Search:

SIYE Time:7:49 on 23rd October 2021


Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2019.08.22 - 11:56PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

I love it! What a fun approach, and a great set up for what really could have been a long story - Iā€™m on board!

Thanks, and good luck in the judging!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.08.21 - 02:02AM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really like this story and the changes you've made to the original plot. While I realize this is a Challenge story and needed to end when it did, it would have been delightful to see how you would have had Harry handle Fudge and Delores Umbridge, assuming that you're still semi-following the plot of the original books to give Harry time to mature and enjoy being a teenager. My biggest concern with this is how Harry and Dumbledore plan to rid Harry of his personal Horcrux. Do they wait for Voldemort to cast the Killing Curse as happens in DH? You didn't say how they would tackle that particular tricky problem in the summary. Overall, well done.

Author's Response: Thank for the review! In all honesty, I think Fudge and Umbridge might never happen in this timeline as they were mostly caused by the "Voldemort is back" announcement that was made by Harry and Dumbledore at the end of the year we now find ourselves in. This caused a bit of an overreaction on Fudge's part - see also Harry's trial for underage magic and the fact that the Daily Prophet slandered him for a while - and lead to most of the oppressive measures taken by the Ministry. As for the Horcrux... There's a bit of reasoning behind why that might not be much of a problem anymore, but I'm still giving that some thought. I've half a mind to write an end - or at least a sequel - to this story detailing the events of the battle(s) to come, but for now it's time to get back to my own original fiction for a while.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2019.08.20 - 06:31PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 06:47PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

Great story for this challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 04:59PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely an different concept for this story and an interesting read! A little anti-climactic tho! Wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to this to see what happens! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: :-) Well, there was a word limit for this challenge. :-) If there's a chance, I may write an ending for this in a separate story. Thank for the review!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 11:17AM Title: Having a Ball

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely!!! And, I just realized it's a short story marked complete for the First Time challenge - my Sunday morning brain is clearly not awake yet ;) Anyways, very well done!!!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 11:09AM Title: Ridiculous, Awkward and Mental

starstarstarstarstar

I'm thoroughly enjoying this story, but I must admit feeling uneasy about the fact that the real Alastor is still apparently trapped in his trunk. Hope Albus gets the ball rolling and frees him soon!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 11:01AM Title: Dress Robes

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, such a sweet interaction between Harry and Ginny! I also love the way Hermione handles Ron ;)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 10:51AM Title: A Meeting in Memory

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sharing all this info with Albus made me a bit nervous, but judging by his statement at the end, it was the correct decision. By the way, in the very last sentence, I believe you meant to put "Then, since you and I are apparently...." You left off the I.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 10:44AM Title: Friends First

starstarstarstarstar

Well done, Harry!!! I'm glad he asked Ginny to the Ball, and her response was perfect :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 10:36AM Title: The King's Cross Choice and Transfiguration

starstarstarstarstar

Very promising start!!!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear