Search:

SIYE Time:6:58 on 23rd April 2021

Reviews For The War We Fight

Reviewer: GGryffindor Signed Date: 2018.04.13 - 05:18PM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarstar

Shame this story hasnít been updated in a long while would have loves to see the finished article



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.01.04 - 04:58AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

If only you would write more....



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2014.01.04 - 04:57AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarstar

If only you would write more....



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.16 - 05:52AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

Cool beans! Keep updating. Can't wait to know the whole story!



Reviewer: beryl Signed Date: 2011.04.16 - 03:30AM Title: The flimsy weight of solitude among others

I'm reading this rather late! I like your story overall, but dislike that the Harry, Ron and Hermione's friendship is so damaged up to this point. Will things get better? I certainly hope so.



Reviewer: LoonyHamdi Signed Date: 2011.04.03 - 06:51PM Title: Meltdown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hi...may I say that your the reason I barely slept last night?

Well its because of your fantastic writing and how your moulding this story.... I'm new to this site and your story is one of the first I stumbled in... and I'm so lucky! Wow I don't want it to end! I'm on chapter 27 and maybe I should slow it down to drag it out you know! I get you still haven't finished the story but I hate the wait for updates :'(

thanks for writing this beautiful fic and I wish you the best XDXD


Hamdi




Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.03.23 - 01:38PM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I started this story when it came up on the latest update list. I noticed it had been going for some time so I read it in small doses, hoping for more updates. Now here we are with me hanging off a cliff edge with just my fingertips and desperate for the next chapter. Please keep it coming. Great story.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.03.19 - 11:27AM Title: Meetings at Gringotts (part 2)

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good stuff.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.03.18 - 06:03PM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I'm glad that both Harry and Ginny are working towards learning more about their heritage. It will be interesting to see what skills or powers Ginny and Neville have. I can't wait to see the battle in Hogsmeasde :)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2011.03.18 - 11:01AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarstar

great chapter, glad to hear that you;ve already started the next
keep up the good work



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2011.03.18 - 09:41AM Title: Meetings at Gringotts (part 2)

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent chapter! I loved not only Harry standing up for himself, but I loved the conversation with Ragnok - very impressive :)



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2011.03.17 - 11:33AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent chapter.

Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: seekers_destiny Signed Date: 2011.03.17 - 11:03AM Title: Unexpected Circumstances

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I almost feel sorry for the Death Eaters - almost. There was some interesting things about magical society here, you are creating a more complete world than JKR attempted to do. You have me very curious about what the Death Eaters are up to. I also wondered if the shreiking shack had been inside or outside the barrier. I'd always pictured the shack as being outside of Hogsmeade so I thought they were outside of it at first.

errata:
studying at tree in the morning
studying at three in the morning

Rosemetra
Rosemerta

as if you have to wear tights of anything
as if you have to wear tights or anything

You go strait for the jugular
You go straight for the jugular

seating up and taking her hands
sitting up and taking her hands



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2011.03.17 - 04:45AM Title: Home isn't always where the heart lies.

starstarstarstarstar

I started reading this story back in 2005 when you first started publishing it. I'm very glad you've decided to finish it. Because it's been so long since I read this story, I'm beginning it again and will read and review as much as possible.

The letters from Gringotts certainly caught my attention and made me wonder just what was going on. Harry seems to have a lot to deal with now that he's been emancipated; I'm not sure Dumbledore is going to like that at all as manipulative as he is. It will be interesting to see how he handles the situation. As for the jointly-written letter from James and Lily, you captured their personalities wonderfully. It's easy to see how the mischief-making Marauder matured and still retained his sense of fun while his wife retained her stately elegance and caring nature.

Now on to Chapter 2, but not before I give this one two thumbs up for catching and holding my attention.



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2011.03.16 - 02:21PM Title: Meltdown

Hermione is absolutely correct, the entire thing is incredibly stupid.



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2011.03.16 - 02:13PM Title: The flimsy weight of solitude among others



Wait wait wait...

Ron apologized? But he was right. It WAS Harry's fault what happened.

Ron could have handled it better but he was right about Harry at first and Harry's done nothing but live up to the accusation since.



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2011.03.16 - 02:07PM Title: Divide and Conquer

Why is Molly apologizing? Harry has been acting like an enormous brat for ages. In fact he's acting like Malfoy as been accusing him off acting since first year.



Reviewer: Grownupron1 Signed Date: 2011.03.16 - 02:03PM Title: Visitors, Conversations, and OWL results (part 2)

harry and Ron got the same number of OWLS: 8.



Reviewer: Emlyn Signed Date: 2010.12.28 - 03:22PM Title: Of Family

starstarstarstar

Fascinating. Keep writing. I'm really enjoying the story.



Reviewer: K823 Signed Date: 2010.12.25 - 02:35PM Title: Of Family

starstarstarstar

The story and plot within itself is good, and I look forward to the next chapter.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear