Search:

SIYE Time:13:21 on 30th July 2021

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 06:14AM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarstar

I had to stop reading at this point because I fell asleep - not because of the story, because it was 1am on a school night! I didn't stop to leave a review earlier, intent was I on reading so I thought I would drop you a line at this point, before I read on, to let you know how much I'm enjoying the story. It's a delicious mystery just outside my grasp but one I'm sure I will crack /will be revealed before too long - so the perfect amount of mystery! LOL I look forward to more! (I t]have a thing for tortured Harry ... it's a worry really but I know I'm not alone, so ...)

Author's Response: I am so glad you're enjoying this story! I have loved writing it so much.



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2020.12.30 - 01:28PM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarstar

Great part! I know that you're using the Horcrux as the link between Voldie and Harry or something similar so that is how Harry knows about the prize money, etc I still don't get why Voldie would care about Harry's HW but I get the letters because he wanted to fool everyone.

I think that the reason Harry is convinced that Sirius and Remus are real is because of their nicknames (how would Voldie know them?! It isn't like Wormtail would tell him everything and besides they're school nicknames even though Wormtail uses his as a DE and also because their letters probably said things that went over Voldie's head and they never were around with Voldie as Harry.

Ginny's outburst of how Voldie was like with her and also she felt uncomfortable around Voldie/Harry proved her realness to Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you! The Horcrux link is vital to this story, yes. You'll fully understand why he did Harry's homework in a future chapter. Same with his trust of Ginny, Remus, and Sirius, as well as his distrust of everyone else.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2020.12.28 - 05:16PM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarhalf-star

well Hermione needs to learnt hat not everything can be solved by her hand, and to allow other people to work...I get they are friends but I also see Harrys side...kutgw

Author's Response: Hermione is going to get a reality check next chapter by pushing Ginny too far. Also coming... answers! Thank you for the review!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2020.12.28 - 04:19PM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, so I'm guessing that much as Harry had seen through Voldemort's eyes in the past, he could see what was going on when Voldemort was impersonating him. Perhaps Voldemort let him in intentionally to mess with him, or maybe he was looking into Harry's mind at the same time to know how to interact with the various visitors. The idea of Harry and Voldemort doing Harry's homework together is beyond creepy, however.

Hermione is becoming worrisome. Her attempting to get Harry's attention on the stairs even after Remus told her he needed some time is really concerning. I hope Ron can shake some sense into her. He was always far more astute of when Harry had been pushed too far.

I'm worried about what the Ministry is going to do when they learn Harry is alive. Fudge will want to use him - he always did, and Harry's just not up to that right now.

As always, I'm eager for more!

Author's Response: Excellent guess! Next chapter has your answers :) the homework part is meant to be creepy and confusing lol Hermione isn't going to venture upstairs, but part of that is Ron for sure, and part of that is going to be conversations with Ginny in the next chapter. As to the Ministry... you'll have to wait and see. Thank you!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2020.12.28 - 06:16AM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarstar

Ok, so those who were not so easily fooled are the ones who are real, all of whom have been manipulated by others before to the point that had a big impact on their lives. As to Harry knows, he was being made to watch through his link to Voldemort the entire time. Therefore, he would have seen Ginny's questioning look when she realised something was off with his eyes, even if she couldn't pinpoint the reason why. If I am on the right lines, then how could Harry possibly trust anyone else again?

Author's Response: That's a great guess! You'll get your answers in the next chapter (well, the broad strokes, anyway; there's a ton of smaller details Harry may never talk about, but which you'll read in chapters 8, 11, and 14). And as to how Harry could possibly trust anyone else again... that's the question, isn't it? I think the core point is that Voldemort wanted to shake Harry's foundation of trust as much as possible; no one was supposed to know, and he succeeded, didn't he? If Harry can accept Voldemort's intentions of taking away everything Harry has ever cared about, then he is in the position to reclaim what he lost. I hope that makes sense. Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2020.12.27 - 09:34PM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarstar

A very full chapter and Harry still has a lot of issues! Good thing he has Ginny by his side as well as Sirius and Remus! It appears to be a long road to recovery and not just for Harry! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Yeah, this isn't a story where everyone recovers at an unbelievably fast pace and moves on. This story is really going to explore the impact of trauma, and Harry's got a ton of issues to figure out and come to terms with. It is not going to be easy for him, but the fact that he is able to trust anyone should give you hope! Thank you!



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2020.12.27 - 06:06PM Title: Grasping

starstarstarstarhalf-star

For some reason my review for the last chapter didn't go through. Regardless, this story has been intense, but desperately wanting the next chapter to be written. Trying to figure out these little clues in Harry's responses, seeing all the characters interact and react to the trauma around them. Each chapter has be relieving my worry on how you would be handling this so far. Definitely keep up the good work.

This next comment is not directed at you but more on the fanfiction genre. I hate having to wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I am glad to hear you're feeling relieved! It was important to me to be as realistic as possible about the trauma Harry suffered once I realized just what kind of story I was writing. And I hear you about having to wait for the next chapter of a fanfic you're reading. I hate the waiting, too. I wish I could write faster, sometimes. Thank you for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear