Search:

SIYE Time:18:31 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2020.03.02 - 02:15PM Title: The Potter Boy

I read this story on another site and absolutely loved it. I saved it to my favorites there. Adding it to my favorites here.Iím thoroughly enjoying reading it again. BRILLIANT, ingenious, very inventive and and unique. My husband thought Iíd lost my mind because I had figured out what Harry was going to do with the portraits and was cheering him on. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: isabel380 Signed Date: 2020.03.02 - 02:15PM Title: The Potter Boy

starstarstarstarstar

I read this story on another site and absolutely loved it. I saved it to my favorites there. Adding it to my favorites here.Iím thoroughly enjoying reading it again. BRILLIANT, ingenious, very inventive and and unique. My husband thought Iíd lost my mind because I had figured out what Harry was going to do with the portraits and was cheering him on. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you again for your wonderful comments! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 04:12PM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What a fun end to the story...great ride...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks - I appreciate all the great comments! - gd



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 03:52PM Title: The Boy Who Returns

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well what did anyone expect when he hasnít had anything for 4 years...kutgw

Author's Response: Seems obvious to us, but they are oblivious instead :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 03:52PM Title: The Boy Who Returns

Well what did anyone expect when he hasnít had anything for 4 years...kutgw

Author's Response: Seems obvious to us, but they are oblivious instead :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 06:28AM Title: The Boy Who Lived?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah leave it forge and gred to break the ice

Author's Response: It's just one of their many talents :-)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 06:10AM Title: The Potter Boy

starstarstarstar

Oh harry what have you escaped to...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! - gd



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 07:56AM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarstar

What a brilliant way to get Voldemort trapped. Now thereís all the time needed to work out how he has survived and figure out how to destroy him.

Love this concept, might have made a much shorter series though 🤣

Author's Response: We'll see ;-) Thanks for reviewing! - gd



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 07:34AM Title: The Boy Who Returns

starstarstarstarstar

Ah ha, he was in a painting! Loved how I didnít work that out until this chapter.

Author's Response: Surprise! I was purposefully vague in the beginning because it's Harry's POV, and he has no clue what's going on, so the reader gets to enjoy his journey along with him. Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 07:16AM Title: The Boy Who Lived?

starstarstarstarstar

Getting more intriguing. Dumbledores instruments are telling him Harry is moving about but there is no apparent heart beat or breathing and we learn that Harry has no hunger and appears not to have eaten since he arrived which appears to be 2 years.

Loving this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 06:50AM Title: The Potter Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Intriguing and original. Youíve caught my attention 🤗

Author's Response: Good! Thanks - gd



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2019.08.21 - 02:22PM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstar

Great idea, well executed. Would love to see more.

Author's Response: I did what I could in the limited time I had, but folks have got me thinking about a sequel. Possibly ;-) Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2019.08.21 - 11:13AM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastically funny! And a brilliant idea!!!

Author's Response: I appreciate your comments, and I'm glad you liked it. Thanks! - gd



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.08.20 - 02:33PM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarhalf-star

An interesting story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.19 - 11:50AM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarstar

Definitely a unique twist at the end as well! Great job on this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! - gd



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.19 - 10:07AM Title: The Escape Artist

starstarstarstarstar

Sure hate to see this unique and different story end! Would love to see a sequel! Glad Harry made it out okay and foiled Moldyshorts in the end! Really enjoyed this one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I had not intended a sequel, but since a few have mentioned it, I've started thinking about the possibilities. After all, he has yet to meet Ginny and Sirius, not to mention that tournament thingie... ;-) But don't expect anything in the near future. Thanks for reviewing! - gd



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 07:34PM Title: The Boy Who Returns

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! I'm guessing years without food may now be an issue since he has left the paintings. Next chapter soon, please!!!

Author's Response: You're right about that - it wasn't a problem as long as he stayed in the paintings, but now his body has real life needs for sustenance. Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 07:22PM Title: The Boy Who Lived?

starstarstarstarstar

This really is a fascinating premise - totally unique and slightly disturbing to be honest. Is Harry ever going to leave the paintings?

Author's Response: Unique - probably, although I read a story many years ago where young Draco and Harry were having a great time exploring the canvas world; sadly I don't remember anything else about it. Disturbing - yes, there's lots that can be said about a warped existence separated from the real world this way, able to observe and interact on a basic level, but missing out on so much. Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 07:02PM Title: The Potter Boy

starstarstarstarstar

Very interesting start to this story!!! I love the idea of Harry accidentally arriving at Hogwarts early :)

Author's Response: I've probably read somewhere a fic about Harry arriving early, but I can't recall. A nod goes to _kb_ and his story "Fate's Mistake" for inspiration on Harry's adventure on the Express. Thanks for the review! - gd



Reviewer: blattgefluester Signed Date: 2019.08.14 - 07:12AM Title: The Boy Who Returns

starstarstarstarstar

I'm interested to see where Harry will be sorted eventually (I hope gryffindor!!) and if he will age very quickly now so that he'll be the age he's supposed to be. I hope he'll be alright!

Author's Response: Yes, he's a Gryff, all right. See ch. 4 for details :-) I thought about his aging both ways, and I decided that he would eventually catch up, but he can't get back those four years in mere weeks, or even months. Thanks for the review! - gd




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear