Search:

SIYE Time:7:22 on 23rd April 2021


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2013.01.12 - 01:23AM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

What a great ending! I love that sweet and thoughtful side of Ginny :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2011.03.18 - 12:28PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstar

That was a great little story, with a good ending I would like to hear more about the griffin.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.12.24 - 03:47AM Title: Part Two

Well I must say I guess it does make sense to keep us wanting more but I have to say you left so many questions floating around for me. I mean master? What does that mean I why is the Griffen Harry's pet? I don't know I found that very interesting than you kind of just let if die off. I really wish you would of continued that vain for awhile longer it was a good story there is no doubt about that. Just can't help but wish there was more feels like I am missing a couple pages in a book you know but great job regardless.



Reviewer: piltad Signed Date: 2008.12.24 - 03:40AM Title: Part One

Well I do like it so far but will say really don't like your Hermione's attitude. I mean I don't know right now I am wishing they wouldn't of found her she seems to be kind of snoty. I don't know I do like where your leading us to just something about Hermione is rubbing me the wrong way if I am wishing she wasn't in the story right now lol. But great job very interesting and what I love above all orignal after you have read as many stories as I have orginal is hard to find so great job.



Reviewer: Torak Signed Date: 2005.12.31 - 11:51AM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstar

Reviewed for the challenge. Good stuff; it flows well, hangs together, both characterisation and plot work pretty well. It's all good; nothing significant to criticise, but on the other hand it's not exceptional either. A good, competent fic. Weighted mark is 7.62.



Reviewer: hyperblonde016 Signed Date: 2005.12.30 - 12:47AM Title: Part One

starstarstarstarstar

Great Fic! I read it for judging! Good Luck! -Brooke



Reviewer: Telwyn Dubois Signed Date: 2005.12.29 - 04:03PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

"What is it with Founders and trapping dangerous monsters inside the school?" Ginny said, a slight tremble in her voice," "Suddenly, from deep inside his mind, he heard a rumbling voice, and he knew that they were the thoughts spilling out of the Gryffin. I'm honoured to meet you master, but let it be noted that I resent being called a bloodthirsty monster." *giggle* My two favorite lines in the entire story! Good job; I loved it! I read it for judging, of course, just like everybody else. But anyway, I thought it was really, really good, from the discovery of the room to that bit about the druid circlet (I see you did your homework, excellent!). As you can tell, I loved your plotline, and your dialogue was quite realistic - I can picture Harry and Ginny actually saying things like that. "The griffin is generally represented with four legs, wings and a beak, with eagle-like talons in place of a lion's forelegs and equine ears jutting from its skull. Some writers describe the tail as a serpent." - Wikipedia. Whatever happened to that? The part where they discovered the Griffin seemed a tad rushed. The last two parts, with the presents? Those were quite random and sudden. I was expecting another scene with the Griffin before that. Perhaps when this is all over you can go back and expand? Good job all together though - and good luck!



Reviewer: amblewat Anonymous Date: 2005.12.27 - 06:41PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

Nice Read, I reviewed for the challenge. Good luck!

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: KikiDeeDee Anonymous Date: 2005.12.27 - 03:04PM Title: Part One

starstarstarstar

Excellent entry. Just reviewed for the Challenge. Good Luck Kiki

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Dianne Anonymous Date: 2005.12.24 - 12:46AM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

HI, I read your wonderful story for the challenge for judging purposes and I really enjpyed it. You are quite a story teller! I liked your format very much as you took your time and laid a foundation for a story and really paid attention to detail right through to the end. Your use of the bonus phrases was seamless and didn't seem just thrown in for points. Ginny's experience with Filch reminded me of one he had with Harry in that he got all flustered and finally just let him go, so that was very in character for him. I've never felt sorry for Filch before now...after this story, I have. From a Pureblood family and to be Squib, how horrible and to carry the weight of guilt of your mother dying when you were one because of shame...how awful that he believes that. It is so very like Dumbledore to have a man like that around, as he is very kind and always believes in chances for people. You have some really good imagery here in this story and I can really picture Harry in that room, an invisible wind, felt only by him blowing his hair back..wow! I liked your theory of Hogwarts being built near the circlet, and because of it, very clever and it helps date the castle. 'Every road leads to Rome' LOL I also liked that you thought out that Ginny usually wouldn't have money to buy presents so she would perhaps be accustomed to making gifts, I hadn't ever thought of that. When Ginny instructs Ron to 'keep walking' one can almost hear Ron saying, 'oh yes, that's what we need, having to follow the light....isn't that something you see before you die?!' The finding of the Griffin nearing the end was something I really enjoyed reading. Magical beasts is a strong suit for you. Anyway, this is a great story and thanks for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed! I wanted Filch's secret to be something... well, serious, something that might explain why he is so incredibly bitter, so I'm happy you felt sorry for him: I was aiming at that. The invisible wind... That's one of my favourite parts... I had this really great picture in my mind, and I really tried to put it down in words. Well, thanks a lot for all the praise, lol, and I'm very happy you enjoyed my little fic. I have a whole new appreciation for one shots now, lol. Cathy

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Kerian Anonymous Date: 2005.12.22 - 04:44PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarhalf-star

Aww, a very cute idea. I dont know what the challenge was, but I thought that this seemed strung together well enough to stand on its own. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is a huge compliment to a story written simply to fill a challenge. I was afraid that it would seem too stilted, or wouldn't flow. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review! Cathy

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: Ginebra Wood Signed Date: 2005.12.15 - 06:02PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

Of course your fic is challenge material, I like it a lot, I will judge this fic, Good Luck and HAPPY CHRISTMAS!

Author's Response: Thanks! Merry christmas to you too! And I'm glad you enjoyed, thanks! Cathy



Reviewer: Jim McGuffin Signed Date: 2005.12.15 - 05:53PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

Judged for competition. Another interesting entry. The one thing I look forward to reading in each of these challenge entries is the Filch discovery. They've all been interesting to read, and yours is no exception -- so Filch's mother commited suicide because her son was a Squib. How sad, but good that Ginny keeps it secret. Meanwhile, with their not being able to buy Christmas gifts, Hermione's knitting skills certainly come in handy! Did you know that you're the second challenge entrant to write about a Gryffin? This Gryffin happens to belong to Godric -- I see, Gryffin, Gryffindor, how clever of you to come up with that pun. Harry is armed and ready to fight the Golden Gryffin, only to end up befriending it. I wonder whether his connection to the Gryffin exists because he's in fact the Heir of Gryffindor. (Balthazar? Interesting name.) It's good that Dumbledore arrived to help Harry at just the right time! (Of course, I assume that this fic is pre-HBP, otherwise Albus is dead.) Overall, nice fic. I wish you luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: And I thought my idea was SO very original... *sigh* I'll think about it in terms of "great minds think alike" lol. I left the whole "Heir of Gryffindor" thing in the air on purpose... Some will think yes, others no, and I enjoy leaving my readers to squirm a small bit. Thanks for the review! Cathy



Reviewer: Spenser Hemmingway Signed Date: 2005.12.15 - 10:04AM Title: Part One

starstarstarstarstar

Hermy? Hmm...I don't know. It sounds as if Ginny is a true Weasley. A good story. Good luck in the Challenge. Eric B.

Author's Response: Hermy... I don't know either, in fact, I have no idea how that came up, lol! Thanks! Cathy



Reviewer: honkytonks Anonymous Date: 2005.12.14 - 11:27PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

I think it would a shame if this stopped at one-shot. Doesn't Filch get to go into the chamber and marinate his squib-ness away for New Years? Come now, one more chapter!

Author's Response: I never thought about continuing... Maybe just one more chapter? I'll think about it, lol. Thanks a lot for the review! Cathy

[Respond: In Review]


Reviewer: librius Anonymous Date: 2005.12.14 - 06:33PM Title: Part Two

starstarstarstarstar

nice stor could u make it into a full one and have like harry and the griffin herm with a big raven ron with a badger? It would be a nice change of pace. Just my two cents

Author's Response: Thanks! So many people asked me to continue this... I really never thought about it... But then, who knows?

[Respond: In Review]



../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear