Search:

SIYE Time:14:20 on 4th July 2022


Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2020.10.09 - 08:36PM Title: Teddy

I think things aren’t looking too good for Alice...
Now for the other half of our intrepid duo to discover the same feelings 🤗



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2020.10.08 - 07:08PM Title: Teddy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think things aren’t looking too good for Alice...
Now for the other half of our intrepid duo to discover the same feelings 🤗

Author's Response: No they, are unfortunately not are they. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2020.10.08 - 06:39PM Title: A Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Things are hitting up. The simmering seems to increased to bubbling now 🤗🤗

Author's Response: The heat does get turned up quite a few notches in this chapter! Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2020.10.08 - 06:21PM Title: Arrival at the Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can feel the simmerings lol! Now let’s find out what’s going on in Harry’s head 🤗

Author's Response: Good to hear lol! thanks for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.22 - 06:21AM Title: The End

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I feel sorry for Alice but she at least had a backup plan ready to go for this issue....as for harry and Ginny doing what Alice suggested is not out of the realm of possibility in the first week together again.... kutgw

Author's Response: I feel sorry for her too, but the fact that she had a backup plan ready to go, leads me to believe that there were maybe some reasons not discussed that she had one. And it most certainly is on the table for their first week. Thanks for the review I hope you enjoyed the story!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.20 - 08:48AM Title: The End

starstarstarstarstar

Oops, forgot to select a rating with my review!

Author's Response: Oops Thats okay, thank you so much!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.20 - 08:46AM Title: The End

Love this! This chapter was so much sweeter than I was expecting, given their circumstances. Alice must have been planning for a while if she already had something lined up. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad it was, I feel like they would try to make the best of the current situation.And yes I'm glad that you were able to pick up on that, though I tried not to really outwardly address, they were having some issues and Harry's love for Ginny wasn't the only reason, and I think Alice is well aware of that which is why she reacted so calmly and pratically. Thank you so much again for all your lovely reviews and coming back and adding a rating to this!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.19 - 08:18PM Title: The End

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful that Harry and Ginny have finally given into their love for each other and are finally together for good! Kindof feel sorry for Alice but good she finally woke up and saw the writing on the wall, er, the Daily Prophet as others had! At least she took it fairly well! Thank you for treating us to
such an enjoyable story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yes they finally admitted and are finally together! I also feel sorry for Alice, but I have a feeling there were other issues that we don't see which is why she took it so well. Things between them likely would have ended such a way with or without the events of this story. Thank you so much for reading it, and it means so much to me that you took the time to read and review all these chapters.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 06:19PM Title: An End and A Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

While I love this story and your writing, I am pretty upset with Harry at this point. He is quite right in leaving Alice for Ginny, but he needs to get on with it. I can understand not ending things at the Burrow. It was a holiday for both of them, and Alice was surrounded by his friends and family, not her own. But now, he can’t act like a single man when he’s not yet. And he doesn’t even respect her enough to tell her he won’t be home for dinner. And that kiss is going to make the Daily Prophet.

Sorry! I honestly do love your story. I hope Harry behaves better in the next chapter.

Author's Response: If I'm honest, that is kind of the point. Harry acting this way is perhaps a little out of character for him, but that is the story as it, I think that there were other issues that we don't really see in this story that perhaps also influenced his decision but he still does her wrong. But that doesn't excuse his actions. I think that he truly did think of saying something, but after that kiss got wrapped up and in some ways stopped caring (though we don't see outright). Thank you so much for all these reviews they truly mean a great deal!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 06:11PM Title: The Final Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Alice is being treated rather unfairly by Harry.

Author's Response: Yes, that is the unfortunately reality that we are faced with in this, something I kind of regret but this is the story that came to be.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 02:15PM Title: A Morning Meeting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, poor Alice! What an awful, awkward holiday for her!

Author's Response: If anything it is a very awkward Holiday.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 01:52PM Title: Teddy

starstarstarstarstar

Nice! Ginny’s love and affection for Harry comes through very clearly. Also loved seeing Teddy in this scene.

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad it did that was what I wanted to accomplish with this chapter. And yes me too! In the original drafts of the story he and Andi played a larger role and appeared more, but this is what I stuck with.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 12:44PM Title: A Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Well, that was an intense scene outside the bathroom! Well done.

Author's Response: Good, it was supposed to be and it was very much for the both of them, thanks for the review!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 10:12AM Title: Arrival at the Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

I have actually been reading this for a few weeks now; I am just terrible about remembering to leave a review. This chapter is very warm and homey. I feel like I am Harry coming home to the Burrow, changed yet still the same. Reading this a second time, I remember why I initially disliked Alice.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear it, and it means a lot that you would come back and review all of the chapters! That's amazing, I'm glad it did that was really the vibe that I was going for and I tried really hard to convey that throughout the story but most of all in this chapter. And in a sense that was kind of the point especially when I first came up with this story, but I do feel bad for how the story plays out for her.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 05:59AM Title: An End and A Beginning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Alice if she can’t read this by now she is going to be in for a nasty surprise... kutgw

Author's Response: We will see, we will see. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.16 - 08:06PM Title: An End and A Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

That was a nice series of events for Harry and Ginny! Leave it to Mione to see right thru his subterfuge! Harry really needs to break it off with clueless Alice! He and Ginny clearly belong together! (Several sunlit days it was) Nice chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: It was indeed! And of course she would, she knows them both very well. And he will don't worry, the next chapter is the last chapter. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.12 - 10:47AM Title: The Final Day

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Alice needs to read the writing on the walls -- and the mirriors, the floors, and the sinks and the toilet,and the tables,etc. Harry needs to do the right thing with Alice - and soon! I think others, and not just Hermoine, are noticing their attraction! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Others have definitely noticed and more than those that we see make some notice of it directly. Things with Alice will be coming to a head soon... Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.12 - 07:15AM Title: The Final Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yea the writing is definitely on the wall...bye Alice....kutgw

Author's Response: It most certainly is and clear to likely just about all at the Burrow... thanks for the review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.09 - 05:14PM Title: A Morning Meeting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I really feel sorry for Alice being stuck in the middle of all this but even she must see the writing on the wall... kutgw

Author's Response: I feel sorry for Alice too (even though I put her there) and you'll just have to keep reading to find out. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.07 - 06:38PM Title: A Morning Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Time for Harry to give Alice the 411 about breaking up! He's lost to Ginny and he needs to be honest Alice! Especially after that show with little Teddy bless his heart! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: All in due time, and yes Teddy is amazing. Thanks for the review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear