Search:

SIYE Time:19:52 on 5th December 2021

Reviews For Today the Tempest

Reviewer: millie Signed Date: 2021.06.21 - 05:54AM Title: THE ORDER ALERTED

I thought Moody died? But this is the third time I have noticed his name coming up ever since the attack on Hogsmeade.



Reviewer: Cringefests Signed Date: 2021.03.20 - 02:48PM Title: EPILOGUE

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Wyrdflame Signed Date: 2019.04.01 - 05:47PM Title: EPILOGUE

I have to say, this has been one hell of a ride. I didn't make it all the way through "forgotten girl", simply because I couldn't stand Ginny being tortured by the near-perfect adherence to canon. But starting with "Life is But a Dream? Simply incredible. The combination of some of the more profound statements (and prophecies) with light-hearted references and quotes from both earlier parts of the story AND the original books placed almost perfectly, there's almost nothing I can even find to criticize.

The only things are the occasional spelling mistakes that make things a bit confusing, and honestly it's easy to read past those, and my standard complaint of a Powerful Harry, which is that the power isn't used anywhere near as creatively as it could be. But in this particular story, that really hasn't mattered much, simply because it all felt like it was 'meant to be'. And you set the stage for that nearly perfectly.
Now to read through 'Facing Future' and hope my expectations aren't too high....



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2015.04.06 - 02:14AM Title: THE UNOFFICIAL INQUIRY

I just realized: you mixed up Friday the 13th with Nightmare on Elm Street... Friday the 13th was Jason, Freddy is Nightmare on Elm Street...

ILG



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2014.10.27 - 08:15AM Title: THE LONGBOTTOMS

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hi, in either chapter 12 or 13 (in the aftermath of the battle in Hogsmeade) you said Moody died, yet in this chapter you have Moody glare at Ron

“Well, if you use the right charm,” began Ron, but stopped abruptly as Moody shot him a quelling look.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.12.17 - 01:31PM Title: NICK STEPS BEYOND

Love the part with Nick! he deserves some happiness :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.12.17 - 07:45AM Title: THE BOY WHO LIVED

So an incredibly vain, self centered woman is happy. She is horrible. So she falls back in love with Remus and she is actually nice to Harry, but she doesn't seem to have made any effort to talk to her son and explain what was going on. She embarks on an extramarital affair and trying to dope up her husband - I don't condone domestic violence, but there is such a thing as acting smartly. She must have known it would end badly. So then she abandons her son so she can be 'happy'. Sorry, I can't stand Petunia Dursley. I don't think you can blame Dudley. She doesn't seem to have explained anything and she wasn't trying to hide her affair, what was Dudley supposed to think when he found her drugging his father? What a horrible woman and a horrible mother.
I did like the part with Hagrid and I think having Hagrid take him to Flamel makes perfect sense. Hermione was a bit off putting - double checking that Hagrid knew what he was doing.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 06:18AM Title: AN ABOMINABLE TALE

starstarstarstarstar

I love to see Harry and Ginny interacting with other species. The Yeti are very interesting :)



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.10.09 - 04:57AM Title: NICK STEPS BEYOND

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I loved Nick's moving on.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2013.04.04 - 09:51AM Title: EPILOGUE

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent story!

Thank you so much for sharing!



Reviewer: HarryGinnyluver8 Signed Date: 2013.03.05 - 10:06AM Title: THE LIGHT FANTASTIC

starstarstarstar

i dont love some aspects of your story to be honest but you have done a good job considering.
You should keep writing.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.05.09 - 01:48AM Title: EPILOGUE

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.05.07 - 02:15AM Title: THE ORDER ALERTED

starstarstarstarhalf-star

wow I think this is one of your shortest chapters... lol

ILG



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2012.05.07 - 02:09AM Title: OFFICIAL INTERROGATION

starstarstarstarhalf-star

well, seeing as Ginny saw Harry die AT Grimauld Place in her vision about him dying I expected nothing less then Harry dying there lol

ILG



Reviewer: aragrn Signed Date: 2011.01.08 - 11:07AM Title: MIND, BODY AND SOUL

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2010.12.16 - 06:02AM Title: EPILOGUE

okay, so what about Chandra and Surya? Who were they? Chandra kept telling Harry that he'd eventually remember her. Who is she?



Reviewer: Tindual Signed Date: 2010.07.19 - 08:20AM Title: EPILOGUE

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really sad to see this part of the story end, but now I'm off to read facing forwards. Thanks again for sharing this wonderful story, it has certainly been an irresistable read!



Reviewer: RealmofShadows Signed Date: 2009.12.12 - 01:04PM Title: EPILOGUE

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for this!!! Another great story! I can't wait to read facing future!!



Reviewer: ginny92 Signed Date: 2009.05.17 - 01:46AM Title: THE ORDER ALERTED

starstarstarstarstar

I know the story is finished, but isn't moddy supossed to be dead? didn't he die in the attack on hogsmeade?



Reviewer: Krix Signed Date: 2009.02.26 - 04:31PM Title: THE TOURNAMENT

starstarstarstar

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear