Search:

SIYE Time:17:46 on 29th November 2021

Reviews For Ancient Magic

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 07:47AM Title: Bonds

I love this story. I'm rereading it for the I don't know how many times. I don't see Ron as overprotective of his sister. For most of the series, he can't get rid of her fast enough. Ignoring her first year, telling her to go away second year. I think the line that really bothered me was when Ron 'put Harry in his place'. Its like Harry is doing something wrong in trying to have a relationship. Ron wants to act like the injured party here when quite honestly, Harry and Ginny's relationship has nothing to do with him. He gets into a snit and everyone has to sooth his hurt feelings. He needs to get over himself.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.31 - 03:29AM Title: Destiny

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a great story. I loved it. I'm pretty sure that I already read it a long time ago. I suppose it was before I registered here. That's why I want to say a belated thank you so much for sharing the story.
And now off to the sequel. Somehow I've the feeling it'll be a re-read, too.



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2016.08.01 - 03:32AM Title: Destiny

Wonderful story



Reviewer: SYLVELLE Signed Date: 2014.03.06 - 03:51AM Title: Blood Ties

starstarstarstar

Good Chapter.. scary but I hoped Harry would be there for her and he was.
Good story
Tricia



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2013.01.22 - 11:58PM Title: Late Night Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

I know I'm years late to this party and this is not my first time to read this wonderful story and it's sequel. However, reading your request for thoughts on how you tied the trip to Askaban, Nathan's background, and his retained ability to be a professor under Dumbledore, I think your contrivance was brilliant ... Dark enough to be believable that he would be sentenced to an island vacation in the North Sea, yet not bad enough to render him irredeemable in the eyes of the very forgiving Dumbledore. Kudos!



Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2012.12.08 - 08:39PM Title: Destiny

Come on! Where's the spectacular exploding of Voldemort?
Very sweet, by the way.



Reviewer: Senator of Sorcery Signed Date: 2012.12.08 - 07:00PM Title: Magical Ingredients

I have to congradulate you on excelent pranking. Loved the Inky Ice Pellets.



Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.04.14 - 01:34PM Title: Destiny

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story! Thank you.



Reviewer: Noellexcz Signed Date: 2012.03.10 - 12:14AM Title: Blood Ties

I'm a little confused as to how Harry knew it was Lucius that took her? For all he knew that could have taken her to voldi himself.



Reviewer: Noellexcz Signed Date: 2012.03.09 - 10:22PM Title: Late Night Revelations

starstarstarstar

I thought your idea and tieing it all in was greatly done. A little odd but it could be belivable :)



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 04:56PM Title: Transfiguration

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for clarifying the mysterious word "IT" Loved the chapter.



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2012.03.08 - 04:46PM Title: Written in the Stars

starstarstarstarstar

Great story so far, and I thank you for sharing it.



Reviewer: YeCatsJ Signed Date: 2011.11.11 - 11:21PM Title: Destiny

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Awesome story



Reviewer: Tindual Signed Date: 2010.12.25 - 09:18AM Title: Destiny

starstarstarstarstar

What a delightful story! I didn't notice it end at all. I loved Ginny's response and knowing that you wrote this before half blood prince, makes yours so much better than canon. Thank you so much for writing this! For me, there seems to always be one story that I can go back and read again and again and it will always bring a nice warm and fuzzy feeling. Ancient Magic is that story for me and I'm so glad I found it!



Reviewer: Tindual Signed Date: 2010.12.25 - 06:37AM Title: Late Night Revelations

starstarstarstarstar

This was a good chapter, definately believable as you mentioned the deep pockets used to keep thongs hush hush. I have to admit that I am definitely enjoying this story more than I thought I would. Thank you for sharing!



Reviewer: Tindual Signed Date: 2010.12.24 - 05:58PM Title: Magical Ingredients

starstarstarstarstar

I absolutely adore your Ginny so far. She's just like I picture her, good job!



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.08.31 - 03:59PM Title: Hope, Love and Late Night Misunderstandings

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.08.31 - 01:23PM Title: Transfiguration

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2009.08.31 - 01:00PM Title: Written in the Stars

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hawkeye2008 Signed Date: 2009.07.04 - 12:27AM Title: Destiny

starstarstarstarstar

I very much liked your story. Cheers!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear