Search:

SIYE Time:23:44 on 28th June 2022


Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 08:47PM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarhalf-star

You were in a hurry with this chapter, weren't you? ;-)

There's something wrong with it, though I'm not quite sure what... it's not as tight as usual, though, with far more words than it needs, and the grammar and spelling need some work. Lastly, the britpicking really needs a look - while it's conceivable (though unlikely) that a Brit could say "poop", "gross" sounds really American, and certainly out of character for Harry.

You know I like this story; it's one of three stories I bother to actually follow. But this chapter didn't seem to advance the plot much, and it feels as if the salient parts could be subsumed into preceding and following chapters.

Sorry about that - but this one really wasn't up to your better standards.

Author's Response: This is the American version so hopefully you will understand some of the American words. If you need me to explain what poop is, I will privately email you. This chapter explains a lot about Hermione\'s feelings, so it does not move along very fast. Hopefully later chapters will be more to your liking. As always, I love hearing our comments . Thankie!



Reviewer: G and H Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 07:05PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

Ohh, that Carlo was sooo burned with that last comment, lol. That was soo cool. "I know i'm the one who put it there" that was classic! Awesome job so far.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Yes, I believe that Harry got to him =)



Reviewer: Tron Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 02:19PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

That was a pretty good chapter. Leave it to Luna to notice Harry's eating habits change after he spends quality time with Ginny!

What's up with Fred? I'm curious!

Please update soon.

Author's Response: Luna knows her brother. We will soon find about Fred and Luna. Thank you for reviewing. I always look forward to seeing you =)



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.05.24 - 08:29AM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

Okay now... What's up with Fed and Luna? Don't tell me they broke up. Anyway, when are we going to see some action (that doesn't include compound interest)?

Author's Response: No more compound interest... the debt is paid... we will be moving on very soon. Fred & Luna ??? We\'ll see. Thanks for reviewing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Miri Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 05:33AM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

after waiting some time for this chapter, I must admit I found it a bit...aimless ? I mean it was cute and all that, but it didn't really seem to advance the plot any. Hope you'll be updating at somewhat of a quicker pace.

Author's Response: i can see that I should have combined a couple of my chapters from what you and others have said. The next two chapters are at the doctor. When they are fixed, they will be put up. Sorry for the disappointment, but some things needed to be said before moving on. =] thank you for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.05.24 - 01:57AM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

Was the “Scottish” kids restaurant in red and yellow a McDonald’s? Ha! If so, of course Luna was underwhelmed. And as a Dead fan, I was much amused by her comments there as well (but don’t blame her for not wanting the tacky mirror). Luna and Fred? Uh oh. What’s up there? I loved Carlo’s…er… very astute observations about Harry and Ron. Good job!

Author's Response: Ooooooo you guessed it. I wondered what the wizards would think of some of our famous resaurants or an amusment park. Luna did it all. Yes the tacky mirror prizes at carnivals are just that...tacky. We will soon learn about Luna and Fred. Yep. Thank you for taking the time to review =)



Reviewer: Tron Signed Date: 2006.05.23 - 11:32AM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I was expecting a new chapter, but I remember reading this several weeks ago. Did I miss something?

Anyway, great story and I look forward to the next chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry about the mix-up. Our new system has some glitches. I THINK they are fixed now =}



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.05.23 - 06:19AM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

This fic began fairly well in early chapters. Then it took a nose dive for a couple of chapters, and returned to its earlier form, and has been improving steadily ever since. While this is by no means the best chapter, it's a good 'un!

It still needs a bit of britpicking and possibly some beta work, but nothing major. And what's this obsession with Belgian dairy produce? I lived in Belgium for almost a decade - and the milk and stuff isn't terribly good... Stuffed full of hormones, one of the highest rates of BSE in Europe (after Switzerland and France, who hypocritically banned "le boeuf brittanique"...).

Well, there's my mildly wobbled rant for the day. But Belgian food has a very dodgy reputation in Britain, apart from chips and choccies.

Author's Response: OOPSIE you already reviewed this chapter. There is a glitch in the new system. But thanks for reviewing again. You thought the same thing the last time. hahahahhahahha



Reviewer: DHobbit Signed Date: 2006.05.23 - 01:37AM Title: Chap 3 - The Lesson

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.04.18 - 11:39AM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter but I liked the end of it (the waterfall scene) the best. Ginny was a little wordy but it was still excellent.

Keep up the great work and update soon(er)!

Author's Response: Harry and Ginny loved the waterfall too! I have several chapters coming soon. Sorry for the delay. As always thank you so much for reviewing =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.04.15 - 01:37PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent -- as conveyed to you earlier via a different mechanism. I look forward to what's next!

Author's Response: After filtering out the boo boos, it is good to know that you are still interested in the story. Hoping to get this story to move along more quickly. Again, thank you sooo much.



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.04.15 - 01:23PM Title: Chap 64 - Molly's Tale

starstarstarstarstar

That Ginny is a strong one. It's probably wise that she made Harry take that vow so that he wouldn't lose focus from what he must do. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Ginny has enough to deal with. Worry about Harry is not helping. Hopefully she will sleep better. =)



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.03.31 - 10:52AM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

Yay R & Hr are finally together! I just hope it isn't a "revenge" thing for Hermione. With her already knowing about it, she seemed to forgive him rather easily. Hopefully, it was because he showed up so soon to tell her. When do we find out what she wrote to Lavender? OR could the whole "Padma making the moves on Ron" thing have been a set up from the beginning? Great chapter. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. Time will tell =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: G and H Signed Date: 2006.03.28 - 09:46PM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome, but it takes u forever to update this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the reveiw. Yeah, real life does seem to interfere with with the story. TIME is always getting in the way. =0



Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.03.26 - 08:52PM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

I'm so proud of Hermione for keeping things in perspective. I'm very happy for them. I'm intrigued to see what was in Hermione's letter to Lavendar. A little bit of her own counter intelligence. I was glad to see an update and look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Awww Hermione. She has some issues to deal with, but she does have her ring =)



Reviewer: H/G 4ever Anonymous Date: 2006.03.26 - 02:15PM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

Good chapter, BUT where is Harry and Ginny's HONEYMOON? I'm still waiting for it.

Author's Response: Lupin and Dumbledore are workng on it =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.03.26 - 12:50PM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

Heh -- I see you decided to publish the material as a single chapter; that works. And it seems that things are settling down in the various protagonist's lives; that seems an unlikely direction for long. :-} Well done!

Author's Response: Things will be moving along very soon. Always happy to see that you are enjoying the story =)



Reviewer: bengpotter31 Signed Date: 2006.03.26 - 11:05AM Title: Chap 57 - Confessions

starstarstarstarstar

This was a great chapter. I'm glad Hermione wasn't too upset with Ron and accepted the ring and his proposal to be his girl. The only thing I had a problem with was the financial thing Harry and Arthur were setting up. I have almost no knowledge about business so it was confusing to me. Other than that, it was a great chapter, just like the previous ones. Great job. Kudos also to your beta, wofls_scream.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Sorry for the confusion, Harry and Arthur need to learn to work together. Time will tell =)



Reviewer: Larry Anonymous Date: 2006.03.25 - 08:14AM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

My, My when you par-take of the berry or anything else too foolishly you pay the price. Ron deserved it and no sorrow felt here. A well written chapter and thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks for a great read

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kindly review. Ron... well, next chapter =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: isabel526 Signed Date: 2006.03.11 - 02:48PM Title: Chap 49 - Something Is Going On

starstarstarstarstar

I don't understand this chapter can youuuuuu pleaseeeee tell me 'cause Im confused

Author's Response: Please let me know that part you didn't understand. I hope I can help you out on that. Thanks for reviewing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear