Search:

SIYE Time:14:27 on 1st July 2022

Reviews For Path Diverged II

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2021.09.14 - 06:03AM Title: The Trial of Dolores Umbridge

I think you've forgotten something... As one if the three "unforgivable curses" the use of the Cruciatus on a human is an AUTOMATIC sentence of LIFE in Azkaban prison!



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2021.09.14 - 06:03AM Title: The Trial of Dolores Umbridge

I think you've forgotten something... As one if the three "unforgivable curses" the use of the Cruciatus on a human is an AUTOMATIC sentence of LIFE in Azkaban prison!



Reviewer: LegendaryFrog Signed Date: 2021.05.09 - 02:49AM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarstar

i'm def echoing other users here but this is my favorite fic of all time! i can't even count the amount of times i've re-read all of this. i absolutely understand burnout, especially since real life has to take precedence and the effort put into writing this shows in every chapter, but i truly hope it's not abandoned.

like others have said, take all the time you need to figure things out (and i'm of course adoring Through Shadows), and i for sure will keep up until the story is finished (and i truly can't wait to see where this goes)



Reviewer: thisissolemons Signed Date: 2021.02.25 - 10:48PM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarstar

Been reading this religiously for the past year and made an account just so I could leave a review. Love love love Through Shadows but this is by far the best HP fanfic I've ever read, absolutely replaced the canon for me. I hope you take all the time you need to figure the rest out but I just wanted to let you know how much I've enjoyed this story and can't wait to see how it continues



Reviewer: lschiere Signed Date: 2021.01.03 - 04:06PM Title: The King's Consort

I like you new story so far, but I really really like this series. I hope you return to co plete it.

Author's Response: Thank you! There's a key scene in the next chapter I've been stuck on for month, but if I ever figure it out, then I will absolutely update. It just may take some time, is all.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2020.11.22 - 04:50PM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a well written and well told story, so I hope you can find time to keep it going.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will continue it, but I'm just not in the right headspace for it at the moment with the wall I hit. Published writers talk about forcing themselves to write every day, but I just can't do that right now after the writing and work I had to do for my university program. When it flows again, I'll post more for sure, but it has to be because I want to write, and not because I'm making myself write.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.11.22 - 10:46AM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I have to say first off congratulations on finishing school and getting you test done for teaching certification....I appreciate your area a lot due to being a student in special education and know you will have your hands full.....as for where you are in this ride...I think a break could help you move forward and will be waiting to see your next update some time next year, sometimes you need to walk away and do other things to bring the creative juices back out...kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad to be done with school. I'll eventually get the next chapter put together and posted, but I'm having to force parts of it and I'm not in the mental headspace to force the writing. It has to flow because I want it to or else I just can't do it. But like I said, it isn't abandoned. It's just a pause. And as for doing other things... you've already noticed that I've got something else creative going on. Thank you again!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2020.11.22 - 03:13AM Title: The King's Consort

Great chapter. I hope Ron and hermione work it out

Author's Response: Thank you! The resolution to Ron and Hermione's current predicament will be in the next chapter whenever I am able to finish it up to post it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.11.21 - 09:09PM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarstar

Glad to see a new one from you HP! Ah young love! Glad Rons seems to have been smarter in this one! The dark dork is definitely wrong about Harry and Ginny- their love is stronger than he is ! Together forever! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. Ron is trying very hard this go around, but it isn't easy for him.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2020.11.21 - 06:38PM Title: The King's Consort

starstarstarstarstar

I'm sorry to hear you've hit a wall. I hope it passes for you, but congrats on your huge achievemnent! You know where to find me if you want to talk out any ideas..

I liked this chapter, and I was glad Harry intervened and stopped Ginny's interference. It's something for Ron and Hermione to work out if they want to. I'm sorry to see Voldemort is still getting into Harry's head. I liked your version of Gwenog.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I know I'll get things figured out with future chapters of this story, but sometimes a break can help. Or so I've heard. We'll see. I do have most of the next chapter written, but there is one scene to do with D.A. that's giving me trouble. Once I get that figured out, I'll post the next chapter, but I'm trying not to push myself after all the writing and assignments and things I've had to push myself to get through.



Reviewer: DeadFish37 Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 03:15PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstar

A really good story up to now. Looking forward to seeing it continue.



Reviewer: DeadFish37 Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 12:45PM Title: Breathe

Please tell me Harry's intelligent enough to check with Sirius before using the Prince's spells



Reviewer: DeadFish37 Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 09:22AM Title: The Locket

I find Sirius' rebuilt relationship with Kreacher unlikely



Reviewer: DeadFish37 Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 09:17AM Title: The Favor

I almost stopped reading at the end of the first book, but am glad I didn't. I like the alternative universe you're putting together, and while I thought Harry and Ginny's relationship started with zero justification, it feels good now that it's established.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.21 - 05:43PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well Iā€™m glad harry had the chance to grieve properly for his parents now...but also start to understand the world as it should be now....kutgw



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 09:38PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a lovely chapter . Whenever you are able to post, we will be here to read.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 09:00PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Important, potent emotions for sure!

Thank you for the gift...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 07:38PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstarstar

A very poignant, touching and heart-warming chapter! Glad SIrius and Remus were with Harry when they visited Godric's Hollow! Especially glad that Ginny was there for him when he got back! Ah the power of love! Thanks for such a stirring chapter! (Sounds like you have a full plate, but don't forget to take time for yourself occasionally)! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 04:02PM Title: Window to the Past

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that was certainly a lovely update full of all the things I like. It was so good that Harry get the chance to grieve, but also be shown what his life could've been like. I like the idea of Lily tearing Petunia a new one, because I can't imagine how she wouldn't. Sirius and Remus were really good in this chapter, going at Harry's pace, and then Ginny did the same thing, allowing him to get the words out and put his thoughts and ravaged emotions in order.

Well done!!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 02:08PM Title: Steps Forward

I teared up reading the end of this chapter again...wow, what I set of challenges they are facing. But they are doing it together.

We could do well with that example in our 'real lives'.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear