Search:

SIYE Time:5:04 on 17th January 2022


Reviewer: allabouthp Signed Date: 2012.11.25 - 12:55AM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad this ship got some attention. I really enjoyed reading your take on it.



Reviewer: babewithbrains Signed Date: 2010.04.08 - 03:36PM Title: Chapter One

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story, I've been reading it for hours and I finally finished it! I really liked it - I've been reading other stories similar to this and this is an excellent one.

-Soraya



Reviewer: LadyRuthless Signed Date: 2009.04.28 - 12:29PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

You know, I really really enjoyed this. I'd love a few follow-up chapters (if you still read your reviews)
with the friends talking after "the birthday kiss" and after "a reunion" the day of the battle.



Reviewer: HarryFan24 Signed Date: 2009.02.28 - 05:16PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness! That was amazing! I loved the way you portrayed Ginny, and Hermione's friendship. It isn't something we got to see much of in the book, so it was a very refreshing take on their stories. The last chapter was incredibly sad, but you stayed true to canon. I loved every moment of it! Good job! :)



Reviewer: reena Signed Date: 2007.12.23 - 07:59PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

Such a wonderful story, I really loved the Ginny and Hermione friendship angle- very original and clever as well as sweet.



Reviewer: AzureNoir Signed Date: 2007.11.29 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter Thirty-One

starstarstarstarstar

“Oh it is. You’ve got some nonsense up there,” Hermione said, tapping Ginny’s temple, “about being a victim or something, so you go around trying to show everyone you’re not, but it’s all in your head Ginny. You’re the one who chooses it.”

So true. I'm really impressed by what you've accomplished here, seeing all of this through the girls eyes had been very interesting. It's very well crafted and has stayed true to both cannon and their gender. In a way it has been sad reading this piece because its highlighted how little the girls were allowed to impact Harry's story.



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2007.10.29 - 02:28PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

Even knowing that Harry broke it off with Ginny, it is still sad every time I read about it. Great job on you fic! I hope you do write a sequel like you had mentioned!



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2007.10.29 - 11:43AM Title: Chapter Twenty-Three

starstarstarstarstar

Hahahahahahahahaha! That is just hilarious--the bit about Ginny, the screwdriver, and the toilet seat. Ginny really is a funny girl with a lot of depth. No wonder Harry falls head over heals for her!



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2007.10.29 - 09:25AM Title: Chapter Nine

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Didn't see that coming (Tom-Ginny kiss)! I really really like this story. I think you've captured the characters nicely! I like the way you've developed Hermione's and Ginny's relationship--it's very believable and it's the way I imagine JKR would've done it! Good job--I'll keep reading now!



Reviewer: Enchantedgurls Signed Date: 2007.07.22 - 11:17AM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

Still reading DH but I thought I'd break the manotony a little bit by reading the last chapter of this story. I like how you ended it and I can't wait for a sequel (if you have one). Enjoy DH, or if you've read it already, hope you enjoyed it! ;)



Reviewer: iheartmilk Anonymous Date: 2007.07.20 - 12:41AM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

sniff! a great last chapeter to a great story! thank you for writing it!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Elementum Signed Date: 2007.07.20 - 12:33AM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

That was just...wow. Best word I could think of. =) The ending was perfect. Poor Ginny. Poor Harry. Gah! I'll have my book in 24 hours!

I'd love to see a story to follow-up this one. Ginny and Hermione's relationship in DH of course. ^.^ Either way, awesome story and a really great idea. Loved it to pieces.



Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2007.07.19 - 11:26PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

It's a great story and an appropriate ending. Great work.



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2007.07.19 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

I love seeing this perspective. It was a great take on what we know has to be a great friendship. Glad you thought of it!



Reviewer: gryffindorgirl72000 Anonymous Date: 2007.07.19 - 09:55PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

Great ending - though I am sad for it to end!

OMG - only 24 hours til book 7! :)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: GypsyWeasley Signed Date: 2007.07.19 - 09:42PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Four

starstarstarstarstar

This is an awesome story. Way back when I was first reading it, I never imagined how detailed and full you would make their relationship. Thank you for filling in an area that is unfortunately left off the pages of the book (well, at least mostly). I can't wait to see what you do with Deathly Hallows and what you write afterwards. Thanks again for such a great story and all your hard work you've put into it over these many many months. :)



Reviewer: witowsmp Signed Date: 2007.07.17 - 11:31PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Three

starstarstarstarstar

I really think you should read DH before deciding whether or not the unstated Hermione-Ginny moments warrent an entire sequel. In this story, you've already covered 3 books. If you were going to make a series, it should've been each year, in my opinion. As it is, I think it would be best to simply keep it in this story unless you think DH warrents 30 more chapters. It's possible that the trio will be separated from Ginny for the majority of the book (based off of Harry's plans at the end of HBP) which would greatly reduce the numbers of conversations Hermione and Ginny would be able to have. A better sequel would be you making up scenes based off of the epilogue of DH (provided both survive).

Whatever you decide, I'll still read it. I just thought I'd give you my opinion.



Reviewer: iheartmilk Anonymous Date: 2007.07.13 - 10:31PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Three

starstarstarstarstar

"foot flirting"! I love it! good chapter--this is one of those scenes I wished there were more of in HBP.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: hp4_source Signed Date: 2007.07.13 - 01:32AM Title: Chapter Thirty-Three

starstarstarstarstar

Another very nice chapter. They make a great foursome, don't they?



Reviewer: sockless Signed Date: 2007.07.12 - 10:57PM Title: Chapter Thirty-Three

starstarstarstarstar

awwww! love it!!!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear