Search:

SIYE Time:19:13 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: Sssith Signed Date: 2006.03.10 - 05:27PM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

LOL That was a scarry insight into the horrors of gossip.

Author's Response: EXACTLY!



Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.03.06 - 09:36AM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

Nice update. A bit chatty but still good. However, I had really hoped that you were going to let Ron and Hermione have some happiness together but it doesn't seem to be heading that way. This "cat & mouse" game you are having them play is getting old.

Author's Response: Love hardly ever goes as smooth as we like. Hopefully something can be done about this mess. Thanks for reviewing =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Signed Date: 2006.03.06 - 03:44AM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, Ron. How foolish! And last chapter had Hermione lamenting how Ron had hurt her in the past. She opens up and decides to accept him and slam! he turns into a drunken letch. Well, this won't cause problems. And just when everyone was starting to get all cozy and settle into their relationships. Well, the next chapter is going to be very good (fireworks and all). Good job on this chapter.

Author's Response: Poor Ron, he didn't PLAN on screwing up. We'll see how he handles it. Thank you so much for taking the time to review.



Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.03.04 - 10:43PM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I confess that Harry has a lot more compassion for Ron than I'd have. :-} What's up next? :-)

Author's Response: What can I say? Har har



Reviewer: Soccer Devil22 Signed Date: 2006.03.04 - 10:15PM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. PLEASE dont wait a month to update.

Author's Response: Sorry for the long delays. The story is coming. Real life is getting in my way, but more WILL be coming.



Reviewer: H/G 4ever Anonymous Date: 2006.03.04 - 09:50PM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

Wow what angst! It was a real soap opera. Come on, get on with Harry and Ginny's honeymoon. Please, pretty please.

Author's Response: They're working on it =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: bahjcb Anonymous Date: 2006.03.04 - 09:47PM Title: Chap 56- Cheating

starstarstarstarstar

I just love your story. Ron and Hermione's relationship is one that I question if we will ever see the start of. Those two are slower than molasses. I'm hoping that we'll have another Harry and Ginny moment. Those are always so cute. You write them so well. I also like how Harry now has a family.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. Hope that soon some of your requests will be answered =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Sssith Signed Date: 2006.02.17 - 04:31PM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarstarstarstar

Well I just caught up with the story and I must say that I am enjoying it very much. Some nice original ideas in this story with a nice build up of H/G relationship. If there is one thing that I would encourage you to do it would be to not use exclamation points and UPPER CASE to provide emphasis in your story. You do a very nice job with your narative and you should allow that to convey your emotions. Great job...keep it up...I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank yo ufor the review. I am working hard on improving my pitiful writing skills. Can't seem to make the italics work with this system, so you get upper case. Hope you like the coming chapters.



Reviewer: Larry Anonymous Date: 2006.02.15 - 03:02PM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter and a good read, looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Glad to hear from you Larry. I hope the next few chapters keep you interested. =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.02.15 - 10:54AM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent update. Harry and Ginny seem happier now that Harry seems to have laid down the law. Glad to Ron and Hermione are getting closer. I just hope nothing happens on her trip that will steer them away from each other.

Author's Response: THank you Xfactor ... oh the next chapter ought to have you reeling!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2006.02.12 - 01:41PM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for a nice chapter. Hermione seems to have finally realized that Harry loves Ginny and Ginny loves Harry. How dare she think she would be the better choice for him! I happen to think she would drive Harry crazy with her bookworm self. Harry likes to have fun, play Quidditch, and so on. Ginny is perfect for him. I'm so glad you think so too! I look forward to the next chapter. I'm always happy to see an update to your story. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you Tron - People SEEM to be settling down... but for how long? Ginny is perfect for Harry. Weird that some don't read it that way. I hope you find the next chapter amusing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.02.12 - 12:59PM Title: Chap 55- Photographic Memory

starstarstarstarstar

The interaction between Harry & Ginny, especially when each wants to be awakened by a kiss from the other, and then at the end of the chapter (when they're discussing their hoped-for progeny), is especially amusing and well done. It seems that Hermione has received and made constructive use of a bit of "course-correction." :-} And I note that this chapter ends on a singularly optimistic note. :-) Excellent!

Author's Response: Always love hearing from YOU! Glad you enjoyed the humor... Hermione has too much to think about =)



Reviewer: esbiehl Signed Date: 2006.01.25 - 01:57PM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

Well after a couple of days I've caught up and read your story up to this point. and all i can say is WOW! It is a totally fresh idea. I like Luna being the surrogate sister isn't instead of Hermoine for a change. You keeping the marriage secret for so many chapter is great too. So many writers cave in and rush the story and reveal things to quickly. You've taken your time and developed your charactors very well. I've always enjoyed Hermoine's charactor and you've got me not liking her in this story....plus I really like how strong you developed Harry caring side towards Ginny. Most deal with the Magical aspect of Harry's strenght, SO it's a nice change. Though I'm sure Harry's magical sid ewill grow stronger too. Well Keep up the great writing, I look for for the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. Luna is just the best sister. Hermione, well, she's her usual self, but has a different kind of problem. You'll see very soon why she really has been acting this way. - - - Harry loves Ginny, can't reveal the marriage. TOO DANGEROUS ! - - - I hope you continue to like the rest of the story.



Reviewer: H/G 4ever Anonymous Date: 2006.01.24 - 06:09PM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for your wonderful story. The secret wedding of Harry and Ginny is a great idea and the aftermath has been very well done. I'm glad that Ron is finally making a play for Hermionie. Please keep writing as I'll looking forward to seeing the end. Try and get Harry and Ginny some honeymoon time. I'm getting almost as frustrated as they are.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review. Harry's working on that honeymoon =}

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2006.01.23 - 10:35AM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter. The date was perfect and I'm glad Snape has realized that he can't get into headquarters. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you. - - -That's PROFESSOR SNAPE to you =O

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: lola Anonymous Date: 2006.01.22 - 12:13AM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

oh i love it, but why hasn´t Harry tell Ginny that Luna knows about the mysterie? It is really good and Ron invites Hermione to the party ~ oh la la ~ Go on, i love your story....

Author's Response: Glad you are still liking the story =) - Harry has some thinking to do about the Luna situation. Hermione never thought about him inviting HER. That will give her something to think about =)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.21 - 06:42PM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

The date was sweet. And Hermione finally seems to get it, but I notice that she hasn't yet let go of her desire to research. I know she thinks she's helping... A frustrated Severus makes me giggle. It just gives me great pleasure. Well done as usual.

Author's Response: Hermione is always there to help... is that good thing? We'll see. EEEK! PROFESSOR SNAPE to you! - - - thank you for taking the time to review. LOVE IT!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2006.01.21 - 05:47PM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well done! I noticed that Harry didn't tell Ginny about Luna knowing. And -- just maybe! -- Hermione is adjusting to the notion that Harry & Ginny want to be together.... :-} Snape seems ... antsy. I suppose he needs to practically exude patience when he's in Snake-Face Tom's presence, so he needs some sort of outlet. :-} [Grammar checks sent under separate cover. :-)]

Author's Response: Harry has some thinking to do about the Luna situation. Hermione - well, she has more thinking to do too. Snape - - isn't he just too much? har har - - - Thank you sooooooooo much for finding boo boos and sending them too me. Without you and Torak, these other kind people would be reading far worse prose. Thank you again.



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2006.01.21 - 11:38AM Title: Chap 54- Special Dinner

starstarstarstar

Just two and a half niggles I found this time round: the past tense of "feed" is "fed"; you just need to snip an E in each instance. Same with the past tense of "lie", which is, in the context of lying in bed, "lay". And in Britain, we don't "write someone", we write to someone. Oh, and what's this about Belgian dairy products? Having lived in Belgium for eight years, trust me, British milk and stuff is infinitely superior. The Belgian stuff tastes ghastly. ;-) Anyway, it continues getting better. The plot thickens.... Oh, and are you developing a penchant for the word "facetious"? ;-)

Author's Response: Fixed the boo boos. You are just so kind too me. - - - I'm sorry to hear that Belgium's reputation exceeds its reality. Curses! Foiled again! ------ BTW are you being facetious?

Author's Response: P.S. Harry and Ginny didn't notice the Belgain dairy as being bad. So all in all Harry's choice worked out just fine this time ;-)



Reviewer: Rachel Anonymous Date: 2006.01.21 - 12:10AM Title: Chap 1-Alone

starstarstarstarstar

Great!

Author's Response: Thankie! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story =)

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear