Search:

SIYE Time:8:01 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Pressure

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2020.09.29 - 12:42PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarstarstar

What a great little story. I loved it. You should post more often, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! I would, but I'm too busy trying to find a publisher for my original work. 😁



Reviewer: Mutt N Feathers Signed Date: 2020.09.28 - 06:26PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good job, I really enjoyed reading it. MNF

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2020.09.27 - 05:14PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarhalf-star

A bit too much Hermione and too little Ginny. I just don't see Harry as being that emotionally stunted. Hermione shouldn't have been the first person he told that he loved Ginny.

Author's Response: I guess we all have our own versions of these characters in our heads. Only the original author would know how this would actually play out. For me, it's not a matter of Harry being stunted, it's actually that he's comfortable discussing this with one of his best friends. Much though the challenge is about the "I love you" moment between Harry and Ginny, this little tale is at least as much about that friendship and the process of healing after a disaster. Thanks for the criticism, by the way. I always appreciate reviews that challenge me to think about how my work can be improved.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2020.09.27 - 05:12AM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

Ginny made the first move again

Author's Response: Sounds like our typical Harry & Ginny situation, right?



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2020.09.17 - 11:58AM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I know Fred dying was awful (I still remember my shock, disbelief and upset when I read it in the book) but I really like to think that the weasleys did have times like this in the months after his death, supporting each other and of course giving Harry the chance to spend time with them and Ginny and tell her he loves her (or at least for her to over-hear him tell someone else 😂)

Author's Response: Absolutely agree. I can't count the number of times I've reread that book and it still gets me every time. This bit of the story deserved to appear somewhere, hope I've done it justice.



Reviewer: Nomek1012 Signed Date: 2020.09.06 - 08:16PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

Aww I loved this! Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for that compliment. :-)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.09.06 - 05:56PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarstarstar

What a beautiful interlude between Harry and Ginny confessing their love for each other! Nice assist by Hermoine! Well done! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.09.06 - 04:35PM Title: The Worst That Could Happen

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well harry does need to have some life lessons still but hes getting better.... kutgw

Author's Response: :-)




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear