Search:

SIYE Time:13:39 on 1st July 2022

Reviews For Through Shadows

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2022.06.14 - 09:02PM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarstar

If I could wring Voldemort's scrawny neck, I would! I don't suppose his mind games were any worse than the ones the Viet Cong used on American prisoners during the Viet Nam War. The same thing with the torture; when one side is trying to demoralize those on the other, the pain and lack of food and water are equal, no matter where or when it's used on a prisoner. I really liked the fact the Harry used Ginny in his dreams to help him decide who was real and who wasn't. It all makes sense now, even though it's sad. You're right about the chapter ending hopefully. I'm glad he made the choice, given the clues provided, to trust Sirius and Remus enough to go with them. Great chapter! Well done!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2021.08.06 - 03:04PM Title: Nothingness

This was tough to read, but I wonder... I was curious why Voldemort was simply talking with Harry. He never seemed to show a lot of concern for anyone, but then I wondered, is he afraid? Is the fact Harry is sometimes able to break through and be "real" what frightens Voldemort? He wasn't expecting Harry would be able to that?

Author's Response: The way I saw it was that he could see Harry's confused state and saw an opportunity. Was it possible to convince Harry that he wasn't real? That only Voldemort himself could determine real? There was an element of fear in that Harry remains an unknown element that couldn't be fully explained. After all, if he'd realized Harry was a Horcrux, it's as Dumbledore said in chapter 10: "We never would have found Harry at all." Harry concealed the truth that needed to be hidden, but at the cost of his ability to distinguish real from not real. Voldemort's pushed the boundaries of magic so far, but what of the mind? Harry ceases to be a person, and instead becomes a curiosity to toy with until he tires of the game.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.08.04 - 11:11PM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarstar

Was 'real'ly glad to find these updates! Seems to be alot of questions in this one (sniggers)! Moldywarts was sure a sadistic scumbag when he had Harry! Poor guy went thru hell and back! Good thing Ginny is there to pick up the pieces! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: lol 'real'ly glad has made my morning. Voldemort is awful, isn't he? Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.07.30 - 09:08PM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry s so screwed up…voldy did a good number on him…. Kutgw

Author's Response: Harry is a hot mess, isn't he? Recovery isn't going to be easy. Thank you!



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.07.28 - 10:50PM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2021.07.28 - 05:57AM Title: Nothingness

What you said about the dash coming up with ? symbol, you are not alone. The same thing is happening with me, even though it is fine when I view it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad I'm not alone! It's so odd!



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2021.07.27 - 11:21PM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarstar

Another fabulous chapter. Poor Harry, never knowing what is real or not real. Obviously we sort of got a hint why he wouldn’t acknowledge who he was, but it’s sad to see why. But I still love it because angst is everything. Great chapter! I totally understand when the creative juices start running dry. It is definitely challenging to get back into the groove!

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter was written simultaneously with the first 7 chapters of the story along with the first two parts of Harry's time in captivity as part of my efforts to fully understand how Harry got to be the way I envisioned him in chapter 1. There was so much interplay between those chapters, and now there is nowhere to go but forward as Harry recovers. And thank you for your kind words about creative juices. I'm not totally there yet, but I'm happy to have been able to share more of this story I love so much!



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.07.26 - 05:26AM Title: Nothingness

I am glad to see you back *hugs* I hope that you and yours are doing good.

As for the chapter, just WOW! This explains so much and how Harry's subconscious had picked up on Ginny trying to figure out what was going on and it is *her* image in his subconscious trying to sort things out. As for Voldie, you don't shy from the horror do you? Yes, sure you don't go into details just hint at it but it is so effective!

I can't wait for the next chapter and see what is happening with everyone-- maybe you will drop us into the month where Harry is still at Grimmauld Place and everyone else is at Hogwarts...



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2021.07.26 - 05:25AM Title: Nothingness

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad to see you back *hugs* I hope that you and yours are doing good.

As for the chapter, just WOW! This explains so much and how Harry's subconscious had picked up on Ginny trying to figure out what was going on and it is *her* image in his subconscious trying to sort things out. As for Voldie, you don't shy from the horror do you? Yes, sure you don't go into details just hint at it but it is so effective!

I can't wait for the next chapter and see what is happening with everyone-- maybe you will drop us into the month where Harry is still at Grimmauld Place and everyone else is at Hogwarts...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved writing this chapter, and I'm so glad it's been well-received.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear