to make senae at this point in the series.



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2020.05.22 - 07:14PM Title: New Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this version of the end of Harry's 5th year and how you entwined the original story with your own version.



Reviewer: Penny Signed Date: 2020.04.26 - 08:29AM Title: The Cruciatus Curse

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 09:01PM Title: New Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

My lengthy review disappeared and I am busy cooking dinner and cleaning before my beautiful wife of 42 years gets home from work. Please allow it to suffice that I thoroughly enjoyed this story! The next one is calling to me! What a nice way to return to fan fiction.

You are obviously an intelligent, talented writer! Thank you!!!

Author's Response: I’m really glad you enjoyed this story! I hope you also enjoy what I have so far of the sequel. I don’t update as frequently as I would prefer given that I have to deal with real life and all, but I work on it whenever I get a chance. Thank you so much for all your kind reviews!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 08:30AM Title: The Press Conference

starstarstarstarstar

Very good job! I half expected Fudge to do something nefarious regarding Sirius, but your way was more realistic. I look forward to reading more. And, by the way, I love your take on Ginny!

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't think Fudge was in the position to do anything nefarious given the circumstances of being so wrong about so many things thanks to his decision to ignore the truth and stick his head in the sand. Thank you!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 08:11AM Title: Together

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 07:53AM Title: Conflicted

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, you torture us so terribly!

It’s great to see familiar events through Ginny’s eyes, and you have given her character the respect she deserves, and which JKR glossed over so frustratingly!

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for torture lol and thank you! I genuinely enjoy writing Ginny's character, and I definitely wish she'd been given so much more in the books.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 07:29AM Title: Truths Told

starstarstarstarstar

Well quilted modification to the way the story was written in Order of the Phoenix! Another excellent chapter, so, thank you for the gift of this story.

Let me add that I realize how difficult it must have been to craft this chapter with additional participants and far greater injury having been done to Harry. You deserve a tip of the hat!

Author's Response: This chapter was quite difficult to put together; I think it took me twice as long to write it properly compared to the other chapters in this story given how much was different yet still the same. Thanks!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 06:52AM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

Of course, it is Ginny’s love, rather than Harry’s love for his friend, that drives Voldemort out of Harry’s possessed body! I am so pleased you allowed Sirius to survive, even though you gave me some gray hairs for a while. Well, my hair was already gray, but ...

Author's Response: I was 17 when HBP came out, and it took me a bit by surprise that Harry suddenly fell for Ginny. Then I went back to reread all the books and realized just how often Harry made note of what Ginny was doing, how she was always described in positive ways, the way he would catch her eye at funny moments... Harry was always aware of her, even though he hadn't seemed to have developed romantic feelings for her up until book 6. Anyway, I realized this was going to be a "Sirius lives" story right around when I began to figure out the second chapter, which immediately set my mind ablaze with the idea of pursuing what might happen following his survival. And this, of course, led to the creation of a sequel that will easily be the longest story I've ever written. Thank you!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 06:21AM Title: Taken

starstarstarstarstar

What a great way to offer a potential escape for Harry and Ginny! Harry must take the prophecy of his own free will. So, a glimmer of hope enters a most foreboding situation and something tells me Harry’s survival rests squarely in the hands of Ginevra Molly Weasley!

Author's Response: I love creating foreboding and dangerous situations for characters to get out of. And yeah, Ginny is very important to the outcome of this story. Thanks!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 06:10AM Title: Violation

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, my! I didn’t see that twist coming even though you foreshadowed it immediately beforehand. Good stuff. It is very late here so I had best read a little more, then try to sleep.

Author's Response: Haha I genuinely love writing surprise twists. Thanks!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2020.02.12 - 05:56AM Title: The Cruciatus Curse

starstarstarstarstar

I love the beginning of this story! I have taken a break from reading or writing fan fiction, but something drew me here tonight. Reading the summary of your sequel to this story, I decided it would be preferable to start at the beginning.

This is excellent! The story line is fascinating. Your character involvement is superb, especially your description of Neville’s reaction — well done! I love how you have so smoothly taken Ginny closer to Harry, moving organically from our memory of the chocolate episode in the library to her role as comforter extraordinaire.

You even have nearly flawless grammar and only one spelling error that I noticed ... the pluralization of “Cruciatus” which should be “Cruciatuses” as the apostrophe would make it possessive. However, I am not picking nits! Your work is well thought and carefully delivered, indicating great care in the crafting! I am highly impressed and I look forward to moving forward in your story. Thank you for sharing this gem with us!

Author's Response: Thank you! It had been roughly two years since I had last written anything when this story idea came to me. I used to write Supernatural fanfiction over on fanfiction.net, but stopped due to a lot of personal crap going on in my life (plus losing 8 chapters worth of story). It was so invigorating to suddenly want to write and have the words flow so quickly and freely. And honestly, I'm a bit of perfectionist, so if there are any mistakes you notice, I do actually want to hear about them so I can fix them. It doesn't bother me at all to have things like that pointed out. Thanks again!



Reviewer: Nomek1012 Signed Date: 2019.11.15 - 02:59PM Title: New Beginnings

This story was recommended in the hinny discord. I'm glad it was this story has been fun to read. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: I only just learned about the Hinny Discord maybe two days ago from the HarryandGinny subreddit, so that's cool! I'm glad you enjoyed this story. I haven't written fanfic in a few years (I used to write Supernatural fanfic elsewhere for sometime, but stopped due to stress in my personal life), and having inspiration strike to make this story come to life has made this year pretty awesome. Thank you for reading!



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2019.09.24 - 09:18AM Title: New Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

Just an amazing story I can't wait to delve into your sequel. Such fine writing a d you're mistake free. I'm I awe.MNF



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2019.09.23 - 10:24PM Title: Revealed

starstarstarstarstar

The tension in this battle was brilliant. So well written, I'm breathless MNF



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2019.09.23 - 09:03PM Title: Violation

starstarstarstarstar

Woah! That was brutal to read but worse the living of it. How you write it is quite moving. Well done MNF



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2019.09.23 - 08:52PM Title: The Cruciatus Curse

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow! What a powerful beginning. Brilliant place to start. Looking forward to this story, I have a Sirius obsession. MNF



Reviewer: TheWateringWizard Signed Date: 2019.09.04 - 06:33PM Title: The Cruciatus Curse

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding story ! Such a heartbreak to see Harry go through all this ! But I’m glad Ginny’s here for him ! Sorry I didn’t leave a review on each chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear