Search:

SIYE Time:7:36 on 23rd April 2021


Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2016.04.30 - 08:10PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: PocketfulOfSunshine Signed Date: 2008.07.02 - 05:54PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstar

Wow, this was really good. I love how you captured everybodies personalities perfectly. Beautifully written, interesting and funny - a really good read, thanks!



Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2007.01.25 - 10:22PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

I swear I read this before but then I looked back through the reviews and realized I hadn't, or if I did then I didn't review, in which case it's just as bad. This was really cute but wow, what an evol way to end it... although sadistically, I really like it. All well, we both know I'm nuts that way. ;-) Great job on the visuals, it was beautifully written.



Reviewer: Raine Signed Date: 2005.09.27 - 09:06PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarhalf-star

NOOO!!!!! MORE MORE MORE!!!! MUST HAVE MORE!!!! ARG!!!!



Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.04.28 - 08:28PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

I reviewed this story for the challenge! I really enjoyed it!! GOOD LUCK! -Brooke

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: xaphania Anonymous Date: 2005.04.28 - 06:21AM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! The story flowed really well, the characterisations were spot on - really well done. I am reviewing as a judge - great story :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It was fun to write for the challenge. Thanks for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Telwyn Dubois Signed Date: 2005.04.27 - 06:58PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

Read for judging purposes. =P Good story! You have the potential to go far. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: Sir Ollivander Signed Date: 2005.04.26 - 08:46PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

I just re-read your story for judging the Challenge. I found it very angst-y. Must be all that...tension in the spring air. Good luck.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Zelthian Signed Date: 2005.04.25 - 08:15PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

Reviewed for the contest. Nice and fluffy! Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2005.04.21 - 07:40AM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

That was a sweet fic well done. Very cannonish.

Author's Response: Thank you! That may be the ultimate compliment!



Reviewer: kjpzak Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 11:44PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

What wonderful pictures in my head now - Dennis had told me about you, too! He said you were well worth the read and he was right! I loved the picture of Harry in a floral print shirt and flip flops! And hair the color of sunset - fantastic imagery! I'm very much looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really do feel like I should be paying Dennis for being my agent sometimes, lol. I'm glad you liked Harry's outfit, I can just picture Hermione dressing him in the name of participation. Thanks again for your review!



Reviewer: laurablack Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 06:52PM Title: oneshot

starstarstar

hey! i read this for judging just so you know. i think it was really sweet. harry was very funny about how he acted around ginny, seems just how our poor little harry would act around the girl he fancied. nice job and good luck in the contest!

Author's Response: Thank you, it means a lot to me!



Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 01:24PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

Hello! I judged your story for the Muggle Picnic Challenge, and I really enjoyed reading it! The review will be the same for all the writters, but I want to tell you that I´ve read your fic and I want to tell you GOOD LUCK!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2005.04.17 - 08:12PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

I read this fic for judging purposes and I enjoyed it very much. The best of luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for the luck and the review!



Reviewer: Ima Quidditch Fan Signed Date: 2005.04.16 - 10:52PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

This is wonderful! It like how this is the beginning of the romance. Nicely done - you know, I am a big fan of your other story... you should post it here. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I assume you're talking about RR... I would love to post that one elsewhere, but since it is the sequel to my first story (which I feel needs major reconstructive surgery that I don't have time to give it) it'll probably never leave ff.net. Thanks again for your review!



Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2005.04.16 - 02:49PM Title: oneshot

starstarstar

An interesting fic, ambigiously ending as a prequel - again an interesting and different feature. Good luck Kiki

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sabine Strohem Signed Date: 2005.04.14 - 08:43PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

((I've been following Seeking the Truth on ff, I can't wait to see the rest of these prequel//one-shots!!)) Oh, so sweet! I adored the final scenes, with Harry's Luna-esque behavior, and Ginny's string of boyfriends was amusing--great job! Good luck in the challenge! --SS

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! Seeking is coming to a close, and I'll be uploading the prequels in the break I'm taking before the sequel. Thank you for the review and the well wishes!



Reviewer: St. Margarets Anonymous Date: 2005.04.14 - 05:46PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

This was a lovely day with H/G. I liked the way you wove in the challenge lines. The comparison of Harry with Luna was funny - esp. coming from Ron who calls 'em as he sees 'em! I also liked the JKR reference with the "what's life without a little romance?" line - very clever. The passage where Harry notices the sky and notices Ginny was very beautiful. Two kindly bits of advice: the brit pickers will be all over you for saying "guy." I know I like it too - it's like how do you go through life without peanut butter and referring to guys as guys. They say blokes. I read your notes about not enjoying writing about getting a couple together. I can understand that - since writing build-up is a lot of fun and it is relatively easy compared to "the big moment." I urge you to push yourself and write some scenarios - lots of them. Writing kisses, etc . . .gets easier and more natural the more you write. These scenarios never have to see the light of day of course. We have a fluff thread over at the Sugar Quill where we talk about the technicalities of the first kiss - etc . . . You should check it out.

Author's Response: You know the first bad word I had to fight to keep myself from using was y'all. Even though it is a part of my everyday vocabulary, I had a feeling that wouldn't be used much in England, lol. Then it was refraining from talking about dating and graduation (although I still slip on the dating). Now I'm going to have to fight from using guys. That one I actually didn't know about, so thanks!

As far as the second thing, thanks to many conversations with my good friend Dennis, I'm coming around. I'm writing a lot more of them together, and it is becoming easier. I'm actually now planning a story where they're together the entire time, something I never thought I'd do.

Thank you for the kind words! I was wondering if anyone would notice the JKR quote. It was something that was fun to work in, as was Harry acting like Luna. Thanks again for your review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Melindaleo Anonymous Date: 2005.04.13 - 09:15PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarstarstar

That was really cute. I liked it. I LOVED Harry not catching the reference to "getting him in the sack" I think that is SO Harry and aspect of him that a lot of writers miss. Despite the fact he practically raised himself, he's been very sheltered. I liked his desire to protect Ginny, as well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree that Harry is more sheltered than the rest of the kids his age, and I have to wonder if JKR will ever really show how much. Of course, if she doesn't it is just one more concept we can have fun playing with!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.04.13 - 07:23PM Title: oneshot

starstarstarhalf-star

What a wonderful fic! That was an interesting idea. I laughed at Harry acting like Luna. Many of your reviewers are commenting on whether fic writers put H/G together fast. For the most part, I agree. It seems a bit OOC for Harry and Ginny to suddenly get together the summer after OotP. On the other hand, apparently you are not having H/G get together until well past Hogwarts. Obviously, if H/G get together in canon it can't be past Hogwarts, since canon ends at Harry's seventh year. You state that you are using this challenge as a lead-in to a longer story. (That's interesting, because I thought that I was the only one who wrote continuing stories in challenges.) Who knows, perhaps one of these days I'll read your longer fic. Once again, great job, especially for a relatively new writer. I wish you good luck in this challenge!

Author's Response: When I first started writing fanfiction I discovered two things. One was that I hated writing about Harry in school, mostly because I go to class enough on my own without having to write about it in my free time. The other thing I discovered was that I enjoy writing about getting Harry and Ginny together better than writing them together. I'm getting over the second thing now, but it created a bit of a canon situation for my stories. My way of dealing with it was creating a world were things got really mucked up, and outside forces got in their way. Hopefully, JKR will put them together by the end of the series and make us all happy.

I'm almost finished with the story this relates to, but I didn't find my groove with it until a good ten chapters in. I'm in the process of revising it and then I plan on posting it here. The story is from Ginny's perspective, and I've been itching to explain things from Harry's POV. This challenge was a good opportunity to get started on that.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear