Search:

SIYE Time:8:42 on 16th May 2021

Reviews For Vows and Promises

Reviewer: mysinger Signed Date: 2012.02.20 - 10:35PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic story! I can't wait to read the rest of the series.



Reviewer: ErosAmorBlack Signed Date: 2011.07.19 - 06:43PM Title: Vows and Promises

I have read many book7 stories. But this is something sifferent and I like it.



Reviewer: Larry Signed Date: 2010.02.15 - 03:30AM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

What a great ending, I'm on to the next one.

Author's Response: I have said it before and I\'ll say it again, this chapter was the most difficult for me to write as I have read so many stories regarding the wedding day. I\'m just glad people have truly enjoyed it. Thanks for the review regarding Harry\'s confession.



Reviewer: GinevraMollyPotter Signed Date: 2008.03.24 - 05:33AM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

God, that was beautiful. Just beautiful. No other words for it. I didn't read misunderstandings but liked this one very very much.

Author's Response: Thanks, but you should read \"Misunderstandings\" as well. There might be something you missed. Thanks for the beautiful review.



Reviewer: hopeless romantic Signed Date: 2007.12.29 - 11:14PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Okay, I downloaded all of your stories into one long Word file and am working my way through, so . . . my reviews may be patchy. But, I love your stories so far! You do emotions so well! And, I love the malfunctioning pensieve and the misunderstanding between Harry, Hermione, and Ginny. That was just too funny. Especially the parts where Ginny will never live that one down.

Author's Response: Thanks for thinking so much of my work that you would download it all. And yes Ginny will never live her misunderstanding down.



Reviewer: Ms Weasley Signed Date: 2007.09.14 - 11:49PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! I don't even know what I liked best... not truth, i loved the wedding scene. PERFECT! The whole fic is so amazing. I really enjoyed reading Charlie (best toast ever! *wink*) and the Harry/Hermione dance thing... I really could see all that happening. I'm in awe!!!! You're REALLY awsome! Add as fav. author.

Author's Response: Thank you for adding me to your favorite author list. I'm flattered that you think me good enough to put me there. So which toast of Charlie's did you like best. The one about his brother or the one about Harry? Thank you so much for reading.



Reviewer: ginnyfan3 Signed Date: 2007.07.06 - 02:26PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Loved it! First story to put a tear in my eye.

Author's Response: Thanks, it put a few tears in my eyes as well.



Reviewer: twinsmom Signed Date: 2006.07.03 - 12:53AM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

This one even better!
christy

Author's Response: Thanks, maybe you shouldn\'t say that until after you read my stories.



Reviewer: txreina Signed Date: 2006.06.26 - 10:21PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Simply beauitful in every way. The vows between Harry and Ginny were played very well. Another outstanding chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, this story was the most difficult for me to write as it was mostly drama. But I\'m glad the response has been good.



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2006.04.09 - 07:49PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Very touching. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks. It wasn\'t easy for me to write this story as I really don\'t consider myself a great romance writer. But from the reponses I received, I guess I did O.K. Thanks for reading as always



Reviewer: audball Anonymous Date: 2006.02.23 - 06:17PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous. One of the best I have read in a while. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you audball, I appreciate the compliements. If you haven't had a chance, please read and review my other stories: -My 5th Year -Intervention -Misunderstandings -Incompleteness I hope you enjoy. thanks again for reading.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: YelloWitchGrl Signed Date: 2006.01.10 - 06:35PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely, alright sad, end to the trilogy... I think this is the end. I'll have to go and check since it would be nice to see more. Thanks again for sharing your talent iwth us!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending to this story. but it isn't the end to the story. I will continue to write sequels if the feedback is good for them. Mainly, it is the girls I coach that usually determine if I will write a sequel. My girls never et me put my pen down when they like a story. Thanks for the review and I hope you like the next chapter.



Reviewer: Chreechree Anonymous Date: 2006.01.10 - 06:34PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

Oh WOW! This series keeps getting better and better. There is so much in here that was wonderful that I'd like to comment on. I loved the bachelor party when Charlie et al. were egging Harry on.. and the what-he-said line from Ron to Mr. Granger was priceless. Of course, Harry and Ginny's "I do" bit was such a wonderful warm fuzzy. The good-byes, though, were unbelievable. I'm not sure which part was best. I hope Harry being haunted by the Grangers' good-bye to Hermione was not foreshasdowing buy was merely a sad moment that struck him. Mr. Weasley taking Ron's face in his hands while saying he's never been prouder... sniff. Harry's interaction with the Weasleys' was great too... but Ginny's anguish combined with Harry calling her "my wife"... oh WOW... big sob! Of course, the "I PROMISE" in the letter just wrenched the guy a little bit more (but in a good way). So well done! I'm off to read the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story Chree. It took me a while to write this one because of the emotion involved. I really wanted to make sure I go it right. Thanks for the review.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Quantumflux Signed Date: 2006.01.10 - 12:40AM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

You know it would seem each part of this story keeps getting better and better.

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that. It makes me feel that the story isn't losing steam. I really appreciate it.



Reviewer: v_t Signed Date: 2005.12.22 - 10:04PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

what an amazing story. I certainly hope you update with an addition to this story soon.

Author's Response: Thanks, rest assured a sequel is in the works.



Reviewer: Abbey Anonymous Date: 2005.12.21 - 03:52PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

AMAZING!!! Another chapter that brought tears to my eyes. Great job Rod!!

Author's Response: Thanks Abbey, I'm glad you like my stories. Heck I'm glad you even take the time to read them. By the way thanks for the cookies the guys at the shop loved them.

Author's Response: Thanks Abbey, I'm glad you like my stories. Heck I'm glad you even take the time to read them. By the way thanks for the cookies the guys at the shop loved them.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: annapotter Anonymous Date: 2005.12.16 - 01:35AM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstar

umm well im going to go bawl now the firebolt...

Author's Response: Well anna, I take it you really like that part. Thanks for reveiwing.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Cat Anonymous Date: 2005.12.15 - 05:19PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

I love this new story coach! I really love the scene where Ginny gives Harry the locket and i espceially love the scene of the wedding with Harry and Ginny. This is probably the best one by far. You HAVE to write the next one soon. Im so excited, I cant wait. These stories are so good. I love them!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading Cat. I see that unlike your teammates Clare and Mary, you aren't going to give me a break before hitting me up for the next story. As always I will do my best.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: greyashowl Anonymous Date: 2005.12.15 - 05:16PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

WOW. This had me bawling. The first part was heart breakeningly sad and then it just, I have no words. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review grey. I always love getting the reviews where the person loves the story so much that they have no words. It tells me I did a good job.

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Clare&Mary Anonymous Date: 2005.12.14 - 05:56PM Title: Vows and Promises

starstarstarstarstar

I LOVE IT! Especially the wedding part w/ Harry and Ginny...great story coach!

Author's Response: Thanks girls. I'm surprised you haven't started pestering me for a sequel already. In case anyone reads this, Clare and Mary are two of a large group of girls that I coach. Anyone out there who enjoys my writing can take the time to thank them as they won't let me put my pen down.

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear