Search:

SIYE Time:1:40 on 29th June 2022


Reviewer: Mimi Anonymous Date: 2006.01.18 - 03:45PM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Hi i did'nt want to give a riveiw till i finished all of them you should publish it! its better than J.K's could you sent me your verison of the other book? plz 0=) send then to madmimi123@hotmail.co.uk

A uthor's Response: Mimi, how kind you are. Whenever I have a bad day, I will just read this review. That ought to cheer me up if anything could do it. =) - - - I don't know what other book you are speaking of. This story is a combination of 6th and 7th years, so you will get the whole thing when this is finished. I hope that I don't disappoint you before it's over. Thank again.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.17 - 08:36PM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

aHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH H what about the "little" date!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!

Author's Response: Lorena, I'm so glad you caught up with the rest of us. The date is now up. Hope you like =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Danielle Anonymous Date: 2006.01.15 - 06:19PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Well Done... They do quite alot of talking, ey?

Author's Response: Danielle! I've missed your imput. I feared you lost interest in my little fic. Nice to see you still around =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 09:17PM Title: Chap 43 - End of a Long Day

starstarstarstarstar

seriously I am getting sick of the damn pillow its ok with the hands but a pillow!!??

Author's Response: Ah! The pillow. It seems to bother lots of people. =/

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 06:04PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

you are a genius!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have to give you a lot of credit all that wormtail say about hermione love life and ron coming rescue her and ron in love with hermione again.................its just a masterpiece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Auth or's Response: Thankie lorena! I've been telling people that for years. Nobody ever believes me. hahahhahhaha

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 05:05PM Title: Chap 35 - Two Whole Hours

starstarstarstarstar

seems like harry is not so thick......... why didnt you write that special moment ?? it would be cool any way I love the way you write dont stop

Author's Response: Erm.... that would be past an 'R' rating. Oops! Did I say that?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 04:44PM Title: Chap 34 - Dead End

starstarstarstarstar

ahhhhhhhhhhhhh what are you thinking hermione with a crush on harry ?? or in love .................its,....its.....its...i t just isnt right ginny and hermione suppose to be friend and ginny isnt weak she is even more brave that hermione

Author's Response: Thankie for the review, lorena. --- You will see =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lola Anonymous Date: 2006.01.14 - 04:31AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

well, me again. can´t stop thinking about your great fiction! i hope there will be more soon and i hope that your story will be a kind of a never ending story (54 chapters are allready updated and i´m feared there will be an end coming...). Give Harry and Ginny some time for themselves and the readers some lines to enjoy *grin*

Author's Response: My dearest Lola - - - I'm happy you are enjoying the fic. There will be more. Neverending? No there is an ending. But, there are several chapters before that time comes. Romance and danger are headed your way. If only I can get this wedding weekend over. Har har

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.13 - 09:28PM Title: Chap 18 - Harvest Ball

starstarstarstarstar

I dont like that harry thinks he fancy ginny because of a "love charm" seems like he think that ginny isnt good enough how long it would take to harry realizes ginny because of her????? I love the story is really cool

Author's Response: I rhink rhe next chapter will give you a little piece of mind =) ****** Thank you for the review!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: noylj Signed Date: 2006.01.13 - 04:08PM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstar

Well, every thing was going along quite well, when I suddenly hit the last update like a brick wall. Please get this Voldie/Ginny situation taken care of. I think that I as a reader am getting as tired of it as Harry and Ginny.Everything is so much on hold for the last several chapters.

Author's Response: In a way, you are right. The last few chapters have not moved along in time. It's only been a 3 day weekend, so to speak. But things have to be seen and heard and revealed, before we can move on. Hopefully you can hold out. About Voldie/Ginny , THAT issue will remain until... either Voldie thinks the time is right ... OR ... well, that remains to be seen.



Reviewer: lorena Anonymous Date: 2006.01.13 - 03:40PM Title: Chap 2 -The Will

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with harry its a very cool will!!!!!1

Author's Response: Thank you Lorena. I hope you enjoy future chapters =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.01.13 - 12:07AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, Luna...! :-) Why would Ginny say "if he don't screw it up" (vs. "if he doesn't screw it up")? (Or was that kinda like "Ginny and Molly had went back into the house ....?") Some of the "young ladies" vying for Ron's attention are a bit scary.... :-} Well done!

Author's Response: Ginny uses slang.. sometimes she talks like the aurthor .. har har. Ginny & Molly HAD went back into the house is a computer memory issue. Don't ask! It could take several hours of explaining. Trust me. IN the meantime I did redo the whole chapter. All boo boos remaining are entirely mine. - - - With being Quidditch Captain and school hero, Ron is quite popular. That is not even allowing for his reputation with the "ladies". I wonder how he will handle it all . . . As always, I love your remarks. Never let DHobbit mess up without commenting. Don't know what I'd so without you!



Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 09:37PM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

OK, the letter from Lisa was to be expected, but I loved the way Hermione dismissed the "food bribe letter". Too funny. I love how conspiratorial (in a good way) everyone is in this fic. Lots of secrets, lots of scheming, lots of spying, but it's mostly done out of good intentions. It makes for a very entertaining story.

Author's Response: I agree that Lisa is just a bit much. Too many secrets... just too many. I'm happy you are enjoying the fic. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jeanne Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 01:03PM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

I love this fic.It has all the components I need to keep me extremely interested.Way to go.Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thankie! I hope you stay intereste til the end =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 09:28AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent update. Hopefully, things start getting better for our favorite foursome.

Author's Response: xfactor! so happy to hear from you. Hopefully, things will get better... but it's a bit scary right now.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: robbiecupcakegirl Signed Date: 2006.01.11 - 09:27AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice. i find it very hard to keep up with my emotions about Hermione. She makes me want to smack her, Often. But then sometimes she's not so bad. The only nitpick I have about this chapter is that the letter from Elizabeth started with the sentences- I don't know if you remember me. My name is Brenda. Other than that, yet another fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to reveiw. LOVE IT! - - - So sorry about the letter - cut & paste went wild on me. - - - Hermione is still her old self, she just has a emotional problem right now. =)



Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 09:12AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

I love this chapter! There wasn't any Harry/Ginny interaction, but it was a good chapter. Poor Harry. Luna has him stunned! Poor fellow couldn't even form a proper sentance. How the mighty are fallen. Hermione is reduced to reading Ron's mail without his permission. She would trash him if he did that to her. Also, she feels pity for Ginny! No need. All Harry and Ginny really want is some time alone! Well done. I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: TRON!! You know I always look forward to your comments. - - -Poor Harry, bit of a shock there about Luna. - - - Hermione, well... she never let a little thing like privacy get in the way of information. EEK! Perhaps Hermione will know what to do, now that she has more info. - - You never know =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.01.11 - 06:43AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstar

You've got Brenda written into the Elizabeth letter; that needs fixing. There are also a few britpicking niggles - it should be "dustbin", for instance, and "trousers" - but nothing major. I was very pleased to see that you're using perceptive!Luna; a lot of authors just write her as a bit bonkers, so it's nice to see her "uncanny knowledge" side coming out. Anyway, other than those two niggles, this is very impressive; your writing has come on in leaps and bounds since the early chapters, and this is starting to turn into a very good fic. I don't quite buy the "party summer" letters, the fanmail, and to some extent Hermione's characterisation, but there's really not a lot wrong with this fic any more. Very well done.

Author's Response: Torak! Thank you for the review. - - - I had a MAJOR cut & paste issue at this end. Computer memory, I suspect. I had 3 versions opened. Cut & pasted into one. In some areas the version uploaded was not like ANY of the other three. Go figure! - - - Now about the parties. There were ONLY TWO that were talked about. These boys are coming 'of age'. I'm sure there will be plenty of parties this summer =) - - - Ron is a VERY popular boy. Quidditch Chap - Hero - Yep and a reputation with the ladies . . . oooooo - - -Hermione... we'll see. - - - - Luv ya! DHobbit



Reviewer: Larry Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 03:31AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

I see the plot is thickening.A good story. I'm sorry that I don't have any ideas to contibute as I read these for shear enjoyment and appreciation for your imagination and the good work you put into these stories. Looking forward to the rest of the adventure, have a great day

Author's Response: Larry, thank you for the review. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lola Anonymous Date: 2006.01.11 - 02:35AM Title: Chap 53 - At The Burrow

starstarstarstarstar

It is a very good chapter. I like it very much. Luna is the right person to know.... go on !!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow! That was fast. I barely got it up and you already reviewing! Thankie Lola. - - - - Let's see how Harry handles this situation.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear