Search:

SIYE Time:18:54 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Se Revoir

Reviewer: Nomek1012 Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 15: Fluture

Aww this was super cute!

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2019.07.16 - 05:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I just finished this story. Most enjoyable Harry/Ginny romance I have read in a long time. Very well done!
Wouldn't mind reading a follow up to see how their relationship moves into the future.

Author's Response: Thank you. I don't forsee any future expansion of this story, but one never knows...



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.15 - 04:59AM Title: Chapter 15: Fluture

starstarstarstarstar

Great idea to show Ginny's development from Charlie's POV. I loved it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.15 - 04:57AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

Great finale to a wonderfiúl story.
I loved your dialogues (I'm a sucker of Hinny dialogues.), the many minor details you included, and so many more things I can't even count.
I'd liked to have seen a wee bit more of the letter exchange. It seemed to play a major role in Ginny slowly accepting the inevitable.

Author's Response: In hindsight, there was much more I would develop through this story if I had to write it over again. Oh well. It is what it is for now and I'm happy with my first attempt at a longer story. Hopefully those weaknesses can be worked through in any future stories better as I learn.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.15 - 04:48AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, Harry modified the wards to avoid Ron running into him and Ginny. Your Harry is clever. I like that!.
Scars over blood! Hilarious!
Loved Teddy's ghoul friend. I take it Bill had shown him the attic already, lol.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.15 - 04:39AM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, is Ginny really going back with Harry without visiting first? I was wondering if she'd allow Harry to mention her when he's back, and now she already joins him. Oh, seems there was a time jump.

Yep. It's always an odd feeling to look at a place you've been so long knowing that you're leaving and probably never come back. Great farewell party!

Glad Ginny moved in with Harry. I'm curious what Molly has to say about it when she finds out, but I hope she'll take it with dignity.

Great scene where Ginny sees the window for the first time. I love your many lovely details.

Normally this would be the moment Ron is heading into the room to interrupt the two of them. (Well he earned this reputation with the scene on Ginny's birthday in DH.) I'm glad you spared us this cliche scene, lol.

I'm quite curious about their first meeting with the Weasleys.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.15 - 04:24AM Title: Chapter 11

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad Harry is slowly wearing down Ginny's walls. I hope she'll be ready for visiting The Burrow soon.
I would hate it if the press would bring the news about Harry and Ginny to the Weasleys.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.07.13 - 03:31PM Title: Chapter 15: Fluture

starstarstarstarstar

That was a really good story. Even though some of the family had tried to help Ginny, it took Harry to make the breakthrough. I did enjoy the last chapter with Charlie's point of view too.

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.07.10 - 08:47PM Title: Chapter 15: Fluture

starstarstarstarstar

What a magnificently marvelous story and a brilliant happy ending! I am so sad to see it end! Verv happy to see the Weasleys reunited and Harry is one of them! Ginny is definitely where she belongs - at home - with Harry! And her family too! Thanks for such a wonderful ride! Hope to see more from you! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2019.07.10 - 05:28AM Title: Chapter 15: Fluture

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely loved this story. Hope you write more! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: bbrod8 Signed Date: 2019.07.10 - 03:43AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

This was SO much fun to read! It was original, creative, and well-written. Riveting and thought-provoking throughout. Perhaps my favorite part about this fic is that you show how changing one tiny detail from canon causes so many other dominoes to fall differently. The result is an intriguing yet believable AU; You don't try to re-invent the characters we know and love; rather, you help us to see them in a new light. I truly hope to see more fics from you!

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.07.09 - 07:49PM Title: Chapter 10

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! Looks like Harry is starting to get thru to Ginny and getting her to think about things! Glad she met with Charlie too- big brother got her thinking too and I'm glad they still have a relationship! Hopefully this was big steps toward Ginny forgiving herself and returning to England to be with Harry! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.07.08 - 03:40PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet how Hagrid had the answers Harry needed. I think Harry needs to practice his skills at withholding information, especially if Tonks might be ahead of him in solving the case.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.07.08 - 12:01PM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

Ol Hagrid will never know how helpful he was to Harry and his conundrum with Ginny! Glad they saved the baby Hippogriff! I have a feeling Arthur somehow suspects Harry saw Ginny in Paris - he's a lot sharper than he usually gets credit for! Can't wait to see what Harry does next - he obviously misses Ginny! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.08 - 09:04AM Title: Chapter 9

starstarstarstarstar

I'm curious how long Harry will endure this delicate situation with Arthur. But it shows that Ginny is more important to him than he admits to himself.

I loved how Hagrid unknowingly gave hints on how to treat Ginny, it was hilarious.



Reviewer: RoseYew Signed Date: 2019.07.07 - 10:26AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Hello, patiently waiting for your update. :) Loving the story.

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.07.02 - 09:09AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Manifique, indeed! Touching little interlude between Harry and Ginny but they definitely need to talk so he can help her right her ship! She needs to face her family and make peace with them and herself - especially so she and Harry can have a chance at a life together! Time to untangle the web she's weaved! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.07.02 - 03:12AM Title: Chapter 8

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful chapter!
I love how Ginny slowly realizes that she wants more, but is too scared to stick her tentacles out of her snail shell. I'm curious how long Harry can and is willing to play hide and seek at home. He's on the right path to get Ginny out of her shell, and patience is certainly a virtue he badly needs. It's reassuring to know that he obviously has this virtue.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.07.01 - 02:52AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful chapter! I noticed that while the Rue Magique has its own mystique, Ginny has her own brand of magic because she seems to be determined that Harry get to see "all of Paris," including one particular citizen. I'm just hoping Ginny knows what she's doing. Well done.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2019.06.30 - 07:56AM Title: Chapter 7

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Things do seem to be going quickly for Harry and Ginny. With him scheduled to return to Britain soon, I wonder how he will maintain this blossoming relationship?




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear