Search:

SIYE Time:8:23 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For Remembrance

Reviewer: rodrigo Anonymous Date: 2006.01.30 - 07:08PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

nnooooooooooooooooooon

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Lygia Anonymous Date: 2005.12.18 - 03:36PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

hi, mi name is Lygia and i'm froom brasil, in curitia i lov your folg kisses lyli lyli_potter@hotmail.com

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: theministerofwhim Signed Date: 2005.10.21 - 01:39AM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstar

Im so incredibly sad now. But still, thankyou for a beautiful story. PS. Good luck on your thesis.



Reviewer: Tricia Signed Date: 2005.06.29 - 02:28PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

I could imagine Hermione wanting to visit Alantis. I was waiting for that to show up in a fic and low n behold, it did. Wonderful job. I loved it. Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank You :P



Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2005.06.26 - 03:00PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstar

*sniff* awwww what a sweet little submission for the challenge, I nearly cried at the end... Good luck with the challenge Kiki

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Telwyn Dubois Signed Date: 2005.06.25 - 04:21PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

*sniffle* So sad. But the point came across. :( :( :(

Author's Response: Thanks



Reviewer: emmamoonpotter Anonymous Date: 2005.06.20 - 03:35PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

Sniff....*Wails* "Oh why Harry, why?" Ok, sorry. I'm in control now. That was a great read. Poor Ginny. She takes her child to visit Harry's grave. I am trying to understand Harry's decision to go through the veil, part of me was very upset with that, but then I realized that Harry's dream was to be with his parents and Sirius again. Does that make him selfish? In some ways, yes. But in the most important way, no. Sniff...sorry, trying to control myself here. Very well done. Good Luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry. I was upset that I made Harry go through the veil too, but thinking back OotP, why is it that only he and Luna can hear voices behind the veil? He must have strong desire to meet his parents again, hence I decided to explore it in this fanfiction.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: DaddyDementor Anonymous Date: 2005.06.19 - 10:42AM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

Great start to this story. Very different. Your mythical ref. were excellent. I have read alot of published works and have just started reading "fanfiction". Your story did something that most published works do not. It caught me off guard, right out of left field. Excellent story . To have Ginny telling the story of their childs father is nothing short of brilliant. It would be a sin if you don't try to write more. (ps this is a bad story to have read on Fathers Day, I have to go and hug my young son) REMARKABLE Remember Dementors are a difficult creature doing a difficult job.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm certainly overhelmed by your kind words. It's just an impromptu thought to have Ginny telling story of their child's father. The story just grew from there. I can't guarantee anything about writing more, Im starting my thesis in a few weeks, so I'll be quite busy. Let's see how things go from there. Anyway, I wish all father's aout there Happy Fathers Day!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: knightwhosaysni Signed Date: 2005.06.18 - 03:01PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarhalf-star

Very different, but very, very good. I wish you luck in the Contest, and keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words



Reviewer: Sabine Strohem Signed Date: 2005.06.16 - 01:34PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

I liked the part about the other side of the veil, as well as the stories about Atlantis and Narnia...real creative, good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words



Reviewer: Professor Scroll Signed Date: 2005.06.14 - 05:38PM Title: Remembrance

One other thing that I noticed was the change in tenses and how you changed from 1st / 2nd and 3rd person. It makes reading the story very difficult.



Reviewer: Professor Scroll Signed Date: 2005.06.14 - 05:23PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

Snowball, This was very poignant. I was terribly disappointed that anyone would let Harry go through the veil, but thats me. I like happy endings. Good luck on the challenge. In the first few paragraphs I saw a few things you might want to fix. I stopped writing them down after the 3rd one though. You might want to scan this again before they begin to judge the contest. sentence: ...and never experience as so much an ounce of love. s/b so much as an ounce... ...All other carriages are full. s/b All of the other carriages... ...So what are your plans for summer holiday... s/b So what are you plans for the summer holiday. P,Scroll

Author's Response: Professor Scroll, thanks for the reminder.



Reviewer: rand2521 Signed Date: 2005.06.14 - 03:11PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

I loved all the mythological references you included in the story. I was surprised at the end, but I guess that was the point ;-). Even though I feel bad for poor Harry, I really enjoy reading it. Good job and good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It has made my day



Reviewer: Jade_amethyst Anonymous Date: 2005.06.14 - 03:29AM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

wow i got all choked up in the end.......it's a great story...it would be even better if it were dragged out a few chapters......good job champ

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind word, it has certainly made my day.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: the marauder Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 10:43PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarhalf-star

Hi. I just read your story and, well, I can't help but notice a lot of similarities to my own! I don't mean this to sound accusatory, I just don't know any other way to say it. --Both are Ginny putting her small child to bed, and then flashback --Both refer to Harry and the triwizard tournament being soaked to the bone with almost the identical idea: yours: like Harry did during Triwizard Tournament. He was under the lake for so long that he seemed to enjoy it." Ginny said slyly. "What! Are you kidding Ginny? I was soaked to the bone. mine: I know you certainly enjoyed that second task in the Triwizard Tournament!" "Are you kidding? I was soaked to the bone!" --then Seamus and Lavendar join, yours: the compartment door slid open at that moment, and Seamus and Lavender struck their heads in. "Hey guys, mind if we join you?" mine: the door opened again and Lavender poked her head in. "Mind if we join you? I don't know. I'm honestly not trying to insinuate that you copied intentionally or to offend you in any way! They're probably all just coincidences, or maybe you read mine and remembered it without meaning to or realizing... I don't know I'm so sorry you're probably furious and insulted and who knows what else I just had to point out the simiarities. :o( Good luck in the challenge - I hope I didn't offend you.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh. After reading your review, I check out your story and realised that mine and yours do have similarities. All similarities are not intended and coincidental. I'm really sorry if my story makes you feel that I plagrarised yours. You must be fuming when you read this story. But I have to correct you on 1 point. In mine, Ginny was not putting her child to bed. They were visiting Harry's grave. I don't if this is usual in the West, but in the East, we visit departed loved ones during their death anniversary. So I just incoporated that bit into this story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: to be honest Anonymous Date: 2005.06.13 - 10:24PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstar

A lot of your story, seems to be simply reciting facts -- though well researched, I felt it was a bit rushed. But, I don't like saying something negative without a positive to make up for it, so I just wanted to say that while it makes me sad, I understand Harry's dream to be with his parents and Sirius, and I enjoyed reading something diffferent. Lots of luck in the challenge! :o)

Author's Response: I don't mind getting negative reviews, it helps me to improve.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2005.06.13 - 09:08PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

[Sighs] I'd love to go to Narnia too. Those were amazing books...I can't wait for the movie! Very good story, but also quite sad. Poor Gin Gin and her child. ^.^ 'Twas bittersweet.

Author's Response: Oh yes, Chronicles of Narnia were certainly amazing books. It's so magical that I've always dreamt of going there and I made my dream into Ginny's dream adventure. I tried writing fluffy stories but failed miserably, hence this flangsty fic. P/S: flangsty is a term coined by melindaleo, not mine.



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.06.13 - 08:30PM Title: Remembrance

starstarstarstarstar

This entry was, well, different. First of all, the beginning and ending of the story was in the second person, as opposed to the usual first or third person. In the flashback, Luna's dream was also well-thought out. Some of the other writers have Luna going to uninhabitable places, but you have her search for a mythological creature. That was very well researched on your part. I liked the comparison between HP and the Chronicles of Narnia. This will be a great holiday movie season this year. I bet you can't wait to watch GoF in November and the Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe in December! A sad ending indeed. But you're right -- Harry is back with James, Lily, and Sirius. Good job! I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Luna may be different but she is not what you see she is. She may be dreamy but it can be a way for her to deal with her surroundings. Yes, I can't wait for this holiday season. After HP, Narnia is the 2nd best book. I know lots of readers out there are hoping for a good ending, Harry marrying Ginny and have own family. But Harry is also happy with James, Lily and Sirius. They deserve some time together.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear