Search:

SIYE Time:4:36 on 17th June 2021


Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2010.10.03 - 06:08AM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstar

Very different from your other stuff, which I am working my way through.

Author's Response: I think this may have been my first Christmas story, and I love doing those. Utilizing the alternative universe genre as I do, there are always new avenues for different storylines. I hope you enjoy the follow-on story for this as well--"It's a Wonderful Potter." Thank you for reading--Eric B.



Reviewer: AlbusSeverus Signed Date: 2008.03.06 - 02:37PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ya old softie! I loved it, very nice and moving little story, well done capturing the proper spirit.

Author's Response: Yes I am a bit sentimental, especially at Christamas. This little side story actually leads into other events in The Best of Times, although it was meant to stand alone. Ho, ho, ho! Eric B.



Reviewer: GW_Dreamer Signed Date: 2006.02.05 - 03:23AM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Wow!! I loved it!! Its really cute!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Eric B.



Reviewer: Sarah Anonymous Date: 2006.01.18 - 09:07PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

this was really sweet! i loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. Eric B.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Mandatora Signed Date: 2006.01.03 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Aww that extra story was so sweet!! I bet Filch would feel so special getting that!! Great fic! Harry and Ginny are so cute together in this! Congratulations on getting an Honourable Mention in the challenge!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Eric B.



Reviewer: Professor Scroll Signed Date: 2005.12.30 - 09:56PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

I must admit that I've been so busy lately, that I've fallen behind in my reading, but after reading this story, I intend to find time somewhere to read more of your submissions. I loved that the Twins were making and selling fake Marauder's Maps, how you brough Santa in the HP universe. Harry and Ginny trying to hide the way they feel about each other from the entire school, although it seemed as if everyone knew and were all in on the secret. Excellent. P. Scroll

Author's Response: Thank you. I've made a big deal out of their secrecy, or at least their attempts at it, even if it doesn't always work. The faith and trust that they place in each other has to be balanced with a cautious understanding between them. I am using that secret as much to enhance their relationship as to mechanically protect one or both of them. I appreciate your reading. Eric B.



Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.12.29 - 11:04PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Hello, Im judgeing for the challenge! This was a very entertaining a great fic! I loved how you pulled Santa into all of this! Very good idea! The second part was a great addition! Good Luck with the challenge! -Brooke

Author's Response: Thank you. I know that the second part put me a little over the limit on the word count, but Ginny's story clarified some things, and regardless...I thought it was cute and Christmasy. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Eric B.



Reviewer: amblewat Anonymous Date: 2005.12.27 - 06:45PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

This was nicely written, good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you. Eric B.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Dianne Anonymous Date: 2005.12.26 - 11:41PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

HI, I'm reading for the judging and I want to tell you that I really enjoyed your story. My favourite part was the first, and the second was such a great bonus! Kind of a combination Cinderella, Three Stooges feel...and what's more astounding, you made it work! I think this is the first stoy I've read of yours and I no doubt will no go and read more of what you have written. This was a good all around story, with great action/adventure but I also found myself laughing out loud at some points..gnome bowling, Hector Halitosis, open sesame! LOL! I really enjoyed reading about Morgan's Keep and the fruitcakes turing into suits of armour too. This story really has a bit of everything and you have quite the imagination. I really didn't expect the part about the Christmas workshops being below Hogwarts either! Wow! How do you come up with this? It really was an ejoyable tale and so Christmasy! It was so heartmwarming for McGonagall to give Harry and Ginny dentention with one another and so in character for Harry to be clueless about it at first. The Kelly story was heartwarming as well and such a nice bonus ending! Thanks for sharing your wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoyed writing this particular story. One of my friends actually read it at her Christmas Eve party, omitting who wrote it. It was some good advertising for our site I guess (people had never heard of fanfiction before). I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Eric B.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.12.15 - 02:43PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Wow Spenser as good as always, I specially like the second chapter and I like the ghost of the 1st and the new chambers as well. I will judge your fic, Good Luck and HAPPY CHRISTMAS!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Eric B.



Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous Date: 2005.12.10 - 12:20PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Brian told me that you deleted this story. I was so upset. It is such a fun story. I'm making everyone read it. Thank you so much Eric.

Author's Response: You have a mean brother sometimes. Remind him that Santa is watching him. I pulled the story, and then added it as a second chapter to "Organized Elves" when the judges said that I could fudge just a little. Thank everyone that reads your copy of my story, but tell them about this website as well. There are a LOT of great stories here. Thank you for reviewing. Eric B.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.12.08 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter The Second: Filch's Gift

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition. You know that I've always enjoyed the adventures of Spenser that you've written, some of which are for challenges, the others for holidays or other reasons. And this is no exception. You fulfilled the challenge requirements well. So Harry/Ginny are still together, but only in secret. And it's good that they have their own snogging place that no one else knows about -- well, apart from Luna and a couple of first years. The "fight" between H/G was hilarious. LOL! ("I'd rather kiss Dobby" -- priceless!) You remind us that it's actually Christmastime with the inclusion of Father Christmas and the elves. I liked the reference to Herbie from "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," and it's clever how you made Father Christmas the builder of the castle. Whoa, Hermione's faith in "Hogwarts: A History" is surely declining! Finally, the students exchange gifts. Hmmm, a recorder bag made out of ribbons, a picture frame made of gum and wire, and a quill sharpener from a peach pit? Wow, the students are very, um, resourceful, to say the least. And what is it with Ginny and socks? That's a very sweet kiss, of course. Good second chapter as well. My, someone here sure is a "Three Stooges" fan. LOL! That Filch actually has a family is a great idea for his accidentally revealed. I can just see Kelly's delighted face when she meets her grandfather at long last. Overall, excellent fic. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm waiting for someone to notice some other subtle, yet mischievous references in the main story. Thank you also for allowing me to include Ginny's story even though it put me over by a "few" words. Eric B.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear