Search:

SIYE Time:22:34 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2020.01.31 - 04:37PM Title: chapter one

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: CraZMe Signed Date: 2019.05.30 - 08:14AM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarstar

Nice chapter! I'm excited to read more about your AU universe. Hope the Weasley brothers aren't too protective, she is 20, but that's just me. Also, I like the darker undertone to this story and how not everything "got better" after the war. Update soon!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2019.05.28 - 06:27AM Title: chapter three

Well I really like this story. I get the Weasleys inclination to protect Ginny but she is an adult



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.05.24 - 07:09PM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, what has Umbridge done to Ginny? I take it's about the diary. Does it mean, there's no Malfoy in the story? (Yay!)

Hmm, between the lines it almost sounds as if Harry can't even reveal his true identity to the Turnips.

I wonder if Harry fell on his arse when he saw Ginny, lol.
And I wonder if Ginny's career as a journalist in JKRs interview canon has something to do with your idea for this story.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.05.24 - 06:52PM Title: chapter two

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the scene in WWW, and I'd bet Harry won't forget the reaction of Ginny's brothers. Let's just hope it won't scare him away from Ginny later in the story.

Somehow Dumbledore reminded me of a beta reader when he assisted Harry to write his application letter. He's telling Harry how to do it but Harry doesn't listen, lol.

Hmm, wouldn't it be easy to find the Turnips by simply following the owl?

Harry is as talkative as a coiffeur when he had a sip of Firewhisky, lol.
Somehow, I have the feeling Harry left clues about his identity on the letter when he was drunk. We'll see, I guess.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.05.24 - 10:57AM Title: chapter one

starstarstarstarstar

It's a quite intriguing setup. Harry is 24 years old, Ginny is only 20. I wonder what else has changed in this universe. It's nice that everybody seems to be alive. I always like to explore a different, slightly modified canon background. I hope we'll learn more about their past later.

I take it we're in 2004, but it probably doesn't matter.

Hmm, Harry needs to take a monthly medicine? He isn't a girl, is he?
Or is it because of the curse mentioned earlier?

Ginny remains surprisingly calm, considering all the overprotectiveness of her family. I'd bet she has other means to release her energy.

Great start!

Author's Response: Thanks, Gin! (Look, I figured it out!). Harry is definitely not a girl, but keep an eye on that potion. And on Ginny.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.05.21 - 08:13PM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Different, but I like it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.05.21 - 07:06PM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarstar

This story is really unique and I was glad to see a new chapter! Interesting twist with Ginny at the end! Wonder if she knows who August really is? :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.05.21 - 08:46AM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh boy now harry has his hands full....kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.05.21 - 08:33AM Title: chapter two

starstarstarstar

Oh the cats are in the pixies....kutgw



Reviewer: iKingBearII Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 10:26PM Title: chapter one

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 09:03PM Title: chapter one

starstarstarstar

Ah harry busy hands keep the mind happy....kutgw



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 04:01PM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarstar

I really like this. Its interesting to try and work out exactly what went on in this AU.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 02:55PM Title: chapter three

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 02:54PM Title: chapter two

starstarstarstarstar

Love it!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2019.05.20 - 04:11AM Title: chapter one

starstarstarstarstar

Yay! So glad you're posting this here!
I just read this chapter again and can't remember now if it's been mentioned yet why Harry's been in bed for months so think I'll have to re-read the whole story again :)

Author's Response: Sorry I am so late to reply! I didn’t see the email come in. :-) And Yes, I haven’t said why Harry was in bed so long. Not yet, anyway, but feel free to reread.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear