Search:

SIYE Time:13:02 on 30th July 2021

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2021.06.08 - 03:38AM Title: Exclusive

This anticipation is killing me! It has been weeks since you last uploaded and I really want to know what happens next!! I hope Harry and Ginny find some way to keep in contact with Ginny. Maybe the contact mirrors, since the letters are probably going to be intercepted? Can't wait for the next chapter! Please upload as soon as possible! Loved this chapter!!

Millie15128

Author's Response: I'm a hot mess of a human being tbh but the next chapter is coming soon! Thank you!



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.04.26 - 02:44PM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarstar

So brilliant! I liked that Ron and Hermione now know pretty much everything outside the Horocox mind link. And Sirius and Rita! I LOVED IT!! And hmm me thinks that Ginny doth protests too much lol

I hope that you are feeling better as all your family.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was a fun chapter to write.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.04.26 - 12:03PM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarstar

Great update! I loved seeing Sirius get the best of both Rita and Fudge. I wonder what Fudge's Howler said? I can just imagine Harry's cute reaction to Ginny, but I'm so glad Remus knew to keep out of it. They're 14 and 15, they're supposed to learn how to work it out, and it doesn't need more adult interference. Good for Remus! I wonder what will happen when Harry doesn't return to school.

Author's Response: I had so much fun having Sirius get the best of both Rita and Fudge in this chapter. I doubt I'll ever write out the Howler, but it was basically along the lines of how dare Sirius go directly to the press instead of letting him share with the press. He's quickly going to learn that he cannot control Sirius's actions, and this will cause friction and lots of problems further down the road. Remus definitely has the right idea to stay out of what he's seeing between Harry and Ginny. I can't guarantee the same from Sirius as the story goes on. I've already written almost everything that goes on when Harry doesn't return to school, and I can promise lots of angst and Ministry interference galore! Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.04.25 - 11:33PM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarstar

OH Ginny your Harry needs you very much! Nice to see Sirius pull one over on Fludge and with Hermoine's help get the best of the bug! Hate that the SOB Piddle is still trying to get to Harry!. :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Ginny and Harry have got some things to figure out, but they'll get there, I promise! I enjoyed having Sirius pull one over on Fudge :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.04.25 - 08:39AM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well Ginny if you and Harry would just talk about your feeling to each other and allow the other to listen and speak...you life would be easy and difficult at the same time.... kutgw

Author's Response: The reality is that Ginny doesn't want to push Harry because he's a mess, and honestly, Harry himself hasn't figured out how he feels about Ginny just yet (more on that in chapters 16 and 17). Thanks!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2021.04.25 - 08:08AM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarstar

I know Remus doesn't want to interfere, but Ginny needs the reassurance!

Author's Response: Haha Ginny definitely does! She's super hesitant to read into anything Harry says and does after her disastrous first year, so she's not ready or willing to lower her own defenses just yet. And honestly, Harry himself hasn't figured out how he feels yet. You'll see more on that in chapters 16 and 17. Thanks!



Reviewer: OriCucchi Signed Date: 2021.04.25 - 04:53AM Title: Exclusive

Such an engaging chapter! I'm really looking forward to the next one :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.04.25 - 02:55AM Title: Exclusive

starstarstarstarstar

Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon. Loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2021.04.24 - 09:01PM Title: Exclusive

Great chapter. Rita Sleep I hate that woman.

Author's Response: Rita is always annoying, but I couldn't write her out completely unless I wanted to kill her. This is what developed, instead.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear