Search:

SIYE Time:21:26 on 24th October 2021

Reviews For Take on the World

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2010.04.02 - 04:48PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this. The scene of the picnic day brought back a lot of memories and the description of them lying facing each other, heads propped on hands and then the kiss was so magically described it brought it alive.

I also loved the description of Harry's stare been likened to seeing Ron having lobsters crawling out of his ears (that gave a really good image of Harry's face) and I also loved Harry's thought of putting something squashy in Ron's pillow very soon.



Reviewer: Moonlight51 Signed Date: 2007.03.05 - 02:14AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Awww, cute and fluffy. :-) you know, if you start updating your other story I'll read it and I promise to review each chapter... o.o



Reviewer: musicbaby13 Signed Date: 2006.02.10 - 08:09PM Title: Take on the World

i really like this story, although Ginny's suppose to have brown eyes and not grey-green. Besides that everything else was great!



Reviewer: musicbaby13 Signed Date: 2006.02.10 - 07:39PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarhalf-star

i really like this story, although Ginny's suppose to have brown eyes and not grey-green. Besides that everything else was great!



Reviewer: DiVe7.0 Anonymous Date: 2005.07.13 - 10:09AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstar

one original story, please

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.04.28 - 08:39PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

I reviewed this story for the challenge! I really enjoyed it!! GOOD LUCK! -Brooke



Reviewer: xaphania Anonymous Date: 2005.04.28 - 06:07AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

sweet! Good luck with the challenge!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sir Ollivander Signed Date: 2005.04.27 - 02:12PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

I just re-read your story for judging the Challenge. A cute & romantic, little one-shot. Good luck.



Reviewer: Zelthian Signed Date: 2005.04.26 - 12:43AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Reviewed for the contest. Nicely done. Good luck!



Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2005.04.20 - 12:14AM Title: Take on the World

I forgot to mention that I had read the fic as a judge. Good Luck!



Reviewer: Ginny4ever Anonymous Date: 2005.04.19 - 02:38PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Hi! I judged your story for the Muggle Picinic challenge, and I have to say that this is one of the better ones! Keep it up! ~Ginny4ever

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 01:39PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Hello! I judged your story for the Muggle Picnic Challenge, and I really enjoyed reading it! The review will be the same for all the writters, but I want to tell you that I´ve read your fic and I want to tell you GOOD LUCK!



Reviewer: emmamoonpotter Anonymous Date: 2005.04.11 - 02:54PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Very good! I really liked the tender moment at the end!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2005.04.04 - 12:16AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

I have enjoyed this one the most so far. The moments between Harry and Ginny are very romantic. One thing I want to point out. In one paragraph you mention Friday, and then in the very next it is on a Saturday. Good Luck.



Reviewer: Sabine Strohem Signed Date: 2005.03.20 - 11:23PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, so adorable! Beautiful descriptions, dialogue, characters portrayed perfectly. I loved the sweet way you brought them to the picnic together, and the final kiss was lovely. Good luck in the challenge! --SS



Reviewer: Wild Magelet Anonymous Date: 2005.03.20 - 06:07AM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstar

Great story. =) Loved the kiss. That's one of my new favourite H/G kiss scenes. Very nicely written. Good luck!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2005.03.19 - 03:43PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstar

Good work, apart from the wrong day I enjoyed this immensly. Good luck with the challenge. Kiki

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.03.18 - 11:33PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarhalf-star

Interesting story. I liked how you used the challenge line "You aren't going to hurt me," in an unexpectedly sentimental way. Yours is the second challenge entry I've read where the picnic takes place on Friday, despite the challenge rules stating that it must take place on Saturday. Other than that, good job! I wish you good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Oops! Guess I forgot to pay attention to that little stipulation. Oh well. I changed it, because it really doesnt make that big a difference in the story...I just have to remember to read all the challenge rules, I guess....



Reviewer: Muggle Witch Anonymous Date: 2005.03.18 - 08:12PM Title: Take on the World

starstarstarstarstar

very cute,. Good luck!

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear