Search:

SIYE Time:1:24 on 18th September 2021

Reviews For The Lost Year

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.02.25 - 06:48AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well Iā€™m glad to see not a lot of time was spent only with Ginny, but nice to see she grew as a person being alone.... kutgw



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 10:51PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Am naturally curious as to what phrase she read in the book and what thoughts/plan that prompted. Still remembering your "gray H/G" descriptor. That certainly promises changes!

Thank you...

Author's Response: I just uploaded ch 4, so you're about to find out. :) Hopefully it works for you.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 06:44PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Glad that Ginny made it thru the year and is ready to go back! Hopefully that'll include back to Harry! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 05:14PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked the summary of Ginny's (hopefully won) year, and I'm pretty curious what she will do with her newfound enlightenment, and by that, I mean both her studies and her view of life, and Harry in particular. What influence will this slightly more grown-up Ginny have on the further storyline? Will she perhaps even have an influence on Sirius fate? Let's wait and see...



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

More than the first two chapters, that has got me really excited about what happens next. Good tale.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 10:58AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aye; it (also) seems to me that their shared "more direct than for most" involvement with Tom would help Harry & Ginny relate to one another.

Aye; the garden should benefit from regular "automatic" watering. :-)

Indeed: "units of measure" can be important. I suppose Betty could have used meters. Or ells.

When I fished as a kid, we'd have a bucket of seawater handy; when we would catch bonito, we'd slice off the head & gut them there (tossing the parts we didn't want back into the ocean for the critters there), then put the fish in the bucket. Wikipedia may claim that it's "not highly thought of as a food fish," but I quite liked it. :-) The use of the Summoning charm certainly helps....

Seems to me that Ginny's never really been hungry for long. :-}

Yes, there are some advantages to knowing how to survive.

"Hormonal thoughts," indeed!! :-)

OK; that was an interesting prologue. Next up, we get to see what Ginny does with what she's learned (about many things, including herself).

Author's Response: Yes, H & G have a number of things in common and I wanted to bring that out. / Betty had a good clue as to how much space Ginny needed in her garden and so made it that size. Ginny would have made it smaller only to have found out later she needed it bigger, so Betty was doing her a favor there. / I had a great uncle who used to take me fishing and did something similar, he claimed it help to attract other fish; I wouldn't know though. :) / Ginny has enough food, though it may not always be the kind she wants, so another life lesson for her ... along with "do what it takes to survive". / I have daughters, I've heard them talk about how nice it'd be a certain boy showed interest in them or asked them out; that's basically what Ginny's doing here. / She's definitely learned a few things, on her own and from Betty, and to a small extent even from Croaker. Also, if you think about it, she was in the middle of a battle, got to call time out and really think about things, all before she returns to the end of the battle. That's going to be of benefit to her. :)



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 07:48AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I am glad you didn't have go completely stir-crazy from being alone Looking forward to seeing how her 'lost' year will impact the upcoming events.



Reviewer: InkedinInk Signed Date: 2021.02.20 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

Love where it is going. Really excited to see Ginny in action . Eagerly waiting for the next part. Please update soon




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear