Search:

SIYE Time:23:55 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2019.12.01 - 05:00AM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

sequel please!!!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2019.08.26 - 08:01PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstar

Well i have to say THIS COULD have been a fun ride to continue with a different story about all the behind the senses happening....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! It just might get a companion story / sequel, but I've got something else in the pipeline that will have to be finished first.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 02:24PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

Oops, that was the last chapter so I’ll never know if it worked out that way.
I love the happy carefree Harry

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! There might be a sequel detailing what actually happens, but no guarantees for now - I've got another story to finish first, and it's got about 70000 more words waiting to be written...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2019.08.23 - 02:19PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

I can’t help thinking it can’t be that simple. But with one chapter to go I’m hoping it is 🤞🏻



Reviewer: quinn Signed Date: 2019.08.22 - 11:56PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

I love it! What a fun approach, and a great set up for what really could have been a long story - I’m on board!

Thanks, and good luck in the judging!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2019.08.21 - 02:02AM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really like this story and the changes you've made to the original plot. While I realize this is a Challenge story and needed to end when it did, it would have been delightful to see how you would have had Harry handle Fudge and Delores Umbridge, assuming that you're still semi-following the plot of the original books to give Harry time to mature and enjoy being a teenager. My biggest concern with this is how Harry and Dumbledore plan to rid Harry of his personal Horcrux. Do they wait for Voldemort to cast the Killing Curse as happens in DH? You didn't say how they would tackle that particular tricky problem in the summary. Overall, well done.

Author's Response: Thank for the review! In all honesty, I think Fudge and Umbridge might never happen in this timeline as they were mostly caused by the "Voldemort is back" announcement that was made by Harry and Dumbledore at the end of the year we now find ourselves in. This caused a bit of an overreaction on Fudge's part - see also Harry's trial for underage magic and the fact that the Daily Prophet slandered him for a while - and lead to most of the oppressive measures taken by the Ministry. As for the Horcrux... There's a bit of reasoning behind why that might not be much of a problem anymore, but I'm still giving that some thought. I've half a mind to write an end - or at least a sequel - to this story detailing the events of the battle(s) to come, but for now it's time to get back to my own original fiction for a while.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2019.08.20 - 06:31PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 06:47PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarstar

Great story for this challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.08.18 - 04:59PM Title: An Editorial Conclusion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely an different concept for this story and an interesting read! A little anti-climactic tho! Wouldn't mind seeing a sequel to this to see what happens! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: :-) Well, there was a word limit for this challenge. :-) If there's a chance, I may write an ending for this in a separate story. Thank for the review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear