Search:

SIYE Time:0:10 on 29th June 2022


Reviewer: Melissa Anonymous Date: 2005.09.20 - 08:30PM Title: Chap 40 - Ultimate Insult

starstarstarstarstar

MORE MORE< I enjiyed the story .... will they stay married

Author's Response: So glad that you like the story. Will they STAY married? You will have to wait a bit for that. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.09.20 - 06:47PM Title: Chap 40 - Ultimate Insult

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, very nice! The part with the Dursleys is reminiscent of CreativeQuill's "Evanescence" on ff.net. (This should be considered praise: CreativeQuill writes very well!) And if Harry's to be hit in the chest by flames, that's got to be one of the best possible ways....! :-) Yes, the thought that Snape is "corporeal tension" is rather amusing. :-}

Author's Response: I haven't read CreativeQuill's story but when I've finished mine, I will have to go check it out. I haven't read any other fan fiction since I started my story. I was afraid that it could influence my own story. My story is slow in coming. I'm trying to cut it short since I am combinding two books into one. =O



Reviewer: ar7ic Signed Date: 2005.09.09 - 09:17AM Title: Chap 39 - The Gift

starstarstarstarstar

another really good chapter, keep up the good work, i really love your story

Author's Response: Thankie! There are a few slow chapters but things will perk up soon.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.09.08 - 11:09PM Title: Chap 39 - The Gift

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hmmm... useful background, I think. And Luna may well express things oddly; that -- as you showed -- hardly means that she lacks perception. :-)

Author's Response: Little Luna is not in Ravenclaw for nothing. =)



Reviewer: Moaning Myrtle Anonymous Date: 2005.09.08 - 01:11AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

I luv this story. Plz dont give up now. You have to finish it. It is the best one I have read so far, and I have read loads!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your encouragement. I wil finish the story, but it looks like it will take a while.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Danielle Anonymous Date: 2005.09.05 - 02:48AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

hey, this story is my fav. out of all the ones i have read so far. i think i reviewed it in the chapter called decisions. . . im not sure. how many chapters are there left to go? i love how youve included the chamber of secrets. and how youve made hermione jealous. please finish the story. i would really give this story about a 12 out of 10. keep up th great writing. . . : D nilseh@bigpond.com OR dhesl1@eq.edu.au

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much. I'm not sure how many chapters are left. The story is complete in my mind but how many chapters is impossible for me to tell.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: ar7ic Signed Date: 2005.09.04 - 10:26AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter, very nice work. I love your story it's one of the best i have ever read. Can't wait for your next chapter, i hope ginny will yell a little at hermione .P But what happend to Ginny telling her mother that herry was the one who took her to the cristmas ball? did i miss that?

Author's Response: How kind of you. Hermione . . . well . . . you'll see. You didn't miss Ginny tell her mum about the ball. It was mentioned when they were opening gifts, but after Riddle did the nasty at Christmas, everyone was too upset to joke around.



Reviewer: guest Anonymous Date: 2005.09.01 - 10:05AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

hi- i wanted to tell u that i have been reading this story for months and that it is my fav! please PLEASE post the rest of the story!!

Author's Response: Thankie! YOUR FAVORITE? WOW! I will be finishing the story, there are several chapters planned.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 12:25PM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well done. Your plan for finishing up this story makes sense; I look forward to the rest of the story, as well as your next effort.

Author's Response: THANKIE



Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.08.26 - 10:19AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

Ok... you've managed to get the ladies together for "The Talk" When does Arthur get the boys together for theirs?

Author's Response: As always, I love hearing from you. Yes, your wish will come true.



Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.08.26 - 08:11AM Title: Chap 38 - Going Home

starstarstarstarstar

Yes! Thank you for the update! I was afraid you had decided not to continue the story. Great chapter. I keep waiting for Ginny (or even Harry) to let Hermione have it. I don't think Ginny would be as nice about it as Harry would. Please update soon! This is a good story - don't give up on it.

Author's Response: I always love hearing from you. The story will continue, but it looks like it will take a while.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: kari Anonymous Date: 2005.08.10 - 06:35PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

omg! you have to keep going and quickly! lol. keep writing its great

Author's Response: Thankie so much. Sorry that my story is coming along slowly. It is all planned out, but after reading the newest book, it through me off. I will finish it.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.08.10 - 06:02PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hmmm... I gather that Crookshanks is a fair sight bigger than our 16-lb tomcat (or his sister who is nearly as big): when they dispatch rats, it's not nearly so neat. :-} Well done, though.

Author's Response: 16 pounder? That's a lot of cat! Actually, Crookshanks did not kill Scabbers for the normal reasons that cats kill rats. Scabbers was not a meal. Crookshanks killed Scabbers to protect Hermione and Ron. So it was done quickly and neatly as possible.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.08.10 - 05:37PM Title: Chap 36 - A Sirius Letter

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well done. Sirius' letter was especially nicely done.

Author's Response: Thankie... you are such a sweetie.



Reviewer: ALIA221 Anonymous Date: 2005.08.06 - 04:52PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I LOVE THIS STORY! Please update soon.

Author's Response: Glad you like it. Updates are slow in coming. But they ARE coming. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: john11 Anonymous Date: 2005.07.27 - 12:09PM Title: Chap 5 Defense Room

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thankie !

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: sam Anonymous Date: 2005.07.26 - 06:58PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

I love your story!!!! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story. I will be finishing it in about two weeks.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: alex Anonymous Date: 2005.07.24 - 12:59PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

Great job! I can't believe youre not on the top 25 list. By far one of the best I've read. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: You are very kind to this ol Hobbit. Thank you. I will be finishing the story even though it will not be anywhere near to the real story. Check back in a couple of weeks.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jellybean Anonymous Date: 2005.07.20 - 04:02PM Title: Chap 18 - Harvest Ball

half-star

omg it is SO unrealistic harry does not have sex on his mind like u make out him 2 have n who ever made ron a singer???

Author's Response: Hopefully you have stopped reading it. Cause Ron is gonna sing more and Harry is gonna have lots of things on his mind in the very near future.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Henrik Anonymous Date: 2005.07.19 - 02:39PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

By far the best fanfic a have ever read. (can't belive this isn't on the "top ficsions" list). I really enjoyed reading it. Pleas update soon. A clear 10

Author's Response: You are more than kind. Thank you. I will finish it, even though it is obsolete now.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear