Search:

SIYE Time:1:55 on 18th September 2021

Reviews For The Lost Year

Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2021.03.02 - 11:21PM Title: Chapter 1

When I saw the title I imagined something about the year H/G lost being separated during DH. But this sounds interesting. Consider me intrigued. I shall be continuing with ch 2 later tonight

Author's Response: Yes, I can see how a person could think that, but this "year" is a little more "lost" ... at least from Ginny's perspective. :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.12 - 04:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I’m in the mind of having the draft and be a sleep.....it sucks being alone and I do it at work a lot and it’s no fun.... kutgw

Author's Response: This last year has taught us a lot. I can say that I didn't think I was all that social (I'm not an isolationist by any means) but I've found I need more social interaction than I first thought. Ginny is going to learn a similar thing.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2021.02.11 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Indeed we do. :-) I suspect that the island won't be all that bad -- she might even be able to fly a bit. Time travel is ... tricky.

Anyway: Interesting (and novel, AFAICT) set-up; I look forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: The island will have it's good and bad points, as expected. The Unspeakables are trying to protect her, though she probably doesn't appreciate it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.11 - 07:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, that's a really interesting idea, I love it. Let's hope Ginny decides to turn the lost year into a year won, and then I can't wait to see how a different and more confident Ginny inspires Harry to change. There are so many possibilities, I'm pretty curious which one you'll choose. Well, I bet it's probably one I don't even think about now, lol.

Not that it matters, I just noticed, with a bit of luck even the resurrection of Voldemort could have been prevented.
Battle of the Department of Mysteries: June 18th in 1996
Voldemorts resurrection: June 26th in 1995
Ginny wakes up: June 30th in 1995
But that would be a completely different story, I guess.

Author's Response: Something like this can't help but change Ginny. Croaker addressed your question directly. Major events are going to happen no matter what, at best you can only change some of the minors. Or that's the way it is in this universe. :)



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 10:35PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

OK, Kevin...an intriguing premise, as you are want to offer up.

Catches my attention: "She inspires Harry to change" and "gray H/G". Yes, I definitely look forward to how those elements play out...

[Welcome back, Betty!]



Author's Response: I have no problems (as you can see) reusing characters I've made up for other stories. Hey, the work was done so why not. :) But yes, there are going to be some interesting changes because of this "accident".



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 03:49PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

The whole thing doesn't make sense! Stupid to keep a child prisoner instead of obliviating her and putting her back where she belongs! Harry has got to be teed off! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: So you're advocating that the Unspeakables force option #2 on her? (give her Draught of Living Death for a year then wake her just before it's time to put her back where she belongs with oblivation for the small time she's awake) I suppose they could have done that, but it seems a lot nicer to allow her to pick what she wants, including being able to use the year she has to wait to better herself. As for Harry knowing, that will be addressed in the next chapter -- sort of. :)



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Obviously, she must be choosing option 3. I cannot see how she wouldn't if it means she gets to be with Harry for classes.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 06:40AM Title: Chapter 1

Great to see a new story from you.



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story idea. Love to see Ginny being given a role in the war she really deserves. Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great story idea. Love to see Ginny being given a role in the war she really deserves. Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon.



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2021.02.10 - 03:20AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

A great idea for a story from a great author. Which option will Ginny choose? Can’t wait to find out.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear