Search:

SIYE Time:0:42 on 18th September 2021

Reviews For Black & Red

Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2021.05.26 - 02:18PM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awww, how sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2020.10.21 - 08:04AM Title: An Unexpected Task

The big question is, how did Gilderoy get there and how was he obliviated? A more knowledgeable and confident Harry who still has a people saving thing. Good thing Dumbledore and his games stayed away.

Author's Response: Ok, I have been asked about Lockhart multiple times and honestly, he was just a means to an end. I needed a way to separate Harry from Dumbledore and Sirius and this was the easiest way, plus with neither Lockhart, nor Ginny remembering the events, it gave me an excuse not to create one. So feel free to come up with your own ideas on that. Harry is certainly more knowledgeable as Sirius refuses to keep secrets from him.



Reviewer: Truthrowan Signed Date: 2020.06.16 - 07:21PM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for the rating.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2020.06.13 - 08:00AM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Glad Harry was still able to rescue Ginny from the Chamber of Secrets!

Author's Response: I had to include that moment, feel like it is an important moment for both of them.



Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2020.06.12 - 11:04AM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstar

Good story and well written. The only problem (and I know you had to get him out of the way so Harry could move on alone) was Sirius immediately agreeing to take Lockhard to hospital.

He's been denying Dumbles access to Harry for 12 years, they are in an environment that is fraught with immediate death for Harry and he agrees to take someone he only knows by reputation away and leave Harry alone?


Author's Response: Ok, I do get your issue with that. Yes, the purpose of Lockhart was to provide the necessary distraction needed for Harry to sneak off. However, Sirius had not denied him access, Dumbledore chose (on the words of McGonagall) to leave them alone and not interfere (stated quite clearly at the start of the chapter). Even with Sirius refusing to allow Harry to go to Hogwarts, he will still trust Dumbledore to protect Harry in a situation like this, especially when he knows Harry is the only one who can access the chamber. After this, they will be communicating more often, even though we will be jumping to two years later. The point of this chapter was for Harry and Ginny to meet, but I used Dumbledore as a way to bring in what had happened since that night in Godric's Hollow.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2020.06.12 - 08:39AM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved it, and I'm glad the two of them want to keep in touch. I'm really looking forward to reading more and finding out when the reunion mentioned in the summary will take place.

Author's Response: The reunion is the next chapter where we will be jumping ahead two years and where this story truly begins. The first two chapters were to set up the story and the two important people to Harry to whom the title refers to.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.06.11 - 08:06PM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarstar

That was certainly worth the wait! Like your take on the COS! Glad Harry and Ginny are friends! Maybe now he'll be less lonely just being with Sirius! I like the way Sirius looks out for Harry especially when it comes to Dumbledore! Keep it coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I hadn't originally planned to do this chapter, but then I figured if I was going to show the moment Sirius took control and took Harry into his care, then I should show the event in which Harry and Ginny meet. As for Dumbledore, he isn't bad or manipulative - Sirius is just protective of Harry, as he should be.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.06.11 - 05:15PM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah now th3 tide is turning and soon I think Ginny maybe joining harry at home schooling....kutgw

Author's Response: I actually laughed when the email notification came through for this review. Have you somehow managed to get a look at my notes for this story? Seriously, though, that is in my plan. Not immediately, but later on in the story!



Reviewer: 133112 Signed Date: 2020.06.11 - 04:23PM Title: An Unexpected Task

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding work, man! Really great story, kutgw!

Author's Response: Thank you!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear