Search:

SIYE Time:0:50 on 29th June 2022


Reviewer: blaze Signed Date: 2005.07.18 - 09:11PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

Great story Update SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much! I plan to start updating again in about two weeks. Got to get HBP thourally digested in my mind before continuing my now obsolete story.



Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.07.14 - 08:31PM Title: Chap 37 - End of Term

starstarstarstarstar

My name is Crooky... I DEMAND the rest of my rat! Purr

Author's Response: Does Crooky REALLY want a sixteen year old rat? That's got to taste BAD !

Author's Response: OOPSIE! I think he is only fifteen years old. SORRY ! Maybe not as bad as a sixteen year old rat, but honesly. not good eating!



Reviewer: oceanblue Anonymous Date: 2005.07.13 - 04:35PM Title: Chap 36 - A Sirius Letter

starstarstarstarstar

hermoine is starting aggravate me.....but the prank was BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!......hehehe i wonder if snape ever noticed the toilet seat was missing before he used it...heheheh....that would be priceless....and you're right neville was the perfect person to get the trophy!

Author's Response: We can only hope that Snape had to poo poo and didn't look before sitting. But that can't be proved. hahhahahahhahaha

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.07.13 - 11:01AM Title: Chap 36 - A Sirius Letter

starstarstarstarstar

You are getting better with every chapter. How many do you plan on having?

Author's Response: Always happy to read your reviews. I'm trying to fit the last of this school year into one more chapter. I may have to break it into two. Running out of time. =[



Reviewer: bigkid-IV Anonymous Date: 2005.07.08 - 02:22PM Title: Chap 35 - Two Whole Hours

starstarstarstarstar

I like this story keep up the good work .The part I like the most is Harry is powerful but not over the top power. Like so many other storys. Thanks ,look forward to the next chaps

Author's Response: Thank you very much. - - - I agree about Harry's power. He does have very strong power, but he is still very young. I would think it would take many years to develope ALL his power. He is still in school learning the basics. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs Scream Anonymous Date: 2005.07.07 - 05:20PM Title: Chap 35 - Two Whole Hours

starstarstarstar

What a situation; at least they had a chance to relieve some of the pressure for a couple of hours! (I note that some of the (typographical?) errors were in Hermione's dialogue, and had the rather out-of-character effect of causing Hermione to think or speak ungrammatically, which was somewhat jarring.) Still looking forward to seeing how all of the conflicts get resolved.

Author's Response: As always, love your reviews. - - - I cleaned up Hermione's thoughts a bit. Since they were random thoughts I didn't worry about grammer. You're right, even her random thoughts would have been more grammatically correct. . . Sorry to have jarred you.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: beautifulbella Anonymous Date: 2005.07.04 - 08:25AM Title: Chap 34 - Dead End

starstarstarstarstar

excellent story!!! i especially liked the insight on hermione. im curious as to what u will do with her next. how many more chapters wil there be? great job, byexox.

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much! - - - Hermione is having a hard time right now. - - - I'm trying to fit everything into two more chapters but we will see.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: mim Anonymous Date: 2005.07.04 - 03:33AM Title: Chap 34 - Dead End

starstarstarstarstar

sorry to say but hermione was just too out of character for my liking here! but it's comming along really well keep writing

Author's Response: Hermione is going through a stage. What can I say? - - - I hope in future chapters you will see that she is not out of character. - - - Thank you soooo much for the review.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.07.04 - 02:11AM Title: Chap 34 - Dead End

starstarstarstarstar

I have a bad feeling about this! There are lots of things going on and someone is going to get burned. I fear it will be Harry and Ginny! However, I hope that isn't the case. I hope Harry will get himself in gear and tell Ginny what is going on with Lisa - no matter how strange he feels talking about it. That type of situation will only get worse with time. He really needs to talk to Ginny about it. On the other hand, Ginny should be secure enough in Harry's love to trust him. If he didn't love her, there would be no need for them to have gotten married. Hermione really needs to think things through. She stands to loose all three of her friends if she does something stupid - like try to break up Harry and Ginny. I doubt Ron would forgive her easily if she caused that type of trouble. Hermione also needs to realize that Ginny is not weak by any means. I doubt the twins made their statement about size being no indication of power just to hear themselves talk. I think Hermione is in for a rude awakening! I really like your idea about the book and the chamber. Very original. I hope Luna can figure out what Hermione and Harry are missing. She is a Ravenclaw after all! Wouldn't that really make Hermione's day! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hermione is going through a stage. What can I say? - - - Thank you for your review, I'm always happy to hear your comments. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Anonymous Date: 2005.07.03 - 03:04PM Title: Chap 34 - Dead End

starstarstarstar

Pretty good, but I'm not at all clear on why the gang relieved themselves using the tunnels when Moaning Myrtle's [note spelling] bathroom was directly on their way (and close by) anyway.

Author's Response: It is farther than you remember. They were in the Chamber. They would have had to make it to the rubble. They would to have climbed the rubble, then back down the rubble. Off down the tunnel then back up to the bathroom. - - Spelling noted =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: mim Anonymous Date: 2005.07.02 - 04:29AM Title: Chap 33 - Chamber of Secrets

starstarstarstarstar

it's good i like the way you've used the book to work this part into it and the description of the chamber was really well done too! keep writing

Author's Response: You are just so kind. Thank you!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Anonymous Date: 2005.06.24 - 12:33AM Title: Chap 31 - Ginny's Challenge

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Heh. I'm certainly not signing up to get Ginny upset with me.... :-} Well-written.

Author's Response: She can take care of herself. She's a tough little cookie! Thanks for the review =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.06.23 - 11:39PM Title: Chap 31 - Ginny's Challenge

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter. Poor Harry and Ginny. This is going to be very hard on them. Leave it to Malfoy to almost ruin the whole thing by being his usual mean self. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Malfoy always seems to show up and try to spoil things. Thank you for your kindness =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.06.23 - 11:33PM Title: Chap 31 - Ginny's Challenge

starstarstarstarstar

I've never met a feret I didn't want to castrate. That one needs it done with a Blood Quill.

Author's Response: Hogwarts wouldn't be the same without our dear little ferret =)



Reviewer: Danielle Anonymous Date: 2005.06.23 - 01:01AM Title: Chap 30 - Decisions

starstarstarstarstar

This story is the best story I have read so far....I have read about 45 - 55 in this site so far......PLEASE!!!! finish this story....I want to know what happens. It is a really good story....Don't stop now! :) ps I would like to give this story about a 15/10...but I can't. Danielle - dhesl1@eq.edu.au

Author's Response: Bless your little heart. Thankie =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.06.19 - 10:23PM Title: Chap 30 - Decisions

starstarstarstarstar

Sigh! That was so sweet! Poor clueless Harry! You have to love him! Talk about a crash course! In front of his Father-In-Law at that! Will the embarrasment ever end? Thanks for the new chapter. I look forward to the next one to get their reactions. Poor kids, they don't have but about three hours left to return to Hogwarts. Don't rush, take your time. not to worry! Leave it to Harry to have to rush his wedding night! The poor man can't get a break for anything! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Our hero never gets a break. Poor little guy. But he do have his Ginny now. A very LIMITED Ginny. - Thank you for the reveiw =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.19 - 09:49PM Title: Chap 30 - Decisions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, as i mentioned last chapter, I was rather expecting a wedding. I'll admit I wasn't expecting 2 weddings for the same couple, though. :-} The mis-filing spell is an interesting little twist. sacraficed -> sacrificed reframe from ->? refrain from

Author's Response: You are always on top of things. Thanks sooooo much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: vt Anonymous Date: 2005.06.19 - 08:32PM Title: Chap 30 - Decisions

starstarstarstarstar

this chapter turned out to be so sweet. I loved it!

Author's Response: AHHHHHHHHHHHH Thankie =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: MIM Anonymous Date: 2005.06.19 - 06:16AM Title: Chap 29 - Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

PLZ CONTINUE SOON THESE ARE GREAT STORIES AND THEY CARRY DETAILS OVER FROM PAST BOOKS WELL! YOU'VE USED SOME CREATIVE OUTCOMES TOO ESPECIALLY NEVILLE AND THE GUM WRAPPERS! KEEP WRITING!

Author's Response: Thankie! - - Yes those gum wrappers been bothering me for a long time.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.17 - 08:41PM Title: Chap 29 - Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Still good; notes: Old Ogdin's Fire Whiskey ->? Old Ogden's Fire Whiskey Snape with know ->? Snape will know victum -> victim Looks as if a certain couple are to be married (to each other) rather sooner than expected (and with less preparation than expected, for taht matter)....

Author's Response: Thank you SOOOOO much.. you always find those boo boos. I appreciate you letting me know. After reading the same chapter 50 times, my mind fills in the blanks.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear