Search:

SIYE Time:6:31 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.09 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 7: Eight Days A Week

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah Ginny you where always so wicked...kutgw



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.09 - 07:05PM Title: Chapter 7: Eight Days A Week

Splendid ending that I hate to see come! So happy that Harry and Ginny are engaged and so happily in love! Having the whole family there for her birthday mad it a special celebration Thanks for such an enjoyable story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.07 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 6: Donít Ever Change

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yea I like ginnys idea......poor teddy, he was doomed at hello.....kutgw

Author's Response: Yes, Teddy's resistance was short-lived...and failed, lol.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.07 - 05:13PM Title: Chapter 6: Donít Ever Change

starstarstarstarstar

That was a delightful and fun chapter, espeicially with Teddy and Victorie meeting and getting to know each other - Vic definitely has Teddy wrapped around her finger - just like Ginny does Harry! Good that Teddy still has his parents! Ginny and Harry are definitely hot for each other! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yeah, in the previous chapter some people commented on Victor's reaction when she saw a picture of Teddy, so I thought I add a bit more of Teddy/Vic. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 5: And I Love Her

starstarstarstarstar

Just got to the last three chapters, and this is a lovely story. I especially liked this chapter and the way Harry was welcomed by the Weasleys normally even when they found out who he was.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, I wanted to keep the first meeting with Ginny's family as 'normal' as possible, just as I think a first meeting with the family would go. The questions they all certainly have can wait until they get to know Harry better.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 01:33PM Title: Chapter 5: And I Love Her

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Gee i wonder what those two are going to get up to.....maybe they are going for a long walk!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure they are going for a long walk - at some point. :-)



Reviewer: Sasha Signed Date: 2019.11.30 - 05:23AM Title: Chapter 5: And I Love Her

starstarstarstarstar

Just read the entire story - really, really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: BronzeDragon Signed Date: 2019.11.29 - 10:18PM Title: Chapter 5: And I Love Her

starstarstarstarstar

Needless to say, I'm very dissapointed. I find story that really like, and it's over already!!!! Please reconsider and write some more chapters, or a least a sequal to this story. I have to say that usually I don't read alternate universe, but I found that one was very good. I hope you continue to write.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to hear that I caused you disappointment. :-) This story was actually planned as a two-shot, one chapter for every birthday - and then people wanted to read about the birthday party, and there were three more chapters, even four if you include the outtake. But you're right, I won't promise anything, but already considered briefly to add two or three more chapters, placed a few weeks or months in the future.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.11.29 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter 5: And I Love Her

starstarstarstarstar

AWWWW, what a sweet and delightful ending to a stellar story I wish hadn't ended! The meet the family bit was alot of fun and Harry handled it well! Nicely embellished with mention of Teddy and Victorie certainly seemed interested in his picture! Ginny is definitely Harry's match in every way! Thank you for sharing this with us! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked my version of Harry meets the Weasleys. I wasn't so sure about it because I tried to avoid tropes like the overprotective brothers. And yes, it's the end - at least for now. Maybe, just maybe - but not soon, and I won't promise anything.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2019.11.26 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter 4: Do You Want to Know a Secret

starstarstarstarstar

That's really fun to read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.11.21 - 06:21AM Title: Chapter 4: Do You Want to Know a Secret

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well at lease some of the family has met the new couple but the true test will be tomorrow....kutgw

Author's Response: I hope the next chapter where Harry meets the Weasleys will live up to your expectations. :-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.11.20 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 4: Do You Want to Know a Secret

I meant yours is the great great story but so is Remember! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.11.20 - 12:09PM Title: Chapter 4: Do You Want to Know a Secret

starstarstarstarstar

Magnificent chapter but dang i was hoping for the "Harry meets the Weasleys" in this one! Especially enjoyed the Teddy scenes - he is such a cutie! Harry and Ginny are really on fire for each other as evidenced by the horizontal tango to be at the end. I noticed you mention the Iceni in this chapter - it reminded my of one of my favorite stories on this site, Remember by Pottrerfan2008, which also features the
Iceni in a prominent role! Great great story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Ha, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, the problem is that Ginny's birthday party is on Sunday and I'm pretty sure you don't want them to suffer for so long to meet again. Sorry, but that's the reason you had to endure with two Hinny dates before Harry meets the Weasleys. ;-) I remember Remember and the role of the Iceni in it. It's one of my all-time favourites. But to be honest, the reason for the Iceni reference in this story was that a) I've been there and I liked the statue, and b) it was a prominent reference in another favourite story of mine, GHL's Splinters. In the next, and sadly last, chapter of this story Harry visits the Weasleys at the Burrow. Promised.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.11.16 - 10:47PM Title: Chapter 3: I Need You

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I remember those days... the days you want to see and be with someone special it physically hurts and you'll do anything in your power to try to alleviate the need by distracting yourself. I'm glad Harry took the initiative to spend hours at the pub until Ginny and her friends appeared. They both seem much happier after spending a little time together. Their date promises to be a rather romantic one, I expect. Well done.

Author's Response: Yeah, these days have been exciting times, but as wonderful as they have been, I'm not sure I want to experience them again, lol. I'd rather let Harry and Ginny do it for me as you will see in the next chapters. I'm glad you enjoyed this little piece of fluff.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.11.16 - 12:56PM Title: Chapter 3: I Need You

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter from you! This story is a gem! Harry and Ginny obviously have it bad for each other
and their antics had me in stitches! Can't wait for the meeting of the Weasleys! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm a very slow writer. It always takes a while for me to make things sound English. But I've three more chapters in stock - well, two chapters and a one-shot for readers who are of age. Thanks for your kind words.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.11.15 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 3: I Need You

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is why you donít wait so long to see each other again when your just starting a relationship...kutgw

Author's Response: As we'll soon see, they've learned their lesson.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.08.25 - 03:38AM Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Hold Your Hand

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had to go back to the home page to find out if this story was complete or not, and I'm looking forward to more chapters in the near future. It's so sweet that it's Harry who admired Ginny from afar because of her bravery with the diary. In the previous chapter, I was as disappointed as Harry to discover that Ginny was leaving the bar so soon after meeting Harry. I'd very much wanted them to have a little chat before she left, possibly after making a date to meet again. I did get my wish for a second date and possibly a third one, so I'm now a happy camper. This is a really sweet story. Well done!

Author's Response: This story was supposed to be a 2 chapter story to be posted on their birthday. But I have so many ideas for 3 more chapters, so I removed the completed sign yesterday. I'm glad you enjoyed this little something. I think I'll need 6-8 weeks for the new chapters.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2019.08.13 - 04:21PM Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Hold Your Hand

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad they met up again and seem to be getting close. Would have liked to see the party and how Harry copes with the Weasley family.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. And there is a fair chance for more as I suddenly had so many ideas I liked...



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 1: I've Just Seen A Face

starstarstarstar

Ouch!!!kutgw

Author's Response: Don't be afraid. Every cloud has a silver lining.



Reviewer: Meyers1020 Signed Date: 2019.08.11 - 05:18PM Title: Chapter 2: I Want To Hold Your Hand

starstarstarstarstar

This is actually the third time I've read this, and I still love it. The whole concept of Ginny's story giving him hope and her being a heroine for him is just perfection.

Author's Response: Lol. It seems you really liked it. Yes, no chamber, etc. I didn't want to make the story too dark because it was supposed to be over after the second chapter. Ginny would definitely know who Harry Potter is. So I wanted Harry to know Ginny as well. I didn't want it to be a little Ginny Weasley meets the famous Harry Potter story.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear