Search:

SIYE Time:4:11 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2022.01.06 - 04:57PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

This was great! I love mysteries (though I am always rubbish at figuring them out). And I do love the idea of Malfoy and Harry forced to awkwardly rub elbows from time to time. It is too bad there couldn't have been more Ginny, but she was great here :)

I'd love to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just did a longish Ginny fic for Christmas, as you read, now I'm rotating back to other characters... but we will definitely see more of this Harpy ;)



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2021.12.02 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 4

A bit obvious to who it was going to be, but the character interactions were all excellent. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and for telling me what was good and what was "obvious". Yeah it kind of was, wasn't it, haha. This is my first stab at a mystery. I'll try and do better next go round. Thank you again.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2021.12.02 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A bit obvious to who it was going to be, but the character interactions were all excellent. Good job.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.11.13 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Quite the intense chapter and I stayed up far too late to finish it. That was some daring attack to try to murder another partner right under Harry and company's noses. I love the way the young Auror dealt with Malfoy and Astoria and then how she silenced him with a word! Couldn't have happened to a nicer character! It was good to see Harry relax just a bit at the end with Ginny, even if she's distracting to him. I think having her there for moral support will do him well in the end. Well done.

Author's Response: Well this is a name I haven't heard in a long time! Thank you for the reviews! As always has been, it's a joy to read your detailed comments. I feel at this point that Draco is just trying to be "normal" but he's just a little clueless. Likewise Harry may normally give him the benefit of doubt, but still flies off the handle at every perceived or imagined slight. And Ginny and Harry are particularly defensive of the other. Well, glad you enjoyed the story. Stay tuned for more ;)



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.11.11 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I find it very funny that Harry and Draco can't seem to say anything to each other without lots of innuendo or barbs meant to cause the other to anger. It's nice that Astoria is making an effort to smooth things over and that she and Ginny are getting on well. Dinner would have been intolerable if the two men were the only ones at the table. You made me smile when Robards put Harry in charge of the investigation. I think he'll eventually come to the root of the problem and solve the mystery.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.11.10 - 09:54PM Title: Chapter 1

I've been looking for my next who-done-it and I think I've found my story! You've set the stage well by giving your readers just enough clues to want to know more. I'm definitely looking forward to reading chapter two. Well done!



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2021.11.10 - 09:50PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

schadenfreude



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2021.10.05 - 10:19PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Coming out of lurking mode to review this one. :)

Really loved this. I feel like we don’t see enough Auror mysteries in Harry/Ginny fanfics, and this was definitely a good one! Love how it all came together in the end, and the antidote was clever. I had two theories about the killer. One was the correct person, wrong motive. The other was when I was convinced it was the way too helpful server, and I was horrified that Harry just drank the coffee she gave him as if she wasn’t too alarmingly friendly to have a benign role in a murder mystery!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great and detailed review. I didn't notice it immediately as the review alert system is down. Yes I agree that there aren't enough Auror mysteries, and I hope I'll add more in time to come. This fic was a bit of a rush job and I hope to improve. I notice you have a nice long mystery fic yourself, I will be checking it out.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.09.20 - 08:14PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific ending! Carrie was my lead suspect because she was wounded not killed - very convenient! She was clever tho but not clever enough! Three cheers for Harry - I'm sure Ginny will reward him later! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I will have to make it less convenient next time then, haha!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.09.18 - 04:25PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Good one. I enjoyed it very much!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.09.18 - 04:08PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice….a little fast but since everything was staying at the pub, it works…..wonder how daphine made out in the end with the pub and her ex flame….. kutgw

Author's Response: Thank you. You're quite right, it was too fast, but I had a challenge deadline and I had to throw it in. I don't think Daphne's illicit relationship will go anywhere, but maybe she will succeed in revitalising the business, who knows



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.09.15 - 09:37PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intense chapter! Another almost murder! Not revealing who my favorite suspect is but I can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.09.15 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The plot thickens, and I still say it’s miss scarlet in the office with the knife…….kutgw



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.09.12 - 07:08PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, the plot thickens with a homicide! Fortunately Harry is on the case! Dorko is lucky he's not coughing up Ginny's bat bogeys! Seems to be alot of suspects and few that can be dismissed! Can't wait to see what happens next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Cheers, I think you'll enjoy this!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.09.12 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well I think it’s miss scarlet in the office with the gun…oh wait maybe it was mr plum with the gun…..very fun start for this ride…. Kutgw

Author's Response: You can try to guess as it goes on, I've made it possible...



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2021.09.11 - 09:45PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This one is off to a nifty start! Looking forward to where you take this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.09.11 - 08:24PM Title: Chapter 1

This looks like the start of a really good story. Waiting to see how it develops.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.09.11 - 04:09PM Title: Chapter 1

This looks like the start of a really good story. Waiting to see how it develops.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2021.09.11 - 04:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

This looks like the start of a really good story. Waiting to see how it develops.

Author's Response: You can guess along as we go! It's my first mystery story, do let me know what you think at the end.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2021.09.11 - 08:12AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah clue, the best way to spend an evening figuring out who did what…..kutgw




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear