Search:

SIYE Time:9:57 on 18th October 2021

Reviews For Contagion

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2021.02.07 - 08:28AM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the wedding and the Ministry party! I've always thought Fawkes would find Harry, I love the way you worked that in! It's the morning of the Super Bowl - It was pouring rain this morning, but it's nice and sunny now (in Tampa Bay). Go Bucs!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Wasn't that a great game? I loved seeing Mahomes running for his life, lol. I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding, and yes, I always hoped Fawkes would get back to Harry, too.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2021.02.03 - 08:17AM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

Well, the Gala wasn't too bad for them after all. Bruce was funny, and it was good to see Harry being assertive with the others.

Author's Response: Thanks! Bruce grew on me a lot as I was writing. I think I got carried away with the stylist part, but I enjoyed doing it.



Reviewer: Loony_Lovegood_216 Signed Date: 2021.01.30 - 10:09PM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!

You know, seeing Vivian again reminded me that this takes place after the muggletonn'spattergoit- I have no clue if that spell accurately and I'm too tired to check- and that this story has not all been fun and sweet and most perfect. It's easy to get lost in the moment for me, okay? But it made the moment bittersweet and
I think that was a perfect way to feel. I don't know if this was your brilliant mind being brilliant or totally me, but it made the story even more perfect, tone-wise. And of course, the rest was beyond perfect

Author's Response: I love your reviews - they're always so enthusiastic! You make me want to write! When I was writing, I knew the contagion part was very heavy, so I wanted to end it on a lighter, happier note. I think we all hope for a happy ending.



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 05:12PM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 04:49PM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well first off happy birthday, second I’m sorry but I’m rooting for the cheifs due to Brady being on the bucs......I’m a life long bills fan and have a dislike for Brady the likes he knows about around here....as for the story...love the exit for harry and Ginny....well played......as for where you are, I can’t wait to see next week.... kutgw

Author's Response: LOL Boo, hiss to the Chiefs - I'm a Brady girl all the way! Anyone who can keep performing at that level at 43 has earned my respect! Of course, I'm a die-hard Patriots fan, hee! Thanks for the birthday wishes, I had a very nice day. You'll see where Harry and Ginny went on the next - and final - update.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 01:51PM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

Quite appropriate that Harry and Ginny consummated their marriage at Hogwarts - and kinky! Can't blame them for not trusting the 3 stooges, er, I mean the stylists - especially Romilda! Bruce seemed alittle limp wristed but was the only nice one in a bunch of bananas - he also had a nice touch with the lily boutonniere! The party seemed pretty nice without much stuffiness! Nice of Vivian to attend! Loved and laughed at Harry and Ginny putting one over on those nosy reporters with Fawkes help! Darn you for not revealing where the honeymoon will be at - you weren't supposed to make us wait too! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: LOL - you'll see where they've gone next chapter! I had a load of fun writing the stylists. I actually had to cut that scene a bit because there was way too much stylists than actual party. Bruce grew on me as I wrote, as well.



Reviewer: minerfan Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 09:30AM Title: The Ministry Gala

Good story, loved the idea of Charlie Brown being the owner of the sad sack cannons



Reviewer: minerfan Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 09:30AM Title: The Ministry Gala

Good story, loved the idea of Charlie Brown being the owner of the sad sack cannons

Author's Response: LOL! I'm so glad you mentioned that. It gave me a chuckle, too!



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.01.29 - 06:33AM Title: The Ministry Gala

starstarstarstarstar

Oh I loved this-- especially Bruce who was sweet! Ugh that you had to bring Romilda Vane in but Ginny did show her LOL And Haha good old Oliver Wood always obvious to things not Quidditch!

I liked the little family time too!



Author's Response: LOL - Romilda, much like the Ministry, never quite gives up on trying to get her claws into Harry! I do love Oliver Wood. I can appreciate his sports-obsessed brain!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear