Search:

SIYE Time:13:44 on 30th July 2021

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.27 - 04:15PM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I think harry is starting to recover but it’s still a long road ahead....having one more piece of the puzzle is a good thing as well.... kutgw



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 03:09PM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

This was great! Easier to breathe after reading it, too, lol! I LOVED the scene between Ginny and Hermione. Hermione will push until she's bluntly told to stop. Unfortunately, I don't think it will hold her off forever until someone in authority says it, but it was a great scene. I do feel bad for Ron and Hermione, but it's Harry's needs that have to come first right now.. Very cool how the whole Horcrux theme has been pushed up. I wonder what Dumbledore will say, and if he'll try to question Harry. I'm loving this whole tale you're weaving.

As for the slow burn h/g - I really don't mind that, either. They're only 13 and 14, so I'm very okay with friendship for the moment.

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing that moment between Hermione and Ginny. You won't see her push again, but Remus will mention having another discussion with her in the next chapter. Sirius is mainly focused on helping Harry heal physically and emotionally, so his POV in the next chapter is really focused on Harry and his needs more than anything else. You'll see Dumbledore in the next chapter, too! And the slow burn... I *think* they finally get together by chapter 30, but that depends a lot on how long it takes to fill in all the other important details I want to hit on before that point. I've already written that moment, too!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 02:32PM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

I always forget about Michael. It's easy to do so when you see moments like this between Harry and Ginny. I am assuming we will see how Harry found out about the Horcrux in the next chapter, unless I completely missed it in the previous one.

Author's Response: Hahahahahah it's so easy to forget about Michael, isn't it? You'll see how Harry found out about the Horcruxes in chapter 11, which is part two of his time in captivity. Thank you!



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 01:04PM Title: Knowledge

This is fantastic! I love the descriptions of how Harry is faring, the interactions with the family and friends who don't understand. I have a feeling that they will overwhelm Harry regardless of what Ginny says though. I loved that you introduced the ring so they find it much earlier than expected. I hope that this fic never ends lol because I want to see how this Harry does the Horcrox hunt.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've really enjoyed writing the interactions between Ginny and others as she struggles with what to do with what she knows, and sees the struggles of those still in the dark. The locket scene is one of my favorites thus far, and it definitely impacts the overarching plotline going forward. Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 11:04AM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry is still having a tough go but it looks like he made some inroads in this chapter! Getting that horcrux to Dumbledore is important! Glad Ginny is dealing with Harry so well! Their love and Lily's love are the power he knows not! Hope he opens up to the others soon - he needs their support! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Harry still has a lot to rebuild, but he's got strong support to get there for sure! You'll see Dumbledore getting the Horcrux in the very next chapter, so stay tuned!



Reviewer: Kezzabear Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 07:34AM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome twists and turns! I did kind of work out the mysterious stuff just before it was revealed but not so early that it wasn't exciting - the perfect amount of suspense for me! I do hope Harry trusts Ron and Hermione soon tho - it's not the same without them!

Author's Response: It was my intention that you can hopefully piece it together by the end of chapter 6 before the reveal in chapter 7, so I'm glad it worked out! You're right that it's not the same without Ron and Hermione. I won't be dragging out things with them for too much longer. Thank you!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 01:32AM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

Things are tense at Grimauld Place, but it's not quite as bad as last chapter. At least some good came of this, and they uncovered the locket. I can't wait for your next update to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Chapter 8 is a rough read, but I'm also insanely proud of my writing in that chapter. The locket scene was one of my favorites to write! Thank you!!!



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 12:15AM Title: Knowledge

Loved it. Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.02.17 - 12:15AM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it. Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on getting the next chapter ready right now!



Reviewer: Dawnmichellem Signed Date: 2021.02.16 - 10:22PM Title: Knowledge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm generally not a fan of angst stories, but I've never seen this premise tried before and I was intrigued. I'm really enjoying it so far and was worried that something had happened when you didn't log in for weeks after posting Chapter 7.

I'm finding myself wondering how you're going to deal with a number of things (school, Dumbledore, Sirius' lack of freedom, Horcruxes in general, the Horcrux in Harry) and am looking forward to finding out.

Author's Response: It sucked, not being able to work on this story, but I am so glad you've given it a chance! You're going to have to keep reading in order to find out how I'm dealing with the list of things you've mentioned. Thank you!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear