Search:

SIYE Time:7:13 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For A New Beginning

Reviewer: madeye232 Signed Date: 2006.01.09 - 09:10PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Not bad for a first time writer. I see you gave Harry and friends some interesting Muggle wear. I liked how the final race came down to H/G and Malfoy. Nice ending, with Hermione about to mention Sirius and Ron shutting her up.



Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.04.28 - 08:29PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I reviewed this story for the challenge! I really enjoyed it!! GOOD LUCK! -Brooke

Author's Response: Glad that you like it



Reviewer: xaphania Anonymous Date: 2005.04.28 - 06:19AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

good story for a first-time. I am reviewing as a judge - great!

Author's Response: Thanks

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sabine Strohem Signed Date: 2005.04.27 - 08:36PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Aww, I love the idea of the Gryffindor table cheering Harry & Ginny on... Anyway, good use of the bonus phrases, and adorable side of R/Hr. Good luck in the challenge! -SS

Author's Response: Loved the idea of loyal Gryffimdor



Reviewer: Zelthian Signed Date: 2005.04.25 - 08:22PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Reviewed for the contest. Funny about Hermione eating Ron's cooking! Good luck!

Author's Response: What can I say....Love makes poeple react funnily?



Reviewer: Sir Ollivander Signed Date: 2005.04.25 - 04:09PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I just re-read your story for judging the Challenge. First posted story on SIYE. I didn't think of getting Madame Malkin to rent costumes for the contest. It's a good idea.

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: amblewat Signed Date: 2005.04.21 - 07:45AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Very well done. Loved the part where dumbledore threatened to dock points.

Author's Response: What can I say? Dumbledore is Muggle loving too.



Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.04.19 - 01:26PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

Hello! I judged your story for the Muggle Picnic Challenge, and I really enjoyed reading it! The review will be the same for all the writters, but I want to tell you that I´ve read your fic and I want to tell you GOOD LUCK!

Author's Response: Glad that you like it



Reviewer: Merlani Signed Date: 2005.04.17 - 08:30PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarhalf-star

I read this fic for judging purposes. Great job with the bonus phases. The fic was a little shorth, though. Good Luck.

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2005.04.16 - 02:33PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstar

Good for your first try, a little short but I felt the bonus phrases were well intergrated. Good luck

Author's Response: Thanks

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.04.13 - 06:09PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarhalf-star

Not bad for a first time writer. I see you gave Harry and friends some interesting Muggle wear. I liked how the final race came down to H/G and Malfoy. Nice ending, with Hermione about to mention Sirius and Ron shutting her up. Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Couldn't resist giving the arch enemies some tension. Whan it comes to Harry, I feel that Ron is more sensitive than Hermione.



Reviewer: emmamoonpotter Anonymous Date: 2005.04.13 - 12:32PM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstarstar

I think that Harry should be a pirate. It would have been better if he had an inflatable parrot on his shoulder! Ha!

Author's Response: I imagine girls will swoon over him if he's a real pirate...

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wild Magelet Anonymous Date: 2005.04.13 - 01:37AM Title: A New Beginning

starstarstarstar

Nice job! I loved Harry staring distractedly at Ginny at the beginning, and you crafted the story well. Good luck in the Challenge! =)

Author's Response: Thanks. Love struck Harry is easier to deal with than OotP Harry

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear