Search:

SIYE Time:21:00 on 25th January 2022


Reviewer: Lalaith Signed Date: 2007.02.01 - 08:49AM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Didn't Mira say in the forgotten girl that Ginny and Harry already had children (indeed, named one of them Mira) before they understood who Mira was?



Reviewer: kissmekent Anonymous Date: 2007.01.21 - 11:32PM Title: THE GOOD OF THE MANY

starstarstarstarstar

I could totally see Ginny coming up behind Percy and acting like her mother, grab him by the ear and drag him out!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: immortalphoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.12.21 - 01:21PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: immortalphoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.12.21 - 01:16PM Title: THE GOOD OF THE MANY

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: immortalphoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.12.21 - 03:38AM Title: THE HIDDEN HAND

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: immortalphoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.12.21 - 03:28AM Title: THE SHADOW OF ARRACT

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: immortalphoenix Anonymous Date: 2006.12.21 - 03:13AM Title: Fire In The Head

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Katie27 Signed Date: 2006.06.05 - 06:06PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Off to read the next one! -Katie



Reviewer: Casey Anonymous Date: 2006.01.28 - 04:38PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

*stares at her site* ..............no more story?

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.17 - 04:49AM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

First, I really missed Harry in this story. Going to Faerie was a fun departure, but Harry is my guy. I kept hoping he'd show up anyway or have his own scene back in our world. He is the reason I read the stories, after all. Sigh. OK, I have to nitpick which I usually don't do. Way back in The Forgotten Girl, I seem to recall Mira telling Dumbledore (I think it was that scene) that Ginny and Harry named one of their daughters Mira after her before they realised who Mira actually was. Now, I never had any doubts that Mira was Ginny. She knew everything about Ginny and Harry and their life together and was a natural elemental practitioner. She even carried herself like a dancer. It made sense that she would go back to mentor herself since there was no one alive to act as a mentor. SO, my nitpick isn't the concept, but the timing issue. Ginny now knows that she is Mira, but in the earlier story, she's not supposed to have figured that out until after her daughter was born. OK, now I feel like a jerk for whining about one tiny detail in this epic of a tale you have written. Well, at least you know I was paying attention. As I have been reviewing throughout, you must know my regard for your story and your writing skills. I appreciated the originality of this story immensely. I know I've got one short story left, but I will say now that it has been a pleasure. I'm going to miss this series.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kevin Anonymous Date: 2005.12.23 - 05:06PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

now i have to reread all the parts about mira so i can compare her to ginny...great story!!!!!! please dont end, they are the best! ill keep reading whatever you write in this series, it has really become a part of me!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: old man Anonymous Date: 2005.11.30 - 07:38PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Talking about the whole series. Yes very enjoyable. Sometimes downright erotic and occasionally deeply moving. You obviously had the same problems re making Harry/Ginny super heroes yet ordinary teenagers that JKR has. You seem to have a double standard about evil. the lesser villans like bellatrix just get killed off or punished but you choose to show compassion on the geat evil. Then in the out of this world chapters you seem to hover around the gods being manifestations of our own emotions and classical creation myth. I realise you wanted to avoid a Heaven and Hell judgement as this would force you into the one god world but you do have Him mentioned often as an expression of intense feeling! Thank you for gripping story telling.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! My 'other' story THE DARK AND WINDING PATH I have tried to make much more 'realistic' - or at least closer to cannon.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Starpikmin Anonymous Date: 2005.11.22 - 06:12PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

"I won't be changing history," said Ginny, thinking of everything that had happened to her in the last few years, and of one particular night, when a small girl and a mysterious woman had met. "I'll be fulfilling it." I KNEW IT!!!! I knew that Ginny was Mira!!!!! I love this storu sooooo much!!! It is too bad that it's finished. At least I'll still have The Forgotten Girl to look forward to. But you new one, about Harry and the Horcruxes is also great!! I just had to post a comment. When I read that sentence, about Ginny and her present and the moon magic... man, my smile could almost reach my ears!!! You mande soo happy!! Because, somehow, I always knew that Ginny was Mira! Anyway, I adore your stories!!! I would be happy forever if I could write half as good as you do!!! Just answer me something: did Ginny decided to use the name Mira because she was like a "mirror" for the younger Ginny? If not, what was the reason she chose that name? Anyway, great story, amazing writing style, I'm your fan forever!!!! No I'll go and read the new chapter for The Forgotten Girl!!!! =D

Author's Response: And I'll be updating THE FORGOTTEN GIRL this weekend (sorry about the delay!) You are right - she chose Mira because she was the mirror in which the younger Ginny could view her ownself - and her future.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: oopy922 Anonymous Date: 2005.11.20 - 07:18PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

ohhhhhhh i looooooove it!!!!!!!!!! i cant wait for more!!! i'm addicted to your stories! please dont ever ever stop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Xfactor Anonymous Date: 2005.11.14 - 04:36PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! I eagerly await the final story.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tron Anonymous Date: 2005.11.14 - 04:19PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Great story - even though I wish Harry could have played a bigger part of the plot. Was Percy being completely controlled or not? I know he was "bewitched", but I don't think he was totally innocent. Does this mean that Mira was really Ginny? Did she go back to train herself using the gift the council gave her? Poor Aiden. Even though he did nothing wrong, you still get the feeling he was punished too. Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: Like I said, there may be a story or two 'lurking' in the back of my head - or I may let it stand. After all, some of these details can be left to the imagination. Thanks for reading!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Tessa Anonymous Date: 2005.11.14 - 11:54AM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

NO! don't end it! i love your work, it's just amazing. so sweet. :-)

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Moonlight Anonymous Date: 2005.11.14 - 11:03AM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

That was wonderful, What do you mean the end? Sorry but your story is so familiar to me now that I had not consider an ending, well if it must come I will take it as a woman, remember and cherish this series, Have I thank you? I don't think I have, then I must for giving me a trip in to a world of your own, you put so much of yourself in to it. I could feel your heart in it, your feelings, not just something done to pass time, and a few more things that I think you put in this story that are familiar to some of us, you are closer that you might think on a few spots there. H/G might not be yours but the story stands by itself, With love. Moonlight

Author's Response: *hugs!* I do wish they were mine. I certainly feel attached to them. But they will continue to exist - even if it is only on my hard drive and in my heart. :) Thanks for reading!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream Signed Date: 2005.11.14 - 10:41AM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

Well done; I see my guess (though I don't recall whether or not I recorded it) as to the identity of the woman who met Ginny in the clearing on full moons was correct. :-} So Aislinn is to be betrayed by her own heart, hmmm....? Seems that the presence of Aiden & Aislinn in the mortal world could have a profound effect on things, whether for good or for ill. On to "TIMEPIECE" ...!



Reviewer: cori_b Anonymous Date: 2005.11.13 - 08:37PM Title: THE HEART OF THE MATTER

starstarstarstarstar

WHAT! THE END>>>> NOW. I hope TimePiece is LONG, VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY LONG. So I can enjoy it longer.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear