Search:

SIYE Time:14:49 on 30th July 2021

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2021.04.12 - 11:38PM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarstar

Ahhhhhhhhh.... so good! Brilliant chapter. I’ve said this before and I will say it again. The characterizations are spot on. I love the angst and the progression of the story. It is a beautiful story I never knew I needed. Of course Remus is the perfect tutor for Harry. Who else?!? I love it. Great work. I am definitely interested in a side story of Kingsley and Tonks time at the ministry. The more I can get if this amazing story, the better. Tonks and Remus are two of my favorite characters. Love Remus. What’d I say? There is definitely never enough Harry and Lupin time in my book. Soooo all of this is certainly in my favor.

No Ginny, you got this girl! Harry’s not going to exclude you! Ha, you’ve been his rock!

Gah, I can’t wait to see what happens. I’m surprised it’ll only be a month for Harry to resume at Hogwarts, but if course this chapter was a healing process chapter, so I guess I understand it. Gotta progress the story somehow. Well done. The next chapter is highly anticipated! Waiting on pins and needles!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Remus tutoring Harry was such an obvious choice for me <3 Ginny has a lot of self-doubt in regards to her place in Harry's life despite all she's obviously doing for him. Mind, he's still got to figure out what he's feeling for her (chapters 16 and 17). Anyway, I can promise more angst and heartache to come, ready or not!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.04.12 - 09:08PM Title: Forgiveness

It's been super busy in real life, so I'm glad I had two chapters to catch up on. First one was so very depressing. I hate seeing Harry giving up. I thought Remus' words were very wise, and I'm glad to see Harry making some progress, although I still wish he'd have made Hermione wait longer - particularly after she pushed anyway TWICE! It's very intriguing that Fudge demanded Sirius bring Harry to the Ministry. That doesn't bode well.

I'm curious how Hogwarts will go without Harry there. Will Umbridge still be a part of things? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Thank you! I couldn't bring myself to keep denying Hermione, but you'll see the effects of Harry's trauma on her really start to come into play around chapter 19. Also, Sirius's troubles with Fudge are just beginning. Hogwarts without Harry will be an interesting experience, but I won't say more than that. Thanks again!



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.04.11 - 03:45PM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! I didn't realize that they were so close to the start of term. I loved how Harry found Ron and Hermione as being Real and it is a step in the right direction.

Will we see more of what is actually happening with Voldemort? And also does Voldemort know about Ginny in general?!

Author's Response: Yeah, the start of this chapter takes place mid-August (I want to say around the 14th), but it was important to me to be realistic about Harry's healing and recovery timeline. The other's don't get to Hogwarts until chapter 19 (I think), so there's still quite a bit to cover before we get to that point. I couldn't bring myself to drag things out any longer between Harry and his friends, he's better off having them by his side. As for your questions: 1) We will eventually see more of what's actually happening with Voldemort, but not for a while. Harry is determined to keep the connection closed (even though he kind of sucks at it given the frequent attacks Voldemort's able to mount on his mind) and stay out of Voldemort's mind after so long in it. According to my current plan, he doesn't start slipping back into Voldemort's mind until after he's back at Hogwarts. 2) Chapters 15 and 16 will answer this question. Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.04.11 - 11:42AM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a change from the last chapter! Great that Harry finally sees Hermoine and Ron as being "real"! Perfect choice of Remus to tutor Harry! I agree with Arthur - Sirius definitely planned on Remus all along! Glad that Ginny got a peaceful sleep as she is so important to Harry.! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I like sandwiching the awful moments between happier chapters like this because as much as I love angst, it's overwhelming without progress and healing to move the story forward. I don't write unhappy endings, just unhappy cliffhangers lol anyway, thank you for the kind review!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.04.11 - 07:01AM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think if Ginny really worked it out then she will know Micheal is on the way out and Harry is on the way in..... kutgw

Author's Response: Ginny has not quite reached that conclusion, but I promise she will get there sooner rather than later! Thank you!



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.04.10 - 03:48PM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarstar

Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.
It was a heart touching chapter. It was beautiful. I would love to read more of Harry and Ginny. I love their dynamics a lot in the story. Excited for more.

Author's Response: Thank you! There's a couple little moments of Harry and Ginny in the next chapter I think you'll like. I especially think you'll enjoy chapter 17 when we get there. Thanks again!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2021.04.10 - 02:51PM Title: Forgiveness

starstarstarstarstar

I am assuming their individual connections to Voldemort/Tom Riddle has a part to play to what makes Ginny make different from everyone else. However, I cannot see the pair of them managing a month apart from each other.

Author's Response: Their individual connections to Voldemort/Tom Riddle plays a part, yes, but there's more to it. You'll fully understand in chapter 14, the last part of Harry's time in captivity. As for that month apart, I'm in the midst of writing the end of it, and I can promise lots of angst on both sides, but also lots of distractions both at Grimmauld Place and at Hogwarts. The Ministry is no less interfering despite admitting that Sirius is innocent. Thanks for the review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear