Search:

SIYE Time:9:03 on 16th May 2021

Reviews For My Badge of Honor

Reviewer: LuvinHG Signed Date: 2007.08.17 - 08:56PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, so heart breaking. *sniff, sniff* The narrator was perfect. You really should use her again. Maybe in the Great Hall right after Harry defeated Voldermort. She would be the one to see him sneak under his cloak while Luna is being a distraction. :)

I love your HG stories. Keep up the good work.

Dee



Reviewer: ReachfulHP88 Signed Date: 2007.02.21 - 04:36PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

I love that you decided to use an unknown narrator! It gives the story such a nice twist. Really funny with the whole Romilda Vane thing, too. I thought it was a wonderfully sweet ficlet!



Reviewer: EROD37 Signed Date: 2005.12.19 - 01:34AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Nice story. Kind of a reverse of fate for Harry and Ginny. As this time it is Harry who is chasing the train. Similar to Ginny who chased the train in Harry's first year.



Reviewer: golden snitch Anonymous Date: 2005.12.09 - 07:48PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was a really believable and touching story. I could practically feel Harry and Ginny's desperation to say and do more than they could. Really really good.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: quidditch Signed Date: 2005.12.09 - 04:01AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarhalf-star

can't wait for your next chapter! :)



Reviewer: destin4fl Anonymous Date: 2005.12.08 - 03:53PM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

excellent! love the other person's point of view!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2005.12.08 - 08:28AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hate tearful good-byes. I had to endure them both times I deployed overseas. This however was very good--movie-worthy. I love reading and writing from different perspectives, and I don't want to know who your narrator is since that could influence how I hear her words. You've qualified her credentials, and that is good enough. Anyway, sad good-byes often lead to great reunions. Thanks. Eric B



Reviewer: rjocl12 Signed Date: 2005.12.08 - 04:37AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Very nice bit here. definately a new look at this possible scenario. The narrator? My guess is either Eloise Midgen or an unnamed rising 5th yr girl.



Reviewer: d a Anonymous Date: 2005.12.08 - 03:53AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarstar

Nice perspective. I've always felt bad for Ms. Vane though.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2005.12.08 - 03:28AM Title: one-shot

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry running by the train just like Ginny did the first time he saw her. Sniff. Somehow, I don't think he's doing a good job hiding his feelings. Snicker. So who is our narrator? Demelza? Your own character? Great story so far.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear