Search:

SIYE Time:19:38 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: jeanne Anonymous Date: 2006.01.07 - 10:43PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Two words.Please update? two more words.Fantastic fic.

Author's Response: Two words... will do! Two words... thank you. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lola Anonymous Date: 2006.01.06 - 04:28PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Luna knows somehting, thats a good cliffhanger... ARGH!

Author's Response: Thankie! Didn't plan for the cliffhanger but that seemed to be the best place to end the chapter. I got lucky. Luna caused some =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: General Kenobi Signed Date: 2006.01.06 - 01:15AM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

She is a sharp one Luna is. Smarter than Hermione i seems. More perceptive.

Author's Response: Luna knows her brother... smart she is. Hermione knows her books... smart she is.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.01.05 - 10:06PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, yes -- the art of disinformation...! :-) Excellent, overall. A couple of tiny spelling or usage issues: the singular of animagi is animagus (and now I'm not seeing the other one that I wanted to mention; sorry). Shouldn't Dumbledore have put up a Silencing Charm at the beginning of the meeting, given his insistence on same at the end? It was kinda fun watching Hermione's "head spin" during the meeting. :-) And Luna's a caution...! :-)

Author's Response: Thankie for the review, as always I value your critique. Fixed the Animagus. If you remember any of the other boo boos, let me know. I've read it so many times my eyes are crossed. - - -- Hermione, poor Hermione, she has gotten as many mixed signals as Ginny did at the beginning of the story. It is hard for a woman of logic to be surrouned by so much unlogic. - - - About Dumbledore's Silencing Charm . . . perhaps it was bad for me to assume that you knew he did that. Of course it was not his usual because he had made alterations for Molly & Ginny to use the Extendible Ears. ---- Luna =)



Reviewer: Sir Duncan Anonymous Date: 2006.01.05 - 07:53PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

So, someone does realize that their story is all a hoax. That was a really good cliffhanger. You have made a wonderful story. I have really enjoyed all the twists and turns it has taken. You write very well, and I am really excited to see where you take us from here.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the story. Thankie for the wonderful review. I'm trying very hard. There are a few more turns before it's over =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.01.05 - 07:48PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarhalf-star

Oh, what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive... Anyway, it's getting really good, even if it is rather slow. The writing could be tightened up a bit, too, and it's starting to sound quite American in places.

Author's Response: Thankie for the review. I will email you privately =)



Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2006.01.05 - 07:27PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter! Thanks! I like the way they told them a lot of information without really telling them much of anything. You handled the conversation/discussion very well. I really liked the way Harry told Hermione (and the others) in no uncertain terms that he loves Ginny. Maybe Hermione will get the message without Ginny having to blast her. However, I see Hermione as being stubborn in her pursuit of Harry. I just hope she doesn't do or say anything stupid to cause problems and unintentionally help Voldemort. She could put Harry and/or Ginny in a great deal of danger. Leave it to Luna to see straight through to the truth! Again, I really enjoyed the chapter. I look forward to the next one. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Always love to hear from you. You surely always understand my meanings completely. Thankie so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.05 - 07:20PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

I love Luna. That ending was priceless. Let's hope this explanation allows Harry and Ginny more alone time. Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 Signed Date: 2006.01.05 - 06:42PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

WHAT! LUNA KNOWS! Or at least she knows what they said was not the truth. Smart girl that Luna. Great chapter! Can't wait for next update.

Author's Response: =)



Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2006.01.05 - 06:06PM Title: Chap 52 - The Affliction

starstarstarstarstar

Ok that came right out of left field.

Author's Response: TRECK !!! Been missing your reviews. Glad you are still interested. Luv Ya! =)



Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 Signed Date: 2006.01.04 - 10:41PM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

Please update I want to see how this fic ends!

Author's Response: I be slow. So sorry. I be trying. Thank you for reviewing. =)



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.01.03 - 02:37PM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Trying to get any R/Hr info out of you is like trying to twist the arm of a rock. It just doesn't happen. However, I liked that their second kiss happened here and that they SEEM to be getting on the same track (I know, I know...we'll see how it goes). I like how Dumbledore seems to be respecting Harry (and vice versa) more and more. Hopefully the lies will end soon. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I thought that chapter had loads about R/Hr. There will be more, fur sur. The arm of the rock is slowly twisting. They have issues, who knows how or what will happen with them. - - On another note... I think we have always known that Harry respects Dumbledore, even if he does scream at him from time to time. Dumbledore has always admired Harry. Yes it is time for them to show a little of that. I always love hearing from you. You often make my day. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lola Anonymous Date: 2005.12.30 - 03:14AM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

what a break: now its beginning to get interest! ARGH! but, as i have told you times and again: A wonderfull story! I love it!

Author's Response: You do make a person want to continue. Thank you. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 Signed Date: 2005.12.30 - 02:54AM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

Great! Next chapter please! I know I'm a demanding person.

Author's Response: Thankie! So sorry I am slow. With no experience in writing, I have to struggle to make it readable. Bear with me. The intire story will be submitted, one chapter at a time.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.12.30 - 01:22AM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm.... interesting. It's a little difficult (at first) to tell who is speaking in the antepenultimate paragraph, there (though by Harry's nodding, Dumbledore would appear to be the speaker). And during the talk of paranoia, I imagined Dumbledore telling Harry "Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're *not* out to get you." Not sure that Harry would have been in a proper mood to appreciate the humor, though. :-} [Re: previous chapter -- oh, yeah, I expected Harry to be upset; I didn't expect him to express it quite that way is all.]

Author's Response: Sorry that it ws hard to determine who was speaking. That was what too so long to get it up. "said Dumbledore" was like everywhere. I will learn a better way, so day. - - - paranoid? No I don't think Harry would have been in the mood for that humor. He DID make it through the conversation without scraming at Dumbledore though. That may be just the reason =) -- As always I look forward to your reviews.



Reviewer: Kristi Anonymous Date: 2005.12.30 - 12:12AM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

I just love your story!!!!! Please update as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Updates are slow but always coming =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Librius Anonymous Date: 2005.12.29 - 10:28PM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

love the story keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you. Love hearing from you. I be trying =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ar7ic Signed Date: 2005.12.29 - 08:07PM Title: Chap 51 - Talks

starstarstarstarstar

another great chapter i really love this story keep up the good work and pleas update soon

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much. I always look forward to your review. Updates are slow. Sorry bout that.



Reviewer: Vidina Anonymous Date: 2005.12.17 - 02:50PM Title: Chap 50 The Wedding

starstarstarstarstar

hey there, another chapter! And what can I say, you did it again. Still the same style that keeps me hooked and yernig for the next chap! part doesn't want the tale to end, but the other part of me does cause then I will know what's going to happen. Ginny's probably exploding inside, she must be!! She needs it!! Keep up the good work and tnx xxx

Author's Response: You are just too kind. Thankie! Didn't realize I was doing that to you =) Hope not to disappoint you in the coming chapters.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tinze Anonymous Date: 2005.12.17 - 09:25AM Title: Chap 2 -The Will

starstarstarstar

Hehe. It's really good! Love the testament to pieces! XD

Author's Response: Glad you like the story so far... hope you get to read the rest AND that you enjoy the rest. =)

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear