Search:

SIYE Time:11:12 on 18th January 2022


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.16 - 12:17PM Title: Chap 28 - Valentines Ball

starstarstarstar

Interesting; still good. Notes: "Was his kisses that good" should probably read "Were his kisses that good." "She hadn't even wrote Tonks" should read "She hadn't even written Tonks." "whole day in her dorm. Checking everything" should probably read "whole day in her dorm, checking everything." "It lie over the gown" should read differently; possibly "It lay over the gown" (but that sounds weird with the rest of the sentence). Extraneous comma: "asking her a few meaningless questions, that she answered politely." I'm having a bit of trouble parsing "She was lovely dressed and groomed." "more format shot" should probably read "more f

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much! I have fixed most of problems that you pointed out. It was a long & difficult chapter. I had cut over 2,000 words & it's still a bit too long.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.06.16 - 10:31AM Title: Chap 29 - Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Excuse me Mrs. Weasley. I'm off to have gratuitus sex with your daughter. Could you please slip a micky to your husband & sons until I'm through? I'd like to survive to do it again.

Author's Response: Gratuitus sex? Your standards are even higher than Harrys!



Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.06.16 - 08:37AM Title: Chap 29 - Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

Don't leave it here! Please - submit the next chapter or two or three! Interesting idea about the spell. A whole book about one mega-bad spell. Very interesting and original. Please update soon. Don't leave us waiting too long!

Author's Response: I'm happy you are enjoying the story. I'm trying to get it completed before the new book comes out, which will make it obsolete.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Song Anonymous Date: 2005.06.16 - 08:30AM Title: Chap 29 - Midnight Meeting

starstarstarstarstar

You have to update soon!!! I really look forward to your story!! One of the greatest so far in my opinion!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moony32 Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 11:58PM Title: Chap 27 - Who do you admire?

starstarstarstarstar

OOOOOOOOh, the plot thickens. You should try to figure out a way for Harry to avoid Fred and Georges forget spell. Its driving me insane everytime they ALMOST kiss! Good job.

Author's Response: You think you are insane? How do you think Harry feels? AND Ginny. She be so confused! Thank you so much for the review. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: oceanblue Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 08:28PM Title: Chap 27 - Who do you admire?

starstarstarstarstar

i wonder whats up with luna and neville, they seem almost as if they're hiding something......i hope ron gets to the bottom of whats happening with him....and i am still hoping harry realizes that he is also "wasting time" and get together with ginny....can't wait to see what happens at the ball now!!!!

Author's Response: The ball will be here soon, but there will be a slight delay. There will be three very intense chapters coming soon. They are written but there are a few areas that I need to work with to make it as clear as possible, about what is happening. - - - as always, you inspire me =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 01:15PM Title: Chap 27 - Who do you admire?

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah; some twists & turns in the plot. :-) Still good....

Author's Response: Wish you could read my chapters before I posted them. You again found the exact areas I was struggling with.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 01:01PM Title: Chap 26 - Neville?

starstarstarstar

Hmm... Malfoy being behind it wasn't a surprise, but I doubt you were trying for one there. Good news about the Longbottoms -- they were accomplished Aurors, as I recall. "songs that Harry had chose" should read "songs that Harry had chosen." "that made him chose those" should read "that made him choose those." I think you meant "try to keep contact with Ginny to a minimum," rather than "try to keep contact with Ginny to a minimal." 'she gets a bit "wild"' would probably be better as 'she got a bit "wild".' "The sugar residue ... on them" should read "The sugar residue ... on it." "its' strength" should be "its strength." "Awwwww??!?" -- Perhaps that should be "Ahhhh?" "that may have went on for many more years" should read "that may have gone on for many more years.

Author's Response: You are just wonderful... of course you know that... THANKIE!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Song Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 12:49PM Title: Chap 27 - Who do you admire?

starstarstarstarstar

I really have been enjoying your story. Looking forward to more!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope I don't disappoint you in coming chapters. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 11:24AM Title: Chap 25 - Everybody's Talking

starstarstarstar

Hmm... still pretty good. Notes: Interesting (and scary!) book, that.... :-} [THE DARK ARTS BOOK OF WITCHES WILES] Should "something that is within our conscience" read "something that is within our awareness" (or some such thing)? "conscience" seems a bit off in that context. There were some grammar slip-ups I noticed, but since they were in dialogue, I didn't know whether you had the characters speaking using imperfect grammar on purpose or if you just erred.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You picked up on a spot that I struggled with. I KNEW I should have worked with that more before adding it . - - Usually imperfect grammar in dialogue is on pupose. Kids don't speak with perfect grammar. - - as always I appreciate your comments =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: oceanblue Anonymous Date: 2005.06.12 - 11:19PM Title: Chap 25 - Everybody's Talking

starstarstarstarstar

i cant wait to see where this hugging leads to.........

Author's Response: Wow! You read the story and sent your reveiw about five minutes after it was posted. You be FAST! Hugs, =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moony32 Anonymous Date: 2005.06.11 - 07:42PM Title: Chap 10 - The Party

starstarstarstarstar

Loved the descrpition of Ginny's dress.

Author's Response: Thank you very much... Harry liked it too.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moony32 Anonymous Date: 2005.06.11 - 07:40PM Title: Chap 17 - Tonks' Visit

starstarstarstarstar

Lupin and Tonks? Genius!

Author's Response: It had to be... no question =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moony32 Anonymous Date: 2005.06.11 - 07:39PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

I like the idea of having Winky as Harry's houseelf. You've got most of the characters down pat.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moony32 Anonymous Date: 2005.06.11 - 07:37PM Title: Chap 23 - Harry Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

Hey, I'm new to this site but happen to think your story is a lot better than some of the others in the top 25 or whatever, so keep writing, and I'm going to add a couple more reviews to boost your rating, cause you kick ass.

Author's Response: I am flattered. Thanks for the awesome review. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: oceanblue Anonymous Date: 2005.06.07 - 03:43PM Title: Chap 24 - Ginny's Nightmare

starstarstarstarstar

i feel so bad for ginny....poor her screaming for hours!!!!......i hope harry realizes soon that he cant avoid ginny....cant wait for more

Author's Response: Poor Ginny. Yes, Harry is not the only one who has been hurt by Tom Riddle. - - - more coming!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: oceanblue Anonymous Date: 2005.06.07 - 03:43PM Title: Chap 24 - Ginny's Nightmare

starstarstarstarstar

i feel so bad for ginny....poor her screaming for hours!!!!......i hope harry realizes soon that he cant avoid ginny....cant wait for more

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Treck Signed Date: 2005.06.07 - 02:01PM Title: Chap 24 - Ginny's Nightmare

starstarstarstarstar

Oh well at least nobody dreamed they looked like Umbitch.

Author's Response: As always, love to hear from you.



Reviewer: Jill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.05 - 11:38PM Title: Chap 22 - Christmas Ball

starstarstarstar

You've done an excellent job of being true to Rowlings writing style, with your own flare. Keep up the good work, especially the really good "extra details" that make this fanfic not just about Harry and Ginny, but how they interact with the whole world of Harry Potter.

Author's Response: Wow! Your review is very kind. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: David Wolfskill Anonymous Date: 2005.06.03 - 05:13PM Title: Chap 22 - Christmas Ball

starstarstarstarhalf-star

OK; Ginny's conversation wiith Harry about the dress going to the Ball is officially Weird. :-) Umm.... instead of "They would look well," may I suggest "They would look good?" I think "that the would wait" should read "that they would wait." Umm... "all the more greener?" I could believe "all the greener," or "all the more green," or perhaps "even greener." Perhaps "I've got an idea" instead of "I got an idea?" OK; story is basically good (notwithstanding some of the above notes), but Harry's realization (up at his dorm, at the end of the chapter) seems awfully sudden.... And we don't even see much about Ginny's reaction to their time together....

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. You are really good at grammer. I appreciate your comments. - - - Harry KNEW he got hit again immediately, because of his previous experience. =)

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear