Search:

SIYE Time:7:15 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Seeking the Truth

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.16 - 03:24AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

Great story!
However, since I've got the feeling that the author will never come back, I recommend reading the completed version on ffnet.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 10:44PM Title: Discovering the Truth

Huh I just agreed with Ron, what a horrifying thought.



Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2013.07.16 - 01:25PM Title: Moving Forward

Bah I knew that was Hermione's reason. Although I was hoping my second thought was true, where it was a curse to destroy her ability to feel.

I hate Hermione/Ron and frankly this fic is a wonderful example of why. Ron is too immature and incapable to handle being with someone as incredibly high maintenance as Hermione. Add on to that the fact that Hermione is incapable of believing that anyone else is capable of being correct, as Ginny called her on, her dismissal and superiority complex will only feed Ron's inferiority complex. While this side of Hermione isn't shown as well, it is obvious from the way that she was introduced, her exclusion of them when researching the basilisk, the broom incident, and the biggest example being the way she handled the HBP book.

Anyway that was a long rant for no reason, I'm just getting sick of all these stories that have that pairing. Especially on this site, like they are afraid that if those two don't end up together the Harry/Ginny one is harder to justify.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2012.04.11 - 02:27AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just read through this whole story and have really enjoyed it. The plot idea is quite original and I love the way all the characters have been portrayed. It's just a shame the author abandoned it before finishing the story. After 4-5 years now I expect it'll never be completed.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.03.03 - 12:36PM Title: Discovering the Truth

Finished on ffnet.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.03.03 - 12:36PM Title: Prologue

Go to ffnet. Same finished.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2012.03.03 - 12:32PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So near and yet so far. Something bad must have happened if you could not get the last one or two chapters of this great story finished. A crying shame.



Reviewer: AwesomeGryffindor Signed Date: 2009.05.01 - 05:29PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

I was going through my favorites list and found this story again. After rereading, I remember why I saved it in the first place! Do you think you'll ever update again or is this, unfortunately, abandoned? Because that would be a shame since we're getting into the thick of things!



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2008.02.08 - 01:53AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstar

A great story and looking forward to some more. Thanks for a superb read so far. regards.



Reviewer: bouncerok Signed Date: 2008.02.04 - 06:05PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

this is a great story please update asap



Reviewer: Lioness Signed Date: 2008.01.16 - 05:47PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

Ah! i loved it ! it was amazing
Please Try and update as soon as you can =]



Reviewer: SunB Signed Date: 2007.12.01 - 08:11AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

AWESOME!! And please update soon. And could you plz write more H/G snogging. HEHE..
Great Job!



Reviewer: Merlin13 Signed Date: 2007.11.05 - 03:50PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

I love your story!! When are you going to update?? Please update!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Reviewer: ludwina Signed Date: 2007.09.06 - 02:58AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

Oh!
I suppose you could say I'm new to fanfiction, and definitely new to Harry Potter fanfiction (only a manner of months), but I can definitely say that I spend a copious (emarassingly copious) amount on Harry/Ginny sites, and this is easily the best I have read in this genre.
Well done and thank you very, very much. I adored this.
Please do update, though. It seems such a waste to spend so much time and effort writing a story, to develop such a strong plot, to gather a huge fanbase (353 reviews!), to even win a reward, and then to just give it up without finishing it. You must have some idea where it is going to go?
But thank you very much for writing this much!
Jess



Reviewer: swimsocceg Signed Date: 2007.07.02 - 12:25AM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

great story but where is the end???



Reviewer: WannaBeMrsPotter Signed Date: 2007.06.30 - 04:13PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

I am absolutely, 100% in love with this story!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update it soon!!



Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed Date: 2007.04.30 - 04:28PM Title: Moving Forward

starstarstarhalf-star

It's amazing what men will do for sex with a beautiful girl, right? Nothing is sacred when its the little head doing the thinking. Something just hit me, Harry's been a virgin for ... how many years(?) -- 20++(?)--- Jeez. Make the man a saint! LOL.



Reviewer: m4rk6 Signed Date: 2007.04.30 - 04:03PM Title: Playing a Game

starstar

Why is Ginny more important than Harry? Harry is THE star seeker, he should get whatever he wants? Why are you so intent on making him weak?



Reviewer: potteronpotluvhim Signed Date: 2007.04.08 - 07:16PM Title: Discovering the Truth

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Scorcher Signed Date: 2007.03.22 - 09:51AM Title: Meeting the Team

Hmm.. this could lead to the intreseting situation in which Harry will be kissing(among other things) his mum...

damn I'm funny..

no.. seriously: Great beginning for the story..




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear