Search:

SIYE Time:16:37 on 17th May 2022


Reviewer: ValorOrgulloso Signed Date: 2006.08.22 - 09:22PM Title: Chap 7 Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

What is this? The Brady Bunch? lol, but I love your story so far!

Author's Response: Not quiet the Brady Bunch.. hahhahahhaa



Reviewer: Taku Signed Date: 2006.07.17 - 10:30AM Title: Chap 1-Alone

starstarhalf-star

3 Days of dehydration may cause death after 6 days it is garanted to be deadly. There is no chance that he would be alive after 2 weeks. Serve symptomes start on day two, they are all hard to ignore, sad or not.

Author's Response: Harry did not stop drinking fluids completely or of course he would have been dead... but he drank very little... you can be dehydrated in different degrees.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2006.06.27 - 03:48PM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

very cute ending.

Author's Response: Luna has enough wit to keep Fred interested =)



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.06.15 - 09:17AM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

(barking laugh) That was funny. I really liked this chapter. It was light (with the exception of Snape's leering eyes) and humorous. I had an idea that Fred got boils on that date but never expressed it. Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thankie.... hope to finish the storry soon.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.06.15 - 05:21AM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

Ah ha! Fred got boils. Well, at least the odd behavior is explained. I was worried he didn't like Luna anymore. Hermione's letter to Lavender was well done.

Author's Response: =)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 09:29PM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute. :-)

Author's Response: Thankie



Reviewer: madmimi123 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 03:27PM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

Cool! Cool! Cool! Cool! Cool!
Ur da best!
mimi

Author's Response: Thankie



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 11:52AM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

Luna Loves good ;-P
I've got an idea about keeping Snape away. Have every room Snape doesn't specifically need access to warded so that a dark mark can't enter it (he could come in if he'd cut off his arm).

Author's Response: Good idea....but he does have to show up for the meetings to make reports =(



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.06.13 - 09:40AM Title: Chap 61 - Pajama Party

starstarstarstarstar

great letter from herm. Thank you for setting me at ease over Ginny,I have daughters who got me hooked on HP, so I hope you can see where I'm coming from.

Author's Response: Yes I do.



Reviewer: hpf2114 Signed Date: 2006.06.11 - 09:28AM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarstar

I have just read your story strait through to 60. It is a great piece of writing! The part of the story that is REALLY bothering me is that dumble said was that voldy had to do is touch her like Herry touched Qurrual. Then you said that he would have to do to her what Harry did on his wedding night. Please don't let that come even close to happing. Let him burn up in public, In front of harry and her whole family. I don't think that should happen to any girl, for sure not our Ginny.

Author's Response: Ginny was saved from that fate when she married Harry. But that does not mean that she is not in any danger. I\'m glad you like the story. I hope you will like the rest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review. =)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.06.02 - 10:03PM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good, though it does seem rather out of character for Harry to use Legilimancy on an unwitting friend/ally.

Author's Response: Harry\'s use of Legilmancy will be explained a little later. Things will begin to move a little faster very soon.

Author's Response: P.S. YOU will be the FIRST to see =)



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.06.02 - 09:54PM Title: Chap 59 - The Payoff

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute -- Carlo being so wrong & full of himself, that is. :-)

Author's Response: Carlo... well he is a Muggle of a different sort. He knows people!



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.06.02 - 09:52PM Title: Chap 58 - The Vow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey! I thought I had already reviewed this chapter...?

Author's Response: The site had some glitches so there was major errors. Things are ok now. I THINK. and yes you did reveiw this chapter =)



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2006.05.30 - 10:00AM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarstar

Good story! Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I hope you will enjoy the rest of the story. =)



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.05.30 - 08:38AM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarstar

That was a little better. There was some action but we still got it second hand. I'm glad R & H had a nice date.

Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you again for reviewing. You will hear more about the party later. Not too long before action will be coming. This next chapter is pure fluff though.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.26 - 11:41PM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I see you had some chapters disappear on you, and it looks like you lost your reviews. That stinks. Well, I can’t say I’m surprised that the party was attacked or that it was a failure. The D.A. was useful. Poor Dean is holding out for something that’s never going to happen. I loved Dumbledore’s remark about the group having plenty of experience cleaning up from detentions. Ha! Ron’s fear of Mr. Granger was funny. He just kept looking at her shoes to not get caught looking again. Ha again. Nicely done.

Author's Response: I had to get help to fix things. But our tech man fixed it. Everything should be there now. The reviews survived. You have to click on the ALL in the review menu and they are there. Anyway thanks again for reveiwing. Major fluff in the next chapter, then on to some serious stuff.



Reviewer: FawkesFan Signed Date: 2006.05.26 - 08:50PM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstarstarstarstar

Wow...no updates for over a month and then two within a couple days! This is great!

I hope we'll get some action soon from Voldemort. The last several chapters seem to be somewhat of a filler. Even so, I am enjoying the story.

I'll be anxiously awaiting the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review. The new chapter is up awaiting validation. Three more are nearly ready. Never fear, there will be some action coming.



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.05.26 - 06:05PM Title: Chap 60 - Justin's Party

starstar

Hermione bringing a suitcase of makeup and wibbling about painting nails? Pretty implausible.

Apart from that, this is on average a good fic, but it wobbles from extremely good to extremely bad. This chapter was fairly good, if a bit rushed, but the last two were really quite bad. I had some more extensive comments, but they disappeared with the last round of chapter vanishings.

Author's Response: My dearest Torak, you are beginning to sound like Ron, fourth year. Hermione IS a girl, ya know. Hahahahhahaha - Your pervious comments were not lost in the reviews. You have to click on the dropdown in the review menu to ALL. They are all there. - - - warning - - I suggest you skip the next chapter Pajama Party. I\'m almost positive you will not like it. But then, I would miss your review and I always enjoy your reviews. SOOOOOOOO let\'s just see how brave you are. =)



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 09:36PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstar

Not another Chapter Six, surely? I really can't see Harry preening with hair gel and similar pointless gunk. You're writing Harry Potter, not Barbie or Bratz or whatever the fashion fad of the week is.

Doesn't help that the numbering's managed to get messed up, either - a database issue, I presume, but a confusing one.

Good things mentioned in previous reviews still stand, mostly. Characterisation fell in this chapter, though, and I have trouble seeing the significance of that interminable timber-shopping arc.

Author's Response: Hahahha you crack me up. I thought it was time that Harry got another haircut, maybe I\'m wrong, but going longer than a year without a haircut does seem a bit much. Sorry about the chapter numbering. After going in and uploading beta checked chapters, I found that some chapters were missing. New data system has some glitches. Some chapters were completely missing. They show in the uploading manager but not from the story. Anyhoo, I went back tonight and had to delete a couple of chapters and upload them again. It be just a bit confusing from this end too. A couple of other chapters are at the doctor now. When they are fixed they will be uploaded. Hope you like those better. As always I love to hear from you! =)



Reviewer: rockeye Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 09:15PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

You need to renumber your chapters, can't read chapter 58.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. Yes the chapters got messed up. There is a glitch in the new system. I THINK I got them fixed now. Had to delete a few chapters a reload them. I appreciate you telling me about the problem. In the area that uploads the chapters. The chapters look right, but when you go in from the main menu they are wrong. So sorry.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear