Search:

SIYE Time:15:38 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: RoseYew Signed Date: 2019.06.12 - 10:30AM Title: Last Ditch Efforts

starstarstarstarstar

I just found this story!!! This so well written!! Slow burn fics are the best. I love your characterisation of Ginny! And i love how close they are!!!

Aaaaand Harry why would you say yes to Hogmeade?!!! Ugh seriously.

Sorry for the excessive use of exclamation points. This story is now one of my favourites. ❤️❤️❤ ️



Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.09.16 - 12:28AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

Thank you for not making them fall in love out of no where. Thank you for showing the gradual natural progression of their relationship. You are a wonderful writer. This is one of the best fics I've read. Everyone is really true to character. All your stuff is great.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2012.05.29 - 02:30AM Title: Standing, Running, Hiding

starstarstarstarstar

Wow!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2012.05.29 - 12:18AM Title: Another Year Older

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is REALLY a fun story!



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2012.05.28 - 11:59PM Title: One Weasley, Two Weasley, Silly Weasley

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That is some wonderful portrayal of Ginny!

Thanks.



Reviewer: Aragorn Signed Date: 2012.04.26 - 06:45PM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm hoping that last chapter is still coming at some point...

Thanks for a good story. Just discovered you a few days ago.



Reviewer: firsttenormtv Signed Date: 2011.12.10 - 03:25AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

This is incredible. Seriously, I couldn't stop reading. The entire story flowed so naturally. Both of their reactions and the reasoning behind them made logical sense, something that is sorely missing from so many other stories. You have done what few other have pulled off, you made it real.



Reviewer: PadmeXoXo Signed Date: 2011.11.29 - 09:38AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my God, you updated! I have been waiting so long for this. Please finish it soon! I love this story, it was so good.



Reviewer: SourceoftheTicking Signed Date: 2011.10.23 - 05:12AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

I think this is marvellous, and I'm impressed you managed to return to it after five years. That's all really.



Reviewer: YeCatsJ Signed Date: 2011.10.13 - 09:51AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstar

Loved your story - I only just came across it so thankfully didn't have that long wait - but still appreciate that you came back to it and finished it!!!!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2011.09.27 - 09:16AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I only just read this story after seeing the last update posted. I have enjoyed reading it and found it quite entertaining.
All the angst and stumbling around with their feelings was good. I would love to read the last chapter when you post it.



Reviewer: dseay Signed Date: 2011.09.14 - 09:44AM Title: Brothers and Sisters

starstarstarstar

I believe I had started reading this story a whike back but completely forgot all about it. I have since now reread the entire story up to the latest chapter and say I have fallen in love with ot all over again. Wonderful story and just love when Harry finally gets a clue and Ginny is just so patient. Can't wait to read what's next.



Reviewer: GinnySavesHarry1998 Signed Date: 2011.09.13 - 03:01AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstar

I discovered this story just recently when you posted again so I haven't had nearly the wait that others had. :-) That said, I'm extremely grateful for that because I love this story, and I would have hated having to wait so long. ;-)

Good show.



Reviewer: Pilargirl Signed Date: 2011.09.12 - 05:05PM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Oh!! Great story! Really enjoying it! Please write more soon! :D



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2011.09.12 - 08:48AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

I thought it was a great chapter. I loved the body language, the interplay between Harry and Ginny. Their attempts to be honest with each other and clear the air. Awkward, painful, but very much needed. Well done.



Reviewer: Green Eyes Signed Date: 2011.09.11 - 04:43PM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

It must be really interesting to come back to a creative endeavor after a five year hiatus. I am glad you did. I read the entire story for the first time in the past 48 hours and I really enjoyed it. I loved the believable evolution of Harry and Ginny’s relationship to friendship and then to so much more. And I loved your depiction of Ginny and Ron’s relationship, particularly during the summer at the Burrow. You read in so many fics that Ginny and Ron are friends, but you showed them being friends better than just about any other story I can remember.

When I read a great H/G story like this, I frequently have a small pang of regret that the canon books (and particularly the movies) did not do more to explore the essence of Harry and Ginny’s relationship. I will forever be grateful to JKR for giving us H/G in the first place, and I realize that Harry and Ginny’s relationship was not ultimately the primary tale that she was telling, but I think that in a lot of ways she really missed an opportunity. Thank you for the ways you filled in the gaps. Speaking of the movies, I loved both of your Harry and Ginny dancing scenes. They were a funny, touching and effective way to illustrate how H and G’s relationship was coming together. I wish the DH movies had included a scene of Harry dancing with Ginny, instead of . . .

Anyway, really nice job.



Reviewer: gemz1313 Signed Date: 2011.09.11 - 08:38AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story. Have reread it from the start and it's just as great as it was when I first read it years love ago. I love the story, I love the character interactions and how realistic their relationship is.
I can't wait to read the rest.
Well done!



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2011.09.10 - 06:56PM Title: 'Round and 'Round They Go

star

Ridiculously out of character. Especially Harry.



Reviewer: r3in9 Signed Date: 2011.09.10 - 09:59AM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

I know it's kind of not new to me about the age joke, but you still manage to make me laugh. A little different from the past chapters, and I like it a lot.



Reviewer: cateyes033 Signed Date: 2011.09.09 - 07:46PM Title: Somebody, Somebody, Soon

starstarstarstar

great story




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear