Search:

SIYE Time:16:15 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: yentila22 Signed Date: 2015.02.21 - 04:51AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

This is a really excellent story thank you for sharing it



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.03.02 - 03:46AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Absoluly great story!!! Very, very powerfully wrtten, thank you



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2013.03.02 - 02:37AM Title: The Child

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it!



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.09.16 - 12:25AM Title: Da

I'm a 100% H/G shipper through and through. So the fact that I didn't stop reading when I picked up on the G/M ship is a testament to your writing skills. I'm reading all your stories. You are an excellent writer. Thank you.



Reviewer: joojoo Signed Date: 2011.08.29 - 04:50PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely beautiful, I'm all teary right now. I'm not sure if I've ever reviewed your stories, but you have a way with words that makes me love them. And your plotlines are unique in a way that I doubt anyone else could manage - they treat issues that seem uncharacteristic of our much loved characters, but yet when you write it all in a way that has me nodding along and almost believing that it must have been that way all along. Draco couldn't have done any different, he never learnt or understood either side enough, and as a result he lost his own daughter to his so-called enemy. Yet strangely, she seems to redeem her biological father without realising. I'm gushing I know, there's do much I want to say and so much going in my head since I finished this a few hours ago, but I won't bore you too much. I just wanted to know how much I love this story, where nothings is black and white - yet everything is. There's so much grey, but the love that shines through makes everything do clear-cut. Don't know if I'm making sense, so ill stop. Thank you so much for sharing your baby with us. X



Reviewer: Abjured Signed Date: 2011.06.23 - 12:19PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Compelling and generally well-written. Hugely successful in taking a painful topic and creating something beautiful.



Reviewer: IWanderingSoul Signed Date: 2008.10.07 - 11:27AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful! I was very nearly crying at the end. You describe the relationships in such a touching way.



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.04.02 - 11:23PM Title: Draco

starstarstarstarstar

out of allgirl names bronwen



Reviewer: griffindorechicky101 Signed Date: 2007.04.02 - 07:16PM Title: The Child

starstarstarstarstar

draco her father waho not expecting tath at all



Reviewer: ginnyp_harryp Signed Date: 2006.10.15 - 02:24PM Title: The Child

starstarstarstarstar

confused
very very very confused



Reviewer: DinaQ Signed Date: 2006.07.07 - 11:38AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potter widow Signed Date: 2006.05.22 - 09:08AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely incredible use of words. This was a beautful story of love and devotion, forgiveness and sin. The first 4 chapters were delicious layering for the last, and final climactic chapter. I had no idea where you would end up and there is no way I could guess, if I had tried. Your dialogue was real, genuine and stayed with canon. You built up the emotion incredibly well and followed through with it even better. I adore the way you wrote Snape and I think you captured Draco beautifully. The POV in which you wrote this was interesting as well. I love how you used that to tell the whole story, just not in linear form.

This is probably the best short story I have ever read, and I have said that to noone else! Fantastic!!!!!!



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.05.17 - 04:42PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Although I despise D/G shipping, this story wouldn't be the powerhouse that is without it. Great job!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kerian Anonymous Date: 2005.07.01 - 08:20PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

This story was absolutely so beautiful and touching! I truly loved it, not to mention Little Black's real name! You made each of the characters flawed like real people, but in a way that we could understand. Great great job! It was so moving!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Hound Anonymous Date: 2005.06.06 - 07:29PM Title: Da

starstarstarstar

Well. This story was a bit of a shock, especially on SIYE. I'll readily admit I'm biased: I think D/G is as wrong as it is distasteful. (Keep this in mind!) But I'd found "We Had To Start Somewhere" first, you write thoughtfully, and, well, in for a penny in for a pound, so I went through the whole thing. It's an interesting experiment, and a successful one at that: the scenario is intriguing with nary a cliche in sight. Bronwyn is believable, and I can empathise with her. Draco's letter is amusing. Your tragically noble, complete pushover Harry is beautifully in character; "nice guys finish last" comes to mind (even if everything is all roses by the conclusion). But in the end, I don't quite buy it. Harry's protestations to the contrary, and even given her situation and messed up mental state, Ginny would have to be pretty stupid - or subconsciously vengeful, pick one - to wind up with Draco's child. The story brings to mind an R/H fic I read a while back, by a perfectly capable writer, in which Harry has sex with Hermione. *shakes head* Just...no. So in short? Interesting plot, well-written emotions, and almost believable D/G; but I didn't enjoy it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Macsr71 Signed Date: 2005.05.31 - 02:43PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Lucky for me I found this story in it's complete form, normally, any hint of H/D and I'm hitting the back button as fast as possible. That being said, you write beautifully, tugging at the right emotions. Harry ... poor Harry ... his noble streak got him the short end of the stick didn't he? He had to wait and allow Ginny the time to come to love him while performing the role of Husband, languishing in love for her without her returning it. I just felt sorry for him, wishing him more yet knowing he would put himself last, as usual. Ginny ... even after you explained it (in a most polished manner) I had trouble understanding why she would sleep with the ferret ...seems kind of a real long way to try to redeem someone, give away that one time gift. And then, when Draco shows his colors she just allows (plays?) on Harry's noble streak to get her protection. ... Yes, I know she comes to love him later but still-kind of angry with her I am. Now, don't get me wrong ... I still love this story ... full marks it gets



Reviewer: abalee Anonymous Date: 2005.04.29 - 09:32AM Title: Da

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just had to review - just read the story all the way through and it's really terrific!! I'm not a fan of D/G, but you've made it work well, and in a believable way. And nice twists at the end - I never expected the Percy aspect. Well done. You're a great writer.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: rand2521 Signed Date: 2005.04.28 - 08:33PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

Alright...I am sitting in my living room balling! The last chapter just ripped out my heartstrings and danced a jig on top of them. Father and daughter stories always do this to me. I absolutely LOVE this story. It has amazing power and poignantly behind it. Well done!



Reviewer: hpz26 Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 03:18PM Title: Da

starstarstarstarstar

This is an amazing story! I was a great read. I loved the flow of the story. Thanks for writing!



Reviewer: MissCorker Signed Date: 2005.04.03 - 09:21PM Title: Da

Orson Scott Card is a Sci-fi/Fantasy author. Some of his stuff is too weird for me, but I absolutely adore Ender's Game (and most of its sequals). He is very connected into human beings and their emotions/behavoir--just like you. I was too tired and awed to write a proper reveiw before, but I went on a marathon that night and read all of your stuff on this site (do you write elsewhere btw?) . It was incredible. It is SO nice to find an author with such character depth. I shouldn't make you blush more, but you truly are amazing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear