Search:

SIYE Time:22:15 on 17th September 2021


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 01:21PM Title: Chapter 8 Departures

Nice ending. a really wonderful story

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you for reading and commenting. And when I got the notice that you'd commented, quite obvious you read in one sitting. Means a lot to me.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 01:13PM Title: Chapter 7: Weasley Family Wagers

love the wagers

Author's Response: In retrospect I wonder sometimes myself exactly why Harry is so surprised about wagers on them... then again, he can be so clueless sometimes. So focused.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 01:05PM Title: Chapter 6: A Celebration of Family and Friends

so hot lol

Author's Response: What's that noise? Oh, just Ginny and Harry...



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 12:56PM Title: Chapter 5: Bonded

love their wedding ceremony, it's obvious that you've put a lot of thoughts on it

Author's Response: Maybe just a wee bit? Went back and read Bill & Fleur's wedding a few times getting ready.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 12:41PM Title: Chapter 3 & Chapter 4

love this especially your Arthur

Author's Response: Arthur is one of the best father's I've ever read. I'm glad you like him here.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 2: A Plan Comes Together

love that it's not only Harry and Ginny who are planning the wedding

Author's Response: Sometimes, a little help from friends goes a long ways.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2021.05.05 - 12:28PM Title: Chapter 1: Diagon Alley Ambush

Good start

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2021.03.31 - 09:43PM Title: Chapter 5: Bonded

starstarstarstar

I love how several of you authors have the "Ginny's Number One Fan" meme going in various stories!

Thanks

Author's Response: I expect it is due to some wonderful fanart by Blvnk, who drew Hinny (and some Jilly) fana art for a long time. They've moved into new realms to continue growing as an artist, now. There are still stories and concepts to be used from their art, though.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2021.03.24 - 08:35PM Title: Chapter 8 Departures

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.03.14 - 07:38PM Title: Chapter 8 Departures

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Three cheers for Kreacher.

Author's Response: Hip, hip Hurrah! Kreacher is as I've said before one of my favorite characters.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.03.14 - 03:44PM Title: Chapter 8 Departures

starstarstarstarstar

Hate to see this terrific gem end! Nice touch at the end with the Kreacher perspective - glad that he is happy to be serving life again! Life is good - especially for Harry and Ginny Potter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Life (and this story) is a journey, and all journey's begin and end. Certainly a happy day for Ginny and Harry.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.03.14 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 8 Departures

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah sometimes we all need the lights turned on in order to learn something new....nice to see kreacher making nods to the living and the dead.... kutgw

Author's Response: Kreacher is, curiously enough, one of my favorite secondary characters. He truly does have a redemption ark... though I think that since he's old, there is still a good bit of curmudgeon about him.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.03.07 - 09:28PM Title: Chapter 7: Weasley Family Wagers

starstarstarstarstar

That was a jovial family event all around! Loved the wagers bit! Harry and Ginny are a perfect example that love truly makes the world go round! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! And Harry still a bit surprised at how many wagers involved him... particularly Ginny's!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.03.07 - 08:59PM Title: Chapter 7: Weasley Family Wagers

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh Ron you and your stomach......glad to see Ginny also place a bet..... kutgw

Author's Response: But of course she did! Particularly on Harry. But that one was a no brainer.



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.03.07 - 11:28AM Title: Chapter 7: Weasley Family Wagers

Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next part goes up today.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.28 - 09:02PM Title: Chapter 6: A Celebration of Family and Friends

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I’m surprised that the married couple survived and able to dance both horizontally and vertically..... kutgw

Author's Response: Surprise! I know it's a popular trope (based on Harry's experiences in GoF at the Yule Ball) that Harry hates to dance. But I stand quite firmly with the concept that a person who loves someone that enjoys dancing is going to learn to dance. Besides, dancing could come in useful when dealing with dark wizards in a spell fight...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.28 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 6: A Celebration of Family and Friends

starstarstarstarstar

A whole lotta fun in this chapter! Fleur's veela senses helped save Harry and Ginny from a potentially embarrassing situation! Glad Harry and Ginny found a little relief - wink wink! An enjoyable celebration all around! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. Weasley's and fun just seems synonomous. And it seems to me a lot of people focus on how disruptive a veela (or part veela) can be, and very few on how helpful somoene with those abilities can be, particularly to her or his family. Nudge, nudge, wink wink.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2021.02.28 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter 6: A Celebration of Family and Friends

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun reception! It sounds like Harry and Ginny enjoyed Fleur's help there to "change their clothes"!

Author's Response: Thank you! The Weasley's certainly know how to have fun, or make it if they need to. And I see Fleur being very helpful to GInny, at time progresses. :D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.21 - 12:18PM Title: Chapter 5: Bonded

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful wedding and bonding for two people so much in love! Liked the vows and Teddy was a scene stealer! Kingsley was a perfect officiant and Gwenog being their was fun! Great to see Harry and Ginny so happy! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. I admit, this was fun to write.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.21 - 08:37AM Title: Chapter 5: Bonded

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It doesn’t matter what the group there is always a pool. Kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting... and as Ginny says, you don't know the half of it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear