Search:

SIYE Time:7:38 on 21st April 2021


Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.04.21 - 04:03AM Title: Arthur

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.04.19 - 10:29PM Title: Percy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.04.19 - 04:13PM Title: Bill

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.04.18 - 10:34PM Title: Charlie

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: HGRHfan35 Signed Date: 2021.04.18 - 10:17PM Title: Molly

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: GryffindorHealer Signed Date: 2021.04.11 - 02:05PM Title: Ron

starstarstarstarstar

What an awesome, sweet story. Good On Ya. kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.04.06 - 09:03PM Title: Ron

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I think Ron needed to tell that story at their wedding due to how it really worked out.... kutgw

Author's Response: This was the one chapter I was set on from the start. I knew I wanted his memories to be a part of his wedding toast.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.04.06 - 12:08PM Title: Ron

starstarstarstarstar

What a perfect ending to an awesome project. I loved it!

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you!



Reviewer: HarryGinnyDestiny Signed Date: 2021.04.06 - 03:47AM Title: Ron

starstarstarstarstar

"“It seems your emotional range has grown from a teaspoon to a tablespoon.”"

What a line! I love it! Perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you! I would think Ron's emotional range had grown quite significantly since 5th Year!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2021.04.06 - 12:26AM Title: Ron

starstarstarstar

YES...."Perseverance furthers" ~ a quote from the "I Ching" ~ certainly applies to H/G!

Thank you...

Author's Response: Absolutely! It was certainly a journey for the both of them to be able to be together!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.04.05 - 11:37AM Title: Ron

BTW, my daughter Sarah just turned 38 Saturday! Geez someone is getting old! :D

Author's Response: Hahaha! I turn 38 in two weeks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.04.04 - 08:31PM Title: Ron

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo Bravo Encore! Hate to see this end! Brilliant Ron aspect on Harry & Ginny! I agree, they are the most deserving and perfect couple we all
know! Here's to happily ever after for them! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed my story!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.21 - 08:19AM Title: George (and Fred)

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah but time heals, and looks like George still has his timing down when playing the pranks. Kutgw

Author's Response: Time always heal.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 03:30PM Title: George (and Fred)

starstarstarstarstar

Yes, I always thought that the twins supported not only Ginny but also Harry in almost everything. You met their characterization very well in this chapter. I'm looking forward to reading the final instalment.

Author's Response: That was my thought also. Ron's up next!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.16 - 05:20PM Title: George (and Fred)

Wow! Talk about coincidences! My daughter's name is Sarah! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hahaha! Brilliant!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.16 - 12:10PM Title: George (and Fred)

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks Hazel! This was a "whizz"bang of a chapter! George and Fred's antics were legendary and so much fun! It is sad that Fred didn't live to see the ceremony but then he WAS there along with their other departed loved ones watching from the next great adventure! As Dumbledore said, "Don't pity the dead but pity the living, especially those who live without love"! He was right and Harry and Ginny and the Weasleys are rich with love! (BTW, my little girl is now 37 and she gave me 3 beautiful granddaughters) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: You have fallen into the trap so many have before you - my name is Sarah, not Hazel. My pen name comes from my old user name on Pottermore! I am 37 as well with four children, love them all but they drive me crazy (I suspect Molly feels this way as well!). I have always loved the idea that Fred is up there with the Marauders causing havoc with Lily desperately trying to keep them under control!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.02 - 10:18AM Title: Arthur

starstarstarstarstar

What a wonderful look into Arthur's soul and his views on his daughter and Harry. I loved it.
And yes, the break-up. For me, it will always be the most illogical, or short-sighted decision Harry made in the books. And while I'm glad that it didn't happen, I agree, it's a miracle that nothing worse happened to Ginny during her 6th year at Hogwarts. You analyzed these two sensitive subjects, and of course, many others, very well. And before I forget it, it's my headcanon, too, that the two of them got back together immediately after the battle.

Author's Response: It was the fact that so many stories I read had Ginny refusing to immediately get back together with Harry after the battle that made me start writing my own stories to begin with. Thank you for your review on all my chapters so far!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.02 - 07:15AM Title: Percy

starstarstarstarstar

Ah yes. Percy. When I said that Charlie was probably the hardest to write because he had so few appearances, I obviously wasn't thinking about Percy. Percy certainly has more scenes than Charlie, but it would be more challenging for me to assess them. I think you did a wonderful job showing us Percy's relationship with his sister and Harry.

Author's Response: Percy was actually easier than you would expect. Capturing his personality, however, was not easy.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.01 - 09:56AM Title: Bill

starstarstarstarstar

I always liked the idea that Ginny and her oldest brother share a special bond, and you picked some really perfect scenes for the two of them. Okay, make it for the three of them.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.01 - 09:47AM Title: Charlie

starstarstarstarstar

With Charlie, it was surely the hardest to find out when he even had a chance to see them together. To me, it seems you picked exactly the right moments. I especially loved the scenes when Charlie arrived at the battle and watched Ginny fighting Bellatrix, and when he overheard the two of them later in the Burrow.

Author's Response: He was so difficult to write for, but that moment in the battle was a moment I had to clue because it is so brief in the books, it deserved to be expanded on.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear